post Jan 4 2011, 01:28 AM

375 posts

Desire Z or Desire HD photo quality better ? smile.gif
arubin
post Jan 4 2011, 11:40 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Jan 1 2011, 01:13 AM)
just want to share comments abt xt720 from 1 of active hackers member from @xda forum...this guy own sgs and xt720...hehe

"Dude!...

You'll not believe this, but this little toy from Motorora beats the Galaxy S, yes you heard me right, and no, i'm not joking.
Dude...

You'll not believe this, but Motorola has announced that the xt720 will not get a Froyo update, nevermind Gingerbread. I was giving some serious thought to this phone too, but this is very off-putting and just about threw off my interest.

The hardware is rclxms.gif
The software support is doh.gif
starz92
post Jan 4 2011, 03:54 PM

1,679 posts

Hi all,need recommendation between SE x10 mini(AP set) and Galaxy 5(Ori set). I am on tight budget now.So i can only afford these android phone. Any recommendation would be greatly appreciated.Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by starz92: Jan 4 2011, 04:00 PM
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 4 2011, 04:58 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

Go for the Optimus One thats launching soon. And to the Desire Z and DHD photo quality, obviously the DHD has a better photo quality. SE x10 Mini is not worth it and if you're going for G5, Obviously O1 is a better choice if you have the budget
starz92
post Jan 4 2011, 06:15 PM

1,679 posts

i thought SE X10 mini and the G5 has almost the same function?? How does it differs by?
p.s optimus one is over my budget sad.gif
-how bout SE X8?

This post has been edited by starz92: Jan 4 2011, 06:25 PM
JinLeon
post Jan 4 2011, 06:25 PM

478 posts

should i compare G5 to mi300??
Which one should i take?
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 4 2011, 08:44 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Jan 4 2011, 06:25 PM)
should i compare G5 to mi300??
Which one should i take?
Both are roughly the same AFAIK. Only that the Mi300 has a better camera(5mp) and a higher resolution display 320x480(3.2") but since its CSL, i don't think most of us here will recommend it to you. But its up to you actually. Its not bad. Another option is the Optimus One which is launching soon which is Gingerbread ready.

This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Jan 4 2011, 08:44 PM
wah chai
post Jan 4 2011, 09:41 PM

717 posts

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. Below RM1.3k
3. Specs. flash, good camera, at least android os 2.1, screen size at least 3" & loud volume/ring

hi all, i have 1 model in my mind. se xperia x10. is it x10 it's overall best android phone under rm1.3k ?
shark7
post Jan 4 2011, 10:57 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 4 2011, 06:15 PM)
i thought SE X10 mini and the G5 has almost the same function??  How does it differs by?
p.s optimus one is over my budget sad.gif
-how bout SE X8?
i own a se x10 mini.for me it's good.if u are only a new/beginner to android g5 and x8,x10mini is a good phone to start
se x8 also the same as x10 mini but if u want bigger screen,go for x8.for camera x10mini
many people say xperia series is bad bcause lack of updates.and no multitouch .i dun use it much anyway
about g5.dunno but the only features i like in g5 is the swype messaging which support malay too if im not mistaken.camera 2mpx ..

i dunno bout these update but i prefer 1.6 than 2.1 .i don't see much difference.
if battery i think most of android phone got bad battery,only few models hve good battery and it's expensive
41LY45
post Jan 4 2011, 11:45 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

Hello bros, need a recommendation here. Got slightly higher budget now. laugh.gif

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: 1.3k
3. Specs : upgradeable to Android 2.2 and beyond. (dun mind if via Custom ROM brows.gif ), 5MP camera with flash.

There is one model in my mind now, the Motorola Milestone. (can OC the processor to 1Ghz brows.gif )

Xperia X 10 is just shakehead.gif even with 2.1 still doh.gif doh.gif.

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jan 4 2011, 11:46 PM
SihamZhai
post Jan 5 2011, 12:20 AM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:45 PM)
Hello bros, need a recommendation here. Got slightly higher budget now.  laugh.gif 

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: 1.3k
3. Specs : upgradeable to Android 2.2 and beyond. (dun mind if via Custom ROM  brows.gif ), 5MP camera with flash.
There is one model in my mind now, the Motorola Milestone. (can OC the processor to 1Ghz  brows.gif )

Xperia X 10 is just shakehead.gif  even with 2.1 still  doh.gif  doh.gif.
Up 200 more la... AP HTC Desire leh...
JinLeon
post Jan 5 2011, 01:22 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 4 2011, 08:44 PM)
Both are roughly the same AFAIK. Only that the Mi300 has a better camera(5mp) and a higher resolution display 320x480(3.2") but since its CSL, i don't think most of us here will recommend it to you. But its up to you actually. Its not bad. Another option is the Optimus One which is launching soon which is Gingerbread ready.
thanks for recomending...
but i oni have the money for the 2 phones...
starz92
post Jan 5 2011, 06:38 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:57 PM)
i own a se x10 mini.for me it's good.if u are only a new/beginner to android g5 and x8,x10mini is a good phone to start
se x8 also the same as x10 mini but if u want bigger screen,go for x8.for camera x10mini
many people say xperia series is bad bcause lack of updates.and no multitouch .i dun use it much anyway
about g5.dunno but the only features i like in g5 is the swype messaging which support malay too if im not mistaken.camera 2mpx ..
i dunno bout these update but i prefer 1.6 than 2.1 .i don't see much difference.
if battery i think most of android phone got bad battery,only few models hve good battery and it's expensive
i see.so except for camera and screen,x8 and x10mini got almost the same features?? then for games,software,etc, any of these phone will do right? So,in your opinion,which one between g5,x8 and x10 mini would be suitable for a real beginner with 0 experience on android? Really hard to make up my mind.LOLS.thanks
41LY45
post Jan 5 2011, 12:31 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Jan 5 2011, 12:20 AM)
Up 200 more la... AP HTC Desire leh...
sweat.gif Molested a Desire before. whistling.gif imo, HTC sense is doh.gif

Probably can max out at 1.8k though. whistling.gif

Anyway, whats the best Android qwerty keypad phone out there.

Milestone 2 or the T-Mobile G2 (Desire Z)?

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jan 5 2011, 05:42 PM
Iddy
post Jan 5 2011, 01:32 PM

15 posts

I need recommendations on this phone. Deciding whether it's worth it or not to get it. Sadly, I'm not a fan of HTC but will take any opinions into consideration smile.gif

1. Brand: Samsung Galaxy S
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
3. Specs: Android versions, Screen, User Friendly or not? Push notifications, Camera, Bluetooth availability for file transfer.
4. What I need in the phone: User friendly, long time investment (i dont wanna keep changing phones), high satisfaction level.

Thank you for your help! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Iddy: Jan 5 2011, 01:53 PM
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 5 2011, 05:57 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Iddy @ Jan 5 2011, 01:32 PM)
I need recommendations on this phone. Deciding whether it's worth it or not to get it. Sadly, I'm not a fan of HTC but will take any opinions into consideration smile.gif

1. Brand: Samsung Galaxy S
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
3. Specs: Android versions, Screen, User Friendly or not? Push notifications, Camera, Bluetooth availability for file transfer.
4. What I need in the phone: User friendly, long time investment (i dont wanna keep changing phones), high satisfaction level.

Thank you for your help! smile.gif
Samsung Galaxy S is not a brand sweat.gif Samsung is. Go for either Desire AP(1.5k) White colour is available or Samsung Galaxy S like you mentioned. Both user friendly and confirmed to have Gingerbread. Both available in white colour.

TO 41ly, Go for Desire Z if you're aiming for QWERTY phones. AP unit around 1.9k. Most other phones do not have the guarantee of getting Gingerbread but the Desire series would definitely get it.
41LY45
post Jan 5 2011, 06:11 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 5 2011, 05:57 PM)
TO 41ly, Go for Desire Z if you're aiming for QWERTY phones. AP unit around 1.9k. Most other phones do not have the guarantee of getting Gingerbread but the Desire series would definitely get it.
Hmmm.. i but prefer the T-Mobile G2, stock Android. There is that issue with that hinge. Wobbly when the keypad is closed i heard. unsure.gif
But will try to molest the phone first whistling.gif

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jan 5 2011, 06:13 PM
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 5 2011, 07:06 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Jan 5 2011, 06:11 PM)
Hmmm.. i but prefer the T-Mobile G2, stock Android.  There is that issue with that hinge. Wobbly when the keypad is closed i heard.  unsure.gif
But will try to molest the phone first  whistling.gif
Lol. If you're afraid of it being wobby go for the Milestone 2 but i do not put much hope on it getting more firmware update past Gingerbread.
wah chai
post Jan 5 2011, 07:16 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jan 4 2011, 09:41 PM)
1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. Below RM1.3k
3. Specs. flash, good camera, at least android os 2.1, screen size at least 3" & loud volume/ring

hi all, i have 1 model in my mind. se xperia x10. is it x10 it's overall best android phone under rm1.3k ?
hello ? anyone ? smile.gif
lch78
post Jan 5 2011, 07:22 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jan 5 2011, 08:16 PM)
hello ? anyone ?  smile.gif
Yes. SE X10 is a good phone. Fast processor, good camera but the downside is not multi-touch capable. If you can live with that, then this is the phone for you. Your alternatives will be samsung galaxy 3 and HTC Desire (a bit higher than your budget). Other types I am not too sure.

PS: You can check out the respective threads of phone for more information.

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 5 2011, 07:24 PM

131 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:10 PM