Effects used In Megalomaniac and Woman

TSvanila
post Jul 25 2010, 11:30 PM, updated 16y ago

56 posts

Hello Sifus,

I believe you all have heard megalomaniac by Incubus and Woman by Wolfmother...

What is the effect used in the intro for megalomaniac by Mike? I think he uses an electrix filter factory but what are the other swirling out of this world effects? I saw a live video before I think he messes around with a phases effect with that? hmm.gif

Ok if you were to see this video, the solo starts around 1.10 and in 1.27 you can see the guitarist kneeling over his effects...similar to what I saw Mike did in megalomaniac for this kinda effect...

and in this video, the bassist/keyboardist did that swirling sound with some effects...

been really really curious on how to get that sound hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

ninelives1980
post Jul 27 2010, 07:35 PM

680 posts

not really answering to your question, but ehem..my student playing megalomaniac smile.gif

http://music-crib.blogspot.com/

kurt_maisu
post Jul 28 2010, 03:43 PM

147 posts

1st video ( with slash )

it can be achieved by using a delay esp analog delay. feedback almost 100 % and played with the time knob.

2nd video

he use a keyboard and later play with the pitch slidder..can also achieve by using whammy pedal biggrin.gif

megalomaniac ? i think it's also analog delay but being mash up with other effect ( maybe studio )..kinda like through his gankulator..

there's only 1 band who did everything with pedal : rage against the machine
TSvanila
post Jul 31 2010, 11:44 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kurt_maisu @ Jul 28 2010, 03:43 PM)
1st video ( with slash )

it can be achieved by using a delay esp analog delay. feedback almost 100 % and played with the time knob.

2nd video

he use a keyboard and later play with the pitch slidder..can also achieve by using whammy pedal biggrin.gif

megalomaniac ? i think it's also analog delay but being mash up with other effect ( maybe studio )..kinda like through his gankulator..

there's only 1 band who did everything with pedal : rage against the machine
wow...thanks man..great info...

0.0133sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:34 AM