U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

bex9432
post Nov 21 2010, 01:31 PM

111 posts

mine capped at 128kbps...
previously it was 384kbps...
why they do that without user agreement?
bex9432
post Mar 25 2011, 11:57 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Mar 20 2011, 01:04 AM)
share my experience... i have use U68 for 3 months... average monthly download 10gb... after that my speed will super down..... haiz... after may i will have Unifi to my house.. dunno is a good decision or not.... coz my house no more port for streamyx... below is my umobile speed.... already suffering using Umobile... haiz...
bro... i already use U68 nearly 2 1/2 year and I still believe Umobile the best broadband provider (wireless)..
although been cap lately (i think starting in the middle of last year) but cap limit still reasonable at 10GB per month..
if u talk about speed.. Umobile really beast when downloading especialy from file hosting like hotfile etc (and i can reach in a few days ... sweat.gif ... but the highest download i ever did was nearly 120GB in 1 month - that time no cap limit although stated in their fair ppolicy... biggrin.gif ... now tired for downloading.. only surfing, youtube and playing online games in facebook thumbup.gif )
700 ~ 800 Mb download taking around 1 hr only... normally download speed around 300 ~ 400kb/s or 2.5Mbps ~ 2.8Mbps..

but the cons :

1) cap limit at 128kbps when u reach at 10GB.. really slow and youtube should be banned. But if the cap remove, I can watch youtube in 720p without need to wait it buffering (but u'll easyly waste ur bandwith limit... so careful). Previously cap at reasonable 384kbps (50~60kb/s) cry.gif

) coverage - go kampung2 n u'll suffer.. and some city area, coverage is good but still speed below than satisfaction (lucky my area maintain at high speed 24 / 7 eventhough there are few college & universities around)

This post has been edited by bex9432: Mar 25 2011, 11:59 PM

0.0412sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:07 PM