taylorskaki
post Jul 26 2010, 01:43 AM

169 posts

1. Brand. Preferably HTC
2. Budget. RM1.5k
3. Specs. Android 2.1 or above
4. What you need in the phone. Smooth UI (as if not laggy) good browser, can play flash content(FB Games), can gaming sometimes..
taylorskaki
post Jul 26 2010, 10:52 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:09 AM)
Currently I think you are out of luck (especially asking for Flash content). The nearest thing that could fit your request is the HTC Legend (RM1600~ AP).
thx.. if i dun wan to play fb games wat will b suitable??
taylorskaki
post Jul 26 2010, 12:01 PM

169 posts

conclusion is.. fb games=use ur pc lah...
android=for fun and exploring the world of android.. haha..
taylorskaki
post Jul 26 2010, 09:40 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jul 26 2010, 08:26 PM)
Well that's a tough one.

I guess stats-wise the Galaxy S wins over the Desire, but the fanbase is smaller.

Desire-wise, the fanbase is larger (more custom ROMs).

So if you are already an expert in the Android field (knows what about rooting, bootloaders, ROMs, SPLs, blablabla) then I suggest the Desire. If you are new I'd go for the Galaxy S.

One more thing the Galaxy S' user interface is worse than the Desire's. TouchWiz is just pure awful.
+1
hehe yeah touch wiz is not as good as sense.. haha.. jus asking is there a lot of custom rom for x10??
taylorskaki
post Jul 28 2010, 01:35 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Agent717 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:22 AM)
Hi guys I'm stuck choosing between HTC Wildfire and SE Xperia X10 Mini.
I love the x10 looks but wildfire has many applications. But then I may not use it. Budget around RM11XX.

Thank you :3
well.. frankly telling u i tried both phones and wildfire really drives me crazy.. haha i love it..
x10 mini screen is just too small.. and the os is quite outdated.. lol.. its still waiting for eclair update.. lol..
well if u made up ur mind contact me k??
X10 mini AP Black RM 820 AP White RM 840/Ori RM 970
X10 mini pro Ori RM 1170
HTC Wildfire AP RM 970/Ori RM 1140
if interested do pm me.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
taylorskaki
post Jul 28 2010, 10:38 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:09 AM)
Go for the Wildfire. If you go for the X10 you'll soon regret the tiny screen size. Makes browsing a pain.
sry no offence its x10 mini.. hehe.. cos x10 has a 4inch screen.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
taylorskaki
post Jul 28 2010, 10:57 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 28 2010, 10:49 AM)
How about Legend and Wildfire? Which is more worth the money?
legend is not really worth the money. bcos if u check the specs of the two its almost the same the only difference is the screen res.
if u jus wanna try out android go for wildfire.. its good.. ppl say the res is not good but i jus tried it and its great.. haha..
if u wanna go deep into android go for desire.. its more worth it.. haha..
taylorskaki
post Jul 28 2010, 12:14 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 28 2010, 11:54 AM)
Wildfire anytime. SE still running on Donut
Wildfire if you can compensate a little small screen for it smile.gif
actually both screen size is same.. 3.2inch.. lol..
taylorskaki
post Jul 29 2010, 02:24 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(HIM @ Jul 29 2010, 12:42 PM)
currently using nokia 6680, want to try smartphone for a change. any recommendation?
1. Brand. any
2. Budget. 1k-1.2k
3. Specs. not sure, bt prefer no lag when surfing net
4. What you need in the phone. wifi surf net with no lagging like ipod(using one now)
Get urself a wildfire.. haha
RM 980 AP/RM 1150 Ori
PM me if u wan.. hahahah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
taylorskaki
post Jul 30 2010, 09:41 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 30 2010, 04:42 AM)
hd2 is winmo right?
yup.. but its a really good phone.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 9:44 am
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jul 29 2010, 05:20 PM)
1. Brand. HTC
2. Budget. RM1k-1.5k
3. Specs. No idea.
4. What you need in the phone. No idea either.

Hello, looking for an Android phone here. As far as I have noticed, all Android phones are socially-friendly and stylish too. I have two models in mind now - the Wildfire and the Legend.

Which one should I get? Omit the price and spec issue, as I have done my research and both these phones are well-specced.

Just want to know which would be the better choice.

Would appreciate cons of each phone too.

Thanks!
if u have a better budget i suggest u go for desire..
since wildfire and legend are almost the same...
wildfire screen res is lower and its a plastic body unlike the tough body of legend.. haha..
legend is 16m color while wildfire is around 260k..
price..
HTC Wildfire AP RM 980/Ori RM 1150
HTC Legend AP RM 1550/Ori RM 1780
hehe..

This post has been edited by taylorskaki: Jul 30 2010, 09:44 AM
taylorskaki
post Jul 30 2010, 03:54 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 30 2010, 10:00 AM)
Should I go for Android since I already sell my Nokia E72.
What is the good thing in Android?
hmm alot.. if u r new get a wildfire to get used to android first since its quite cheap.. haha..
RM 980 AP/RM 1150 Ori
OS 2.1 (Eclair)

0.0414sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:06 PM