shahrul_sama
post Nov 30 2010, 05:00 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

Just subscribed UMobile prepaid u68 for testing....after 2 hour using very smooth and fast downloads...much better than digi and celcom
youtube hd vid streaming on par with YES thumbup.gif ...if the speed always keep like this will ready to let go my digi...digi speed only 1 mb/s average and now days
the speed not stable and slow in my area....may be my area already congested with 'toyol kuning'..haha

shahrul_sama
post Nov 30 2010, 05:06 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:03 PM)
Your area?

What's toyol kuning, Digi?
apartment teratai,third floor..near bandar kinrara...
toyol kuning=digi mascot
shahrul_sama
post Nov 30 2010, 05:36 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 30 2010, 05:25 PM)
for prepaid, rm68 for 5GB ....its the best among the celcos here thumbup.gif

btw, prepaid only rm68 package and no rm40, 2GB package?
yap...the best ..just subscribed it...already asked the UM staff ,we can change to any prepaid plan only after current prepaid or data usage(fuk) already reached the limit....according to him also,no throttled for prepaid user...the rate will changed to PAYU after either credit or data usage reached the limit,and it will sucked your remaining credit balance until you been blocked to access the net..u just need to reload amount base on any prepaid plan you want after that...correct me if im wrong...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 20 2011, 09:36 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 20 2011, 09:36 AM)
roaming on Celcom's 2G data available on U68 data now?
last weekend im going back to terengganu, and i checked got celcom edge signal,but cannot connect to the internet yet..
shahrul_sama
post Jan 20 2011, 09:42 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 19 2011, 02:12 PM)
yup still in progress.. i guess their busy with the BB promo and stuffs. I sure hope they get it done, so when i balik kampung also can online haha ... but not sure will they impose charges if we roam into celcom EDGE.
so there will be another charges when roaming into celcom network? hope is not expensive than celcom/maxis daily plan rate..
shahrul_sama
post Jan 23 2011, 11:30 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jan 23 2011, 01:27 AM)
so in ur oppinon which one is best? for wirelesss? dig maxis or celcom ? i tniking of getting a good one but cheap one
already using celcom n maxis then to digi ,all three telco at first very fast but became slower after long time using...digi is the longest (1 year+).....now switch to umobile prepaid (torrent) and YES(surfing) , so far so gud..but dont know how long it will last ...to me go to digi or umobile...

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 23 2011, 11:47 AM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 23 2011, 01:30 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jan 23 2011, 12:35 PM)
I use a few devices my tablet, HSUPA enabled HP and laptop at multiple locations for the tests.

At Greentown area, the upload could reach as high as 1.8mbps on HSUPA while at home the most around 700kbps.

uMobile's network is still old and while not saying that they are bad, you get good download speeds only if your signal strength is very good.
my hometown at Manjoi,Ipoh..with DIGI i got 2 bar HSPA signal the speed average 1mbps only, then i switch to umobile using same usb modem, got full bar hsdpa but the speed i got 2-3 mbps....maxis and celcom always got full bar signal but the speed not stable and always DC..my think is,although u got gud signal u still dont get gud download if area are crowded with same user...

in crowded area or peak time,the gud think about digi is their able to maintain the speed at least 600 kbps ,still usable compare to celcom n maxis...umobile still new ,just wait n see in few months later..

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 23 2011, 01:32 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 26 2011, 10:16 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 26 2011, 10:03 AM)
didnt know that wireless can support up to  42mbps..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

the highest speed modem i saw is 21mbps.. thats why im asking..
theoretically 4G tech can go up to 100mbps..wimax (p1&yes) and hspa+ (umobile) now already been announced as 4G tech..but for hspa+ ,they still debating is it 4G tech or not..

can refer to this 4G-wiki

if they can give speed 10 mbps with no interuption is already gud enough to me... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 26 2011, 11:11 AM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 26 2011, 08:33 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Hydroxy @ Jan 26 2011, 07:51 PM)
ho guys,
just want to ask
can i using umobile broadband sim to iphone for browsing?
sorry if this quest already answer b4 smile.gif
if ure ip4 is not sim lock..should be no prob...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 26 2011, 11:18 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 26 2011, 10:10 PM)
dynamic IP...problem
at megaupload... i get this....
Your IP address 123.136.101.200 is currently downloading a 429563771 byte MKV file.

??!?!??!? tats NOT me.... sad.gif
im also like thaf when using megaupload....they just want us to subscribe their service....dont have prob with rapidshare,hotfile and other sharing site...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 27 2011, 08:20 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 26 2011, 11:47 PM)
yes.. even 5mbps is good enough.. (from my unifi experience)
but its no use if the still apply then capping 5gb usage.. then speed throthle
if the speed avrg 10mbps is given,with 5 gb ,less than week already finished...

with my YES , avrg speed 4 to 9 mbps ,2 days using only already reached 300mb just streaming n surfing...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 27 2011, 02:07 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 27 2011, 01:55 PM)
for heavy downloaders/uploaders few hours they can finish the quota already..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

yes avrg speed 4-9mbps? wow.. thats consider very good.. but too bad its PAYU...

yaa,the speed quite stable n gud..but used it occassionally only when my UMobile or my office internet kaput laugh.gif
shahrul_sama
post Feb 1 2011, 09:01 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Feb 1 2011, 08:40 PM)
thought of getting the u68 postpaid.hows the speed going to be?i'm in pj ss17 area.near jaya one.
can we subscribe without the modem?
buy the prepaid 1st to test the coverage, i subscribed u68 prepaid for 3 months already..at my area the speed far more better than digi n maxis..
shahrul_sama
post Feb 10 2011, 08:21 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 10 2011, 05:04 AM)
wat if i dunwan the modem since i can use my mobile to online? any deduction ? i wan compare tis with digi one, which worth it? and i wan reg and enquire for more about umobile but sadly i cant found any booth at lowyat nor anywer,, macam ni nextime i wan do cancelation pun susah lor
if you dont want the modem or just want to test only ,just buy the prepaid ..and top up the amount to which package u want to subscribe...next time ,if u dont like it just throw it away.. whistling.gif
shahrul_sama
post Feb 14 2011, 11:06 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 14 2011, 11:00 PM)
What is the easiest way to subscribe umobile? Currently i am using digi 16gb plan. planning to change to umobile rm68 unlimited. rm90 savings yo~
u can buy the prepaid 1st...if satisfied ,switch to postpaid if u bothered to top up every month
shahrul_sama
post Feb 14 2011, 11:48 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 14 2011, 11:39 PM)
16GB down to 5GB quota. You sure that you can take it?

I secure other source of internet for heavy download before going for prepaid internet.  brows.gif
I am planning to top up every month. tongue.gif
me to....3 months already....can change to other plan if budget lari rclxms.gif
shahrul_sama
post Feb 15 2011, 12:21 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 15 2011, 12:03 AM)
Nice. What modem you use? I am planning to test subscribe RM 20 U mobile and see for next month.

By the way, does U mobile have top up promotion like when a user top up at a certain time with certain amount then free credits will be given
im using o2 ovation usb stick...i dont know about the promo...where u get the info ? i just top up before the plan end....
shahrul_sama
post Feb 15 2011, 10:26 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 15 2011, 01:59 AM)
For the hotlink, I do receive about sms that some of the top up promotion.

For the U mobile, i am not sure since i always left it aside for these few months.

Did you receive the top up promotion for the U mobile like giving free credit if top up before a deadline?

It is quite an attractive method to encourage me always using the Maxis Data Plan as I have obtain free credits of RM20 that is enough for me to use 2 weeks of free internet.  drool.gif
very rarely receive any sms or spam from umobile..and dont see any promo in their site also..

shahrul_sama
post Feb 24 2011, 11:05 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Feb 24 2011, 09:51 AM)
still donno, still searching for replacement, or wait for new package from umobile..
for wireless i think um 68 still the best...at least gud at my area..

new um package would be their new hspa speed..dont know when will available..

if u are heavy download g o to unify or jaring
shahrul_sama
post Feb 24 2011, 06:45 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(laboca @ Feb 24 2011, 06:25 PM)
Hi, anyone using u-moibile in bandar kinrara area? i tried maxis, not bad but u moible plan (RM68 - unlimited) make me hesitating...
im staying at apartment sri teratai ,quite near to bandar kinrara...the reception/speed quite gud...already tried maxis n digi before,but the speed slowdown when peak time..the reason joining UM..

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Feb 24 2011, 06:46 PM

0.0336sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:18 AM