U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

ck_boon
post Jan 23 2011, 01:27 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jan 22 2011, 08:56 PM)
Well you see the case is different for me.

When I have 5 broadband plans with me - Streamyx 4mbps, Yes, DiGi Unlimited Internet, Maxis Broadband and Jaring, Umobile is the last on my list since I'm only getting the most 1 bar signal.

That's why I hardly use it.

When you pay RM378 for the MiFi modem it's already well worth it if you subscribe UB40 with it.
That means you're paying for the modem plus 3 months free access for tryout and half subsidized for the next 2 remaining months.

With already more than 4 broadband plans I have, I almost never use more than 500mb on the UB40 plan after bying this Huawei MiFi modem.
Just treating it as a complimentary plan and the SIM is used in my old Huawei E1550 modem.

Well when time comes if uMobile still doesn't restore their signal coverage in my area, I will just terminate it..
so in ur oppinon which one is best? for wirelesss? dig maxis or celcom ? i tniking of getting a good one but cheap one
ck_boon
post Feb 10 2011, 05:04 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Feb 3 2011, 07:49 PM)
When you buy the MiFi modem, you pay RM378 outright (RM210-for the modem, RM100 for non refundable activation and RM68 advanced 1 month payment)

It's the same amount you pay whether you choose UB68 or UB40 to go with it.

The RM68 advanced payment will be deducted for the next few months in addition to the RM20 rebates that you receive.

Meaning 1st month

RM20 rebate + (RM68-RM20) =  FREE
Same goes for 2nd and 3rd until the RM68 depletes leaving only RM8 for the 4th month.
wat if i dunwan the modem since i can use my mobile to online? any deduction ? i wan compare tis with digi one, which worth it? and i wan reg and enquire for more about umobile but sadly i cant found any booth at lowyat nor anywer,, macam ni nextime i wan do cancelation pun susah lor
ck_boon
post Feb 24 2011, 09:22 AM

1,894 posts

but wer to apply umobile bb?
ck_boon
post Mar 14 2011, 01:20 PM

1,894 posts

wer u all apply? i cant find a reseller here? i think tough to pay bill also incase wan to, wangsa maju here
ck_boon
post Mar 28 2011, 09:31 AM

1,894 posts

want to ask, prepaid better or postpaid better? since one month price also rm68
ck_boon
post Apr 2 2011, 08:50 PM

1,894 posts

today umobile is slow, anyone face 2?
ck_boon
post Apr 3 2011, 01:40 PM

1,894 posts

today extreamly slow also, what hapem nia, and umobile website cant goes in
ck_boon
post Apr 12 2011, 11:31 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ Apr 12 2011, 11:32 PM)
why my modem shows connected to Celcom when there is no U Mobile coverage?
I think the u mobile oem line should be under celcom, btw how is ur guys speed during nighttime? Mine drop flawlessly cry.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 8 2011, 09:14 PM)
Info on the Unlimited Prepaid Internet is revealed in the website already.

'Unlimited' just means that you'll not be charged after reaching the quota of 500MB.

Still very good plan for me, since my usage is around 500MB a month, can have free SMS and talktime somemore. gogo UMobile!
500nbo sikit saja boss, should not consider those limited package. N 64know really ridiculous. Can't even browse a website

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Apr 12 2011, 11:47 PM

ck_boon
post Apr 24 2011, 01:08 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 24 2011, 11:26 AM)
Add 8 ringgit then get extra 200MB quota and UNLIMITED internet usage. It is better to spend that RM8 to get a way better deal.
how to define ulimited usage but with speed of 64kbps. this is farly below unaccepted
ck_boon
post Apr 26 2011, 11:30 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Apr 26 2011, 10:36 PM)
yeah,the upload is too slow,but overall is satisfied.Just hope they can improve the upload speed.  smile.gif
they cap the upload speed, i call and enquire b4, they just honestly said out
well, at least they told
i wonder can i pps with low upload speed? gaming i know ofcos cannot
ck_boon
post Apr 26 2011, 11:32 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Apr 27 2011, 12:12 AM)
I have data card modem and yes,has subscribed unlimited broadband RM28 plan.
wah thumbup.gif
how u get this
u so rich still getting cheap plan mer?

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Apr 26 2011, 11:34 PM
ck_boon
post Apr 26 2011, 11:36 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Apr 27 2011, 12:33 AM)
i think they capped the upload for umobile voice plan users.if subscribing U Broadband,I think it will be different.
i use UB68 lar
ck_boon
post Apr 27 2011, 12:00 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 27 2011, 12:49 AM)
I said failed - not able to connect internet at all if on celcom network roaming.
after trying and try, finally i know the reason.
if we want to use it, we must create APN profile for celcom and manually select. it will able to connect EDGE.
Well, try to open FB, it's open like dial-up speed....
At least the answer now is , able to connect when network roaming under celcom @ EDGE.
u use android?

btw how is today speed? mine seems low, only 100-1xx kbps, is it excees quota? how to check if exceed quota?
ck_boon
post Apr 27 2011, 12:12 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 27 2011, 01:11 AM)
I see. U Mobile Rm28/month internet is about 0.05mbps, but i still can live with it. It should be ok for me. smile.gif
Are you on the RM28/month unlimited package?
UB68 actually, dunno y its soo slow, how to we check quota we use? i know phone got some call 3g watchdog, but how bout pc?

0.0415sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:04 AM