131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

kenny79
post Nov 12 2010, 09:42 PM

3,200 posts

so that mean not standard resolution for android even galaxy 5 can run all app just in low resolution without problem is it>?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 12 2010, 10:06 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:42 PM)
so that mean not standard resolution for android even galaxy 5 can run all app just in low resolution without problem is it>?
smile.gif There is too many apps in the world............we cant test it out everyone s we not say it can compatible for all.

So far no apps found are not support, but some games are yes, not support
JinLeon
post Nov 12 2010, 10:07 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:42 PM)
i think this is what he means...
Bro, 2day i go Go Mobile Fair at KLCC...
i tested many android phone..
i think Galaxy 5 is the best phone that we can have..
they introduce me huawei ideos(RM799) v free 4gb...
but the design is no good to me...
than i tested the wildfire..
acuatlly it not so value for RM1199...
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 12 2010, 11:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Nov 12 2010, 10:07 PM)
i think this is what he means...
Bro, 2day i go Go Mobile Fair at KLCC...
i tested many android phone..
i think Galaxy 5 is the best phone that we can have..
they introduce me huawei ideos(RM799) v free 4gb...
but the design is no good to me...
than i tested the wildfire..
acuatlly it not so value for RM1199...
biggrin.gif GAlaxy 5 better than Aria only in term of pricing.............if you dont mind the price, definitely Aria is your cup of tea

ideos 8150 compare to Galaxy 5, camera ideos win, while processor Galaxy 5 win.................
mint87
post Nov 13 2010, 01:03 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 12 2010, 03:42 PM)
biggrin.gif Everyone knew that Samsung Galaxy S (SGS) is the highest spec phone on market, it higher than iphone4.............but it quite pricey
even HTC Desire Z/HD cant said can beat SGS
i think i'll go with the galaxt S then..

thank u tho

and i have alot of researches to do now smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Nov 13 2010, 08:46 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(mint87 @ Nov 12 2010, 07:03 PM)
i think i'll go with the galaxt S then..

thank u tho

and i have alot of researches to do now smile.gif
yup2, i strongly recommend you to buy the Galaxy S. i have the phone, and when i play with my friend's iphone 4, i think Galaxy S is much more entertaining. thumbup.gif

but, do be careful when installing application. always play safe.
kenny79
post Nov 13 2010, 10:56 AM

3,200 posts

app without problem just game that requir high resolution cant run is itt.... im not so into gaming if d resolution just effect game then is ok for me smile.gif ... off topic... how about d wifi and GPS for galaxy 5 any user can share exp for this set.???
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2010, 12:55 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 13 2010, 10:56 AM)
app without problem just game that requir high resolution cant run is itt.... im not so into gaming if d resolution just effect game then is ok for me smile.gif ... off topic... how about d wifi and GPS for galaxy 5 any user can share exp for this set.???
wifi is fine, but i not sure whether it support wifi tethering

About the GPS, it hard to lock satellite.......performance not very good, seem like Galaxy S / 3 all Samsung phone facing this problem
sil3ntlif3
post Nov 13 2010, 03:34 PM

617 posts

I'm looking for android phone but is dunno what's good for me... what can i get for 1k? I heard that SE x8 is out and is below 1k... any other phone can beat this?
1. Brand. Any Brand also can...
2. Budget. 1K and below
3. Specs. (- / -/ Android / around 3")
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2010, 04:21 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Nov 13 2010, 03:34 PM)
I'm looking for android phone but is dunno what's good for me... what can i get for 1k? I heard that SE x8 is out and is below 1k... any other phone can beat this?
1. Brand. Any Brand also can...
2. Budget. 1K and below
3. Specs. (- / -/ Android / around 3")
smile.gif Based on spec, X8 is good enough, only the OS is outdated
angel_jc8
post Nov 13 2010, 09:25 PM

109 posts

Hi, i am looking for an anroid phone.

1. HTC Aria/HTC Wildfire/HTC Wildfire
2. 1.5k
3. anroid
4. can support gps, can connect to wifi, good internet browsing,good battery life, video calling
kenny79
post Nov 13 2010, 09:39 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(angel_jc8 @ Nov 13 2010, 09:25 PM)
Hi, i am looking for an anroid phone.

1. HTC Aria/HTC Wildfire/HTC Wildfire
2. 1.5k
3. anroid
4. can support gps, can connect to wifi, good internet browsing,good battery life, video calling
bro as i know not video call for android phone

Added on November 13, 2010, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 13 2010, 12:55 PM)
wifi is fine, but i not sure whether it support wifi tethering

About the GPS, it hard to lock satellite.......performance not very good, seem like Galaxy S / 3 all Samsung phone facing this problem
cant fix also if upgrade to froyo .?????

This post has been edited by kenny79: Nov 13 2010, 09:40 PM
angel_jc8
post Nov 13 2010, 10:07 PM

109 posts

[quote=kenny79,Nov 13 2010, 09:39 PM]
bro as i know not video call for android phone

huh? i did not know that....

why??
kazasho
post Nov 13 2010, 11:09 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 13 2010, 10:56 AM)
the wifi not only normal wifi but also got DLNA. so we can connect will device with DLNA support. i.e my PS3 can connect to my G5 to access my music (havent test photo and video, but should be no prob) and my G5 also can access my PS3 music content
sil3ntlif3
post Nov 13 2010, 11:56 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 13 2010, 04:21 PM)
smile.gif Based on spec, X8 is  good enough, only the OS is outdated
erm... x8 is very catchy... but the ram loses to galaxy 5. Which one is better? is there any other phones under 1k that i misses? like other samsungs or htc that can top it off under 1k?
kazasho
post Nov 13 2010, 11:59 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Nov 13 2010, 11:56 PM)
erm... x8 is very catchy... but the ram loses to galaxy 5. Which one is better? is there any other phones under 1k that i misses? like other samsungs or htc that can top it off under 1k?
huawei ideos is around rm799 iinm
huawei vodafone 845 rm600
sil3ntlif3
post Nov 14 2010, 01:47 AM

617 posts

seen the huawei... i think support not so good... i guess i would totally go for a samsung since they are the *head or htc ... both would provide very good support for upgrade and stuff.

Htc and Samsung ... what's under 1k? like to include SE x8 too..
CJ Hon
post Nov 14 2010, 06:00 AM

1. brand: which ever is gud
2. Budget. below 1k
3. spec : smooth normal browsing, big screen, qwerty keypad, decent camera, gud speaker
4. gud battery life, at least can tahan 1 day with heavy usage, external message memory

haf the similar question as well. would like to look for a phone below 1k.

considering aino, x8, x2 and wildfire

what are the diff?

This post has been edited by CJ Hon: Nov 14 2010, 06:29 AM
kenny79
post Nov 14 2010, 09:32 AM

3,200 posts

any idea when froyo will reach for samsung galaxy 5 ....
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 14 2010, 12:52 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 14 2010, 09:32 AM)
any idea when froyo will reach for samsung galaxy 5 ....
went to ask the mexis ppl at GO Mobile Expo yesterday, it seems they dunno when. oh well, they dunno anything at all as well. i plan to buy the samsung galaxy S, but i m still unsure should i buy it only after they update to 2.2, or i get it now and update myself using those custom ROM or something. judging from all the thread i have read, i have no idea wat are they talking about and worry i might screw up the phone.. lol!

131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 AM