> Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group

SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 7 2011, 04:29 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 6 2011, 07:35 PM)
Don't dream. It actual contribute more traffic. Temporaly ease only.

The solution is have a better public transport like mrt and effecient bus.
Only when jam sampai kenot tahan like in 1996-1998, Federal highway or Kajang-Cheras road in 1990's, gomen will only be serious to build 3, 4, 5, 6....layers of flyover interchange like in Shanghai city, so let's welcome the JAM!! rclxm9.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 15 2011, 04:00 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 15 2011, 03:57 PM)
What's the quickest way to Sepang F1 circuit from Puchong ?
Airport highway. Salak Tinggi bout the same if no jam
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 22 2011, 02:29 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
Near SRK Wawasan 15-20/kg, dunno what species..they say musang, kenot be cos musang or maw sang is at least 23-28/kg. price varies according to the time of day..
Kelantan people also buying at RM20/kg already, how can KL less than that?
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 24 2011, 11:29 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 24 2011, 09:50 AM)
I guess this is the bush place behind IOI business park. Look quite big the land.

Puchongites traffic jam nightmare is "just started", imagine the LRT track in running fr Perindustrian Kinrara Station (STN 05) to IOI (STN 06), it has to fly over the LDP and overhead bridge, certain lanes will be closed for piling works, I expect double jam than now in office hours sweat.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 24 2011, 09:43 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jun 24 2011, 07:31 PM)
Oops, paiseh, my mistake on buaya lake tongue.gif

I wonder how the LRT line crossing the flyover Bkt Jalil-puchong highway towards Kinrara (BK4), further down from Puchong towards Bkt Jalil, there's under construction pedestrian bridge towards the commerical shop lot near Jalan Bkt Jalil Indah.  hmm.gif
LRT route runs by the side, avoiding the flyover and pedestrian bridge, no crisscross-crossed at all, very near to the single storey house and Shell station (bout 10m) away only
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 2 2011, 01:04 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 2 2011, 10:28 AM)
IMO, LDP is designed by the same idiots who design Federal Highway... both also jam like crazy
You probably never experience the jam in Federal Highway back in 1996-1999, tat one double the jam today

The traffic in KV has been improved sooo much since the day I came to KL (1990), there are only 2 highways serving KV back in 80' & 90', Jln Cheras is triple jam as compared to LDP back in 90', for the last 16 years, we hv at least 14 new highways covering the entire KV, ya agree that LDP is imperfect, but overall I am pleased with the road system now

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Nov 2 2011, 01:11 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 2 2011, 01:55 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 2 2011, 01:32 PM)
We like to have a PERFECT system...
Singapore....
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 2 2011, 01:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davve @ Nov 2 2011, 10:56 AM)
hey anyone know why the Esso Petrol station beside IOI mall no more?
Shd be allocated for LRT & it's car park
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 2 2011, 02:40 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Nov 2 2011, 02:22 PM)
Yes, but unfortunately, the people are also a bit robotic.
Ya Singapore is a machine completely, all robots live inside.
No land no future...

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Nov 2 2011, 02:41 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 14 2011, 10:18 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Don104 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:51 PM)
Where they move the Original Tesco to?Bkt Puchong?
I am concerning the development on that piece of land after Tesco leave, shd be another huge mix commercial building, anyone know?
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 14 2011, 12:26 PM

6,747 posts

The proposed LRT lot is next to Tesco, Tesco lot could be for other purposes (Bus terminal, Shopping mall, Service Apartment, Shoplots etc)
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 22 2011, 02:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(fattchoi @ Dec 21 2011, 10:34 PM)
Puchong is very nice place to live IF THERE ARE NO TRAFFIC JAM!!!! HAhahaa...
But sometimes feel weird is no jam does not mean nice to stay...
i.e Putrajaya or Pusat Bdr Shah Alam vicinities smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 22 2011, 02:52 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 3 2012, 09:28 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:19 AM)
mind telling which insurance company ?
I claimed b4 for my computer mother board, lightning. All insurance firms sell this policy, mine is Jerneh

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 3 2012, 09:29 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 9 2012, 08:00 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:23 PM)

this place traffic jam when i was there on saturday night..
some more nvr see properly, kena u-turn back instead of going to kinrara sad.gif
An elevated LDP is needed urgently, must build now... nod.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 29 2012, 04:44 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:42 PM)
Giant is nearer to me and it's free. I doubt the multi storey car park is free. But I foresee that when the station is ready, the giant car park sure full wan.
250 parking lots planned for STN04 Giant
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 29 2012, 04:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:47 PM)
If have to pay for parking, every one will park at Giant as 1st choice.
Dun expect free parking if the car park is full all the time, I am very sure Giant will hv new rule to collect parking fees fr you, unless you can show the Giant dept store receipt.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 29 2012, 05:28 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 29 2012, 05:12 PM)
Nope. You didn't take into other commercial considerations. All stand alone hypermarket with own parking facility will provide free parking, if they don't, you won't go there shopping and they can close shop. One fine example is Giant Bandar Puteri outlet free parking which is situated next to a bustling banking area with shortage of parking bays.
Most of the time you can find parking in Giant Puteri, tats why no problem, if evetytime the parking is full occupied by LRT passenger, Giant client will sure make noice... if it is not full, if course you can park free. IOI also charge parking, I dun see people rejecting it

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 2 2012, 01:38 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 1 2012, 10:19 PM)
Latest information that the pbp tesco will be demolish but not for LRT station. The LRT station will be built on the existing playground land beside tesco.

While the tesco land will built shopping condo. Something like emperor subang. The land is belong to sime Darby.
Any further info on that? This piece of land is one of the best commercial land in Puchong now, the centre of Puchong would probli shift fr IOI-Boulevard to Tesco-Setia Walk-PFCC golden triangle icon_idea.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 17 2012, 07:49 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(goodiefish @ Feb 17 2012, 07:07 PM)

Residents of Puchong Jaya or surrounding area beware of a group of teen vandals going around spraying cars and property at night.
Catch & chop their hand, if not spray their face or ass.. doh.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 24 2012, 08:22 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Feb 24 2012, 07:15 PM)
OK, I'm going to make sure never to park near any of those signboards in future.
I am wondering how you avoid it? There are so many perils you need to consider, this one is very serious but it won't happen so often, may be once every 20 yrs? Just like plane crash, it happen more often than this I think... blush.gif

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0224sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:16 PM