4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 22 2010, 09:32 PM

1,966 posts

R u experienced on xt n desire b4??..no need me to arque with u dude..yaa at last all phone using same os...hehe..
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 22 2010, 09:38 PM

1,966 posts

Only gud hardware can lasting.,software just to boost the performance...but without gud software, , gud hardware also fail..so need sync n match all the time...

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:46 pmI play with this phone b4..honestly i can said nothing different once u flash to new sbf on xt, ...what u mean half tested?..

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:50 pmDid u mean like half baked..hehe..nevermind dude...just be a smart buyer..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 22 2010, 09:50 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 22 2010, 09:58 PM

1,966 posts

Ic...so that's one u testing i can confirm is running at old speed...hehe.

Added on November 22, 2010, 10:00 pmMay i see ur 7 home screen on ur sgs...how smooth can.be..just share mehh ..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 22 2010, 10:00 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 23 2010, 05:07 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 23 2010, 12:10 AM)
his problem is
he is a dam loyal fan boy
wat we must do at tis android phone recommendation thread is just one thin
xt720 is a phone made by the gods for the gods
other phones r crap compared to the almighty xt720
u cannot even say 1 lil teeny weeny bit bad of xt720
u can only say good things bout xt720
n the first n golden rule
xt720 is the best perfect phone
all other phones r crap phones
then only will he [insert name] b happy

seriously
if a phone is really good
no need to advertise also got ppl buy
no need promo so hard
everyone got their own budget n wat they prefer
not findin anythin to argue
bt really am bored
readin bout how good xt720 is n all phones r plain sarkz
even when ppl is askin bout desire or sgs only
will still butt in wit the almighty xt720
cool2.gif whistling.gif yawn.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 5:08 am
QUOTE(Deswin @ Nov 23 2010, 12:15 AM)
very true.. this kinda pp lead d consumers for d wrong phone cool2.gif
taiwan build not my taste since from dopod generation hmm.gif doh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif cool2.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 5:14 am
QUOTE(monyetgila @ Nov 23 2010, 01:15 AM)

thanks for the info
u sure have a lot of experience there

about milestone 2..when will it launched

khalspower
from my understanding
u must be using xt720
why dun u tell me whats so good about the xt720
im seriously considering between these 3 phones
go to xt thread ..u can search more info there... tongue.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 23 2010, 05:42 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 02:23 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(areiza @ Nov 24 2010, 01:19 AM)
any android phone with 8mp cam?
if u want to take gud shot just go for X10...others phone with 8mp is xt720.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 24, 2010, 2:35 am
QUOTE(jamieshin @ Nov 24 2010, 02:48 AM)
ic.. but i dun like tat kind of QWERTY keyboard.. i jus prefer slide the keyboard at the bottom.. nt left.. so i thk i wil stick to Desire...
i bet u frust with desire when u play high end games... biggrin.gif y not just wait for desire hd if u like htc...n finally its up to u... cool2.gif
u can google abt multitouch problem on desire... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 02:35 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 03:30 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Nov 24 2010, 04:16 AM)
Desire HD more exp rite?.. and its android? wat problem of multitouch on desire?? can u roughly tel me?.. but i see alot ppl wan tis phone.. since some still no stock~  hmm.gif
offcouse desire hd one of android family... smile.gif ..a lot people want tis phone bcoz htc is quite fofular in malaysia...n no choise for consumer to choose others high end android phone at the market currently...except sgs,x10 n xt but xt some people claims its a middle range n cannot compare to desire... sad.gif ..lol ..

The simple reason for this is that the HTC Desire does not have real multitouch. The HTC Desire only has Dual-Touch. Also the API from Android is only giving out 4 coordinates: x1; x2; y1; y2;

And nobody knows which x is related to which y..lol biggrin.gif

here sample you tube abt htc desire problem

Added on November 24, 2010, 3:36 amn this thread also become as htc recommend thread..hehe...others than htc just shut up...hehhe

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 03:46 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 04:22 AM

1,966 posts

depend on what u need wit ur phone...its up to u my dear...hehe

Added on November 24, 2010, 4:27 amif u like to play with customise rom this phone is for u....hehe

Added on November 24, 2010, 4:30 ambut if u like to enjoy as entertaiment phone this phone not for u...i dont want to comment abt video side n gaming...later i kena kaw2..hehe

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 04:30 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 04:40 AM

1,966 posts

go read at xt thread at the front page...i dont want to comment here abt xt720...but i can say for gaming n entertaiment xt is a gud choise..value for ur money...who said to u only htc phone hv the pinch to zoom??.....thats is ajaran sesat...haha..

Added on November 24, 2010, 4:43 amxt also come with live wallpaper....huhu

Added on November 24, 2010, 4:59 amfor customise home screen all phone running android as a platform can do ....what i means is customise rom or dark side rom ...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 04:59 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 03:18 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Nov 24 2010, 03:39 PM)
erm xt720 able to detect how many points on multitouch test?
hehehe...still want to argue... tongue.gif
for ur info dude xt dont hv problem with multitouch..not bcoz how many point but multitouch on desire is faulty..u can see video shot @59 seconds..then u know what is faulty ... cool2.gif cool2.gif
opss ok i only found 3 points at my multiouch but what important not faulty like tuttttttt....cheers!.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 05:53 PM

1,966 posts

What r u talking abt..?..im just told what the truth, .not paksa org beli moto...u think im a seller here?...hehe...anyway i like htc hd..
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 05:59 PM

1,966 posts

Why not we told the people wat cons with the phone not just pro only mehhh..,at last its up to people whether to buy a or b...hehe

Added on November 24, 2010, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Nov 24 2010, 06:59 PM)
1. brand: doesnt matter.
2. Budget.: 1.5k-2k
3. Specs.: as good as possible LOL tongue.gif most probably >800mhz and i need a good enough battery. Froyo 2.2 and screen size not exceeding 4"
4. What you need in the phone: i do alot of text messaging, around 150+ a day so i need a good messaging platform (or is all the same? LOL tongue.gif). decent camera and user friendly
thanks (:  nod.gif
All ur criteria match with desire...just go n test ..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 06:05 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 06:31 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Nov 24 2010, 07:27 PM)
bro, just wanted to noe only n u say argue.. i noe that desire have faulty multitouch but would just want to know for xt720.. not meant to argue seriously  sweat.gif
Opss...im sorry, smile.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 08:58 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 24 2010, 09:50 PM)
lol, khalpowers, you seem to have a personal vendetta against Desire? laugh.gif

you're praising the xt720 like as if you're an iphone user praising the iphone.
like how they kept saying that iphone is better and superior than android phones,
except instead of iphone and android, its xt720 and Desire (or any other phones that is superior compared to xt720) for you.

can you see how you're behaving?
thank god you're not an iphone user, otherwise you'll be one hell of an ifag.
Im also use iphone as my 2nd phone,..huhu..can see me at iphone thread also..hehe

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:00 pmY u want angry with me dude..hehe

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:03 pmGiv me ur points,....not just to camdek me...haishh..peace yo...im also help desire owner too in this forum,.

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:06 pmIf they pm me to ask something...i never make excuses,

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 09:06 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 09:09 PM

1,966 posts

Peacee,. notworthy.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 24 2010, 09:17 PM

1,966 posts

Ya bro..that's true....we ady talking abt this @XT Thread..hehe
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 30 2010, 06:31 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Nov 30 2010, 01:52 PM)
1. Brand - HTC
2. Budget - RM1000-1500
3. Specs. - Android
4. What you need in the phone

- good battery life, will do a lot of ebooks reading with the phone
- smooth pdf, txt, doc, etc ebooks reader
- easy file transfer, will be transferring a lot of ebooks once in a while
- decent camera
- Android !
- simple web browsing & email.

phone in mind at the moment > wildfire

any other suggestions ? an n95 user  biggrin.gif
with ur budget i simply recommend u this phone dude...xt720, not htc but motorola ..i'll show my xt video sample...value for money yoo thumbup.gif .

SUSkhalpowers
post Dec 10 2010, 10:00 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 10 2010, 10:01 AM)
I think the Nexus S battery life is longer compared to the others hmm.gif It uses a S-AMOLED screen. You can wait for that. Price is roughly around 1.6-1.7k on release date.
Go for SE x10i if you don't mind the Eclair. There is no more upgrade in the future afaik. RM13xx or so for ori set

The other option is the xt720 which also has Eclair only.
Bro...the way u talk like android guru!..hehe..,.anyway ur experienced on wat android devices??..ur daily phone?. or just perception not experience. .

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Dec 10 2010, 10:02 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Dec 10 2010, 11:02 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 10 2010, 11:58 AM)
Nope. Just a beginner. Perception only biggrin.gif
Hehe tongue.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Dec 13 2010, 12:37 AM

1,966 posts

Htc is overprice..huhu...if want htc just go for the highest spec like desire HD...others than that not worth it. ,.just my 2 cents...

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:48 amAll htc phone come.with same sense ui..quite bored ady...like kancil on the road...hehe

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Dec 13 2010, 12:48 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Dec 13 2010, 01:12 AM

1,966 posts

Talking on android platform la dude...hehe..u again quote my posting.,.hahaha..

Added on December 13, 2010, 1:14 amAll people got opinion maa...y u so hot when i condemn htc..how many percents u got from htc sales???..cool dude! !

Added on December 13, 2010, 1:18 amIm support open source not htc...so dont blame me maa..hehe

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Dec 13 2010, 01:18 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0490sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:03 PM