U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

nickchai1313
post Feb 1 2011, 06:16 AM

62 posts

after read from V1 until V2 thread I also want to share my view as well, I'm a U68 user since last December, at the first month once I subscript, I have downloaded 50GB with very fast speed about 300+kb/s. Once reached 5th of January, my download speed drop until 15kb/s... is totally very slow but for the whole January, I manage my use about 27GB with that speed. Today is 1st of February and my speed is still very slow, so what is my solution? is it I have to call the customer service also to "RESET" back my speed because is very suffer with that speed, for 200mb movie I have to wait almost 5 hours to finish download.. Haiz...
nickchai1313
post Feb 10 2011, 08:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Feb 9 2011, 08:11 PM)
i signed up and start using on 31st dec

now it's 9 feb

how they bill me? by email?

i have not paid anything yet after the 1st sign up of RM168
Actually your bill will coming soon... I signed up on 2nd Dec, for the first month we have already paid thats why no bill coming on first month.. but yesterday i went to UM center to make payment, they say my January payment is Rm25.80, and February payment is Rm48.. I'm quite confuse also... anyway, I've paid for February billing even the bill haven reach yet... haha..
nickchai1313
post Mar 20 2011, 01:04 AM

62 posts

share my experience... i have use U68 for 3 months... average monthly download 10gb... after that my speed will super down..... haiz... after may i will have Unifi to my house.. dunno is a good decision or not.... coz my house no more port for streamyx... below is my umobile speed.... already suffering using Umobile... haiz...

nickchai1313
post Mar 20 2011, 11:57 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Mar 20 2011, 11:40 AM)
Speed test after quota  sad.gif
nice speed ~ at least your speed is faster than mine a bit.. haha...
nickchai1313
post Mar 20 2011, 09:23 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(z_ahutd @ Mar 20 2011, 07:08 PM)
Have been using UB68 for the past 2 weeks and did heavy downloads. The best thing is that, it seems like it doesnt have any quota and no problem with the connection so far compared to maxis prepaid broadband. Always got stuck in the hotlink portal thingy. But now, logging into the internet is smooth and the speed is super fast!
you still early too judge Umobile.. haha... when i was using it on december... i have downloaded 45gb ~ hahaha... after first month.... u will know how suffer ~ hahaha
nickchai1313
post Mar 27 2011, 12:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:57 PM)
bro... i already use U68 nearly 2 1/2 year and I still believe Umobile the best broadband provider (wireless)..
although been cap lately (i think starting in the middle of last year) but cap limit still reasonable at 10GB per month..
if u talk about speed.. Umobile really beast when downloading especialy from file hosting like hotfile etc (and i can reach in a few days ...  sweat.gif ... but the highest download i ever did was nearly 120GB in 1 month - that time no cap limit although stated in their fair ppolicy...  biggrin.gif ... now tired for downloading.. only surfing, youtube and playing online games in facebook  thumbup.gif )
700 ~ 800 Mb download taking around 1 hr only... normally download speed around 300 ~ 400kb/s or 2.5Mbps ~ 2.8Mbps..

but the cons :

1) cap limit at 128kbps when u reach at 10GB.. really slow and youtube should be banned. But if the cap remove, I can watch youtube in 720p without need to wait it buffering (but u'll easyly waste ur bandwith limit... so careful). Previously cap at reasonable 384kbps (50~60kb/s)    cry.gif

) coverage - go kampung2 n u'll suffer.. and some city area, coverage is good but still speed below than satisfaction  (lucky my area maintain at high speed  24 / 7 eventhough there are few college & universities around)
yea... when is not capped, one word can replace all the cons "AWESOME, when capped, u just bear until 1st of every month ~ i'm heavy user, so every 15th i will be capped and have to wait half month...soon going to terminate UmB.

0.0231sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:09 AM