121 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

rizfield
post Jul 28 2010, 07:50 PM

318 posts

subang jaya with VIP5

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jul 28 2010, 08:04 PM
louislee1991
post Jul 28 2010, 07:55 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 28 2010, 08:38 PM)
Hope tmnut will change their mind and never implement cap(just FUP maybe).Unifi seems ok so far...
Honestly saying, I think the cap should be implemented. If you want to download unlimited you need to pay for the extra services. Then it will only be fair for the BiZ packages.
post Jul 28 2010, 07:58 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(louislee1991 @ Jul 28 2010, 07:55 PM)
Honestly saying, I think the cap should be implemented. If you want to download unlimited you need to pay for the extra services. Then it will only be fair for the BiZ packages.
Lolwut.
Yes it should be implemented.
BUT, the price is too expense and cap limit is too small.
It should be implemented if and only if the ISP reduce the price OR / AND give bigger cap limit.
Jeremy_John
post Jul 28 2010, 08:01 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jul 27 2010, 10:50 AM)
bro may I ask u how to reach 5mb? mine speedtest always under 5 about 4.75mb like that
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 27 2010, 11:10 AM)
me too sweat.gif
Might be coz i did some small settings in my router or/and maybe because in my taman I'm 1 of of the 5 users and the only one using my row green dustbin xD
Just like RIZ said some times they capped some people abit higher then the other and some lower....

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jul 28 2010, 07:50 PM)
subang jaya with VIP5

LOL nice they did not cap your upload so nice le, can play game smooth le....
rizfield
post Jul 28 2010, 08:08 PM

318 posts

updated my post earlier with pingtest result..

upload speed depends..sometimes horrible too..
ive just rebooted my router after bad results.. assume it had gone unstable n hot...thats y prf goes bad...after reboot, result good.. smile.gif
klampers
post Jul 28 2010, 08:52 PM

126 posts

hi....want to ask...me not yet receive any received my bill..should i check with tm?? or this normal...
HenDa
post Jul 28 2010, 09:08 PM

178 posts

walah eh...
teelim
post Jul 28 2010, 09:47 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(HenDa @ Jul 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
walah eh...
wah... dial-up oso better leh
+Newbie+
post Jul 28 2010, 10:02 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

omg ... there's Top Gear on BBC Knowledge!! laugh.gif
D3vilsim
post Jul 28 2010, 10:12 PM

1,260 posts

Hi all,

Wonder if i follow this custom router setup
http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61

1. can i change the cable connect between router to homeplug as per graph below ?

2. Can the TVBox work by connect on my own router ??

prominen
post Jul 28 2010, 11:39 PM

290 posts

tonight my vip5 is slow...only manage to get 300++ and below only...
h03tn4d
post Jul 28 2010, 11:46 PM

288 posts

hey guys... i was online... then suddenly pc lost connection.... went downstairs to check. my D-link DIR-615 router was blank... as in no light at all. does it mean it is dead ??

so now i cannot use unifi and iptv.. atleast still could use voip to call them... then found out my streamyx and copper line still active, here i am using streamyx back.

called tm unifi technical. so waiting for their support. anyone faced this before too?

This post has been edited by h03tn4d: Jul 28 2010, 11:47 PM
HenDa
post Jul 29 2010, 02:02 AM

178 posts

i face disconnection twice or more this evening...and my speed is crap now... below 300kbps
CRAP

This post has been edited by HenDa: Jul 29 2010, 02:09 AM
rizvanrp
post Jul 29 2010, 07:49 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 28 2010, 11:46 PM)
hey guys... i was online... then suddenly pc lost connection.... went downstairs to check. my D-link DIR-615 router was blank... as in no light at all. does it mean it is dead ??

so now i cannot use unifi and iptv.. atleast still could use voip to call them... then found out my streamyx and copper line still active, here i am using streamyx back.

called tm unifi technical. so waiting for their support. anyone faced this before too?
Yeap, had the same problem before. DIR-615 was fried in my case

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Jul 28 2010, 10:12 PM)
Hi all,

Wonder if i follow this custom router setup
http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61

1. can i change the cable connect between router to homeplug as per graph below ?

2. Can the TVBox work by connect on my own router ??

1. Should be able to but the homeplug may bottleneck your Internet speed (if you're running on VIP10/20) depending on the homeplug connection quality

2. Not unless your router can assign physical ports to VLANs
mamakap
post Jul 29 2010, 08:20 AM

403 posts

Well this is how I arrange my Unifi network for my Apple hardware environment blush.gif
Managed to remove the ugly Dlink orange white router, thanks to 76radius. thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=1698926]

Any comments feel free to do so biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mamakap: Jul 29 2010, 08:25 AM
D3vilsim
post Jul 29 2010, 09:46 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 29 2010, 07:49 AM)
1. Should be able to but the homeplug may bottleneck your Internet speed (if you're running on VIP10/20) depending on the homeplug connection quality

2. Not unless your router can assign physical ports to VLANs
Hi thanks for the answer & advise.

My situation is my phone port at living hall and my LCD at my room. So the only options where can maintain good quality speed for me is pull the phone cable from living hall to bed room ?? or pull the network cable ??? hmm.gif

mamakap,[COLOR=orange] thanks for sharing. I think ur setup can solve my problem. =) Mind to share which model of linksys u using ?? and the setting ? the TV stream speed ok after go thought homeplug ?? Aztech homeplug ?? thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by D3vilsim: Jul 29 2010, 09:53 AM
klseet
post Jul 29 2010, 09:59 AM

130 posts

Hi there,

I'll be getting my UniFi installation soon and would like to seek some advice here:

1. What's the maximum distance allow between the "Fiber Optic Termination Point" and "Fiberhome Unit" ?

2. What's the maximum distance allow between the "Fiberhome Unit" and "D-Link DIR-615" ?

3. If without any Cat cabling or HomePlug to the "IPTV Set", is it possible to configure the DIR-615 LAN port4 [for IPTV] to allow wireless bridging from the "IPTV Set" ?
[Say, attach an AP router to DIR-615 LAN4, then attach IPTV set to another wireless bridging router?]

4. Has anyone managed to replace the DIR-615 completely and self-configured other routers with the IPTV still working ?
[If I'm not mistaken, the ASUS RT-N10 stock firmware has some kind of setting for IPTV on specific LAN port, hope to get some setup advice here.]

5. [if yes to Q4] Has anyone managed to use dd-wrt on which router model and what kind of setting is required?

Sorry if I've asked repeated questions again, appreciate some experience sharing from you guys here, thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by klseet: Jul 29 2010, 10:11 AM
birain
post Jul 29 2010, 10:24 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 28 2010, 11:46 PM)

the unit tend to produce more heat when use for 24/7 than a dsl modem. so use a something to cool it down like aircond or a blowing fan. biggrin.gif
akerue
post Jul 29 2010, 10:28 AM

17 posts

My VIP5 installation happened yesterday. The appointment was for 9.30am, but because the contractor for the underground cable was not available, i waited till 3.30pm before the installation started. Finally it completed at 7.30pm, activation of IPTV took almost 1 hour.
As promised i will update on the homeplug connection. My IPTV STB is connected to the DIR-615 through Aztech Gigabit homeplug, and it works perfectly, even the HD channels run without glitch. And my house is with 3-phase power. I have tried the homeplug in different sockets and they all paired seamlessly. So, yes, what Aztech claimed that the homeplug works for 3-phase is true.
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jul 29 2010, 10:30 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jul 29 2010, 09:59 AM)
Hi there,

I'll be getting my UniFi installation soon and would like to seek some advice here:

1. What's the maximum distance allow between the "Fiber Optic Termination Point" and "Fiberhome Unit" ?

2. What's the maximum distance allow between the "Fiberhome Unit" and "D-Link DIR-615" ?

3. If without any Cat cabling or HomePlug to the "IPTV Set", is it possible to configure the DIR-615 LAN port4 [for IPTV] to allow wireless bridging from the "IPTV Set" ?
[Say, attach an AP router to DIR-615 LAN4, then attach IPTV set to another wireless bridging router?]

4. Has anyone managed to replace the DIR-615 completely and self-configured other routers with the IPTV still working ?
[If I'm not mistaken, the ASUS RT-N10 stock firmware has some kind of setting for IPTV on specific LAN port, hope to get some setup advice here.]

5. [if yes to Q4] Has anyone managed to use dd-wrt on which router model and what kind of setting is required?

Sorry if I've asked repeated questions again, appreciate some experience sharing from you guys here, thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif
Hi klseet,

I will answer ur question number 3:

Yes. It is possible to attach the DIR-615 to AP router, and IPTV to Repeater Router. I have done this setting by using 2 DD-WRT installed router (WRT54G).

My Setup:

DIR-615 ->WRT54G (AP) -> WRT54G (Repeater Bridge) ->IPTV

121 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0595sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:48 AM