U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

-i7-
post Aug 13 2010, 08:26 AM

197 posts

Guys i need some advice,
i'm planning to get UM u68 plan, but what brand of usb modem should i buy maybe can tell me the usb modem price also biggrin.gif

planning to get it today.
since my new home at ampang jaya got no TM phone line cable issue will resovle maybe few month then there will be another issue of BB slot u know lah TMNut.

-i7-
post Aug 13 2010, 03:02 PM

197 posts

thx guys.. going to get it now

-i7-
post Aug 13 2010, 05:14 PM

197 posts

just get it 30 min ago but cannot connect,
call cust service they say in 24 or 48 hrs only activated mad.gif
i told them that i buy at their center in time square he say they check n call me back... hmm.gif cry.gif

aiyakk..... (now borrowing friend CELCOM BB to post)
-i7-
post Aug 13 2010, 08:51 PM

197 posts

somehow they delay my registrations but after second call and the guy register for me. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

user posted imageMy first test speed

from ampang jaya at 11th floor

user posted image2nd test at Kota Raya 8am 14082010

This post has been edited by -i7-: Aug 14 2010, 08:08 AM
-i7-
post Aug 14 2010, 06:21 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 14 2010, 05:18 PM)
out of curious, do you buy outside the counter or inside the service centre
i go inside the umobile outlet at that time they having group discussion then one of the chinese girl bring me to outside counter to register.
-i7-
post Aug 19 2010, 10:21 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 19 2010, 08:47 PM)
what modem are you using? try http://www.nerve.org.za/mdma/ this to see the assigned profile
can i use it with dlink dmw-152 modem. since it doesn't stated in compability note. blush.gif
-i7-
post Sep 1 2010, 01:55 AM

197 posts

user posted image@ MCD drive thru Taman Dagang
-i7-
post Sep 11 2010, 09:27 AM

197 posts

user posted image @ Kota Raya Starbucks tongue.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif
-i7-
post Sep 18 2010, 02:06 AM

197 posts

My U mobile Lost.....

My house was break in, lost alot of thing...
luckily my laptop that i hide under my pillow in my master bedroom safe but the thief got away with my laptop charger, also 2 PSP Fat n slim, my wife jewelry, 2 portable HDD, Dlink 152 USb modem and Umobile BB simcard vmad.gif mad.gif sad.gif

my bad luck i guess.
now had to find replacement charger Benq S42 and USB Moden for my Umobile.
Tmrw go to Umobile center to get replacement SIM.

Hope lowyat sell BENQ s42 charger.... uwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

This post has been edited by -i7-: Sep 18 2010, 02:06 AM
-i7-
post Sep 19 2010, 09:51 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Sep 18 2010, 11:27 AM)
If I am not wrong, UB68 did not has any usage at *118#, other plan yes.
Sorry to here that, if you are not under contract, terminate your lost, and get a new sign up http://u.com.my/broadband/promotion
QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 18 2010, 01:17 PM)
pity u...dem thief  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
off a bit here...if u cant find the laptop charger,try use the universal charger..bring ur laptop there n insist on testing on the spot..
QUOTE(megat89 @ Sep 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
for the charger, better u take ori one..my laptop last time i lost the charger, bought new one but cincai one, rm80 only..after few months laptop got problem..
QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Sep 19 2010, 04:05 PM)
agree wit u.. my fren's acer was using universal charger.. then all the problems came visit his laptop.. overheating n auto shutdown..
thx guys..

i got my Umobile Simcard replacement FOC. Kudos to Umobile for friendly service and no hassle replacement. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
now i can fly the net again hurayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy... whistling.gif thumbup.gif rolleyes.gif

as for my Benq S42 charger i settle for HP charger which is the same voltage 4.74A 19V

For USB modem i settle for DLink DWM-158 @ RM125 it 3.75G HSPDA 7.2. HSUPA 5.78
so far so good..
-i7-
post Sep 27 2010, 08:13 AM

197 posts

user posted imageat Ampang Jaya 11th floor rclxms.gif drool.gif tongue.gif
-i7-
post Oct 2 2010, 09:50 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 2 2010, 09:21 PM)
Maybe cuz the base tower is not 10 story high?
Wow 21st floor, which area?

Added on October 2, 2010, 9:26 pm hmm.gif I don't know whether I should take the risk to apply for it since it don't have trial period. Cuz I live 12th floor, another thing is sked signal might be blocked by another apartment block. The hopeless service from P1 W1MAX is tempting me to take the risk, but I sked it might back-fire.
i live at Ampang, @ 11th Floor and using mobile in a room with window closed
this is today speed test i say this one is ok, isalso use maxis but at anytime i prefer Umobile as it consistent and has good reception. Maxis u have to wait at wee hours 2am-7am to get a good connection i mean 0.5Mb/s above.

right now Maxis speed it just a puny 0.18Mb/s mad.gif compared to u mobile 1.55Mb/s. Not to badmouth Maxis (Maxis can go as high as 5.78Mb/s blush.gif at other area i use) but here Umobile is my core internet connection. Result is a proof.
user posted imagesmile.gif

also u can check page 19 post#361 where my U68 goes 2.55Mb/s rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
-i7-
post Nov 19 2010, 05:36 PM

197 posts

speed normal during thunder storm at the moment also my UB68 already exceed quota blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif whistling.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 19 2010, 12:18 PM)
YES will be launch later , anyone wanna try it?
YES i will loyal to Umobile ekekekekeke...

This post has been edited by -i7-: Nov 19 2010, 05:40 PM
-i7-
post Nov 21 2010, 10:14 AM

197 posts

Woaaa.. people getting more more high expectation. when we have something good we want more but when the more we get we insist for more it a never ending cycle.
as Umobile BB user i'm happy with the speed(1mb daily) and the quota at the moment but if i were as what i am before using streamyx(now at new house no tm line) this will not be enough.
but i learn to live with it but with a dream one day Umobile have better plan higher speed and quota. rclxms.gif flex.gif drool.gif

huhuhu... morning dream..

pssss .. UMobile dont capped me arr

This post has been edited by -i7-: Nov 21 2010, 10:17 AM
-i7-
post Nov 21 2010, 11:35 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2010, 10:17 AM)
im happy with u mobile too......having good speed...haha..just wanted to ask is it u mobile now capped at 128kbps instead of 384kbps...
as at the moment i'm not capped yet. but my quota way exceed the limit
-i7-
post Dec 15 2010, 06:10 PM

197 posts

Arggh cannot connect to net. Umobile got problem. Call cs they say they receive lot of feedback and expediting to resolve the issue.
cry.gif hmm.gif

Added on December 15, 2010, 6:32 pmWhat is the matter with people this day? Complaining caps @ 128kb sucks almost all mobile bb do that hmm.gif . What the point complaining just change to Yes no issue on capping pay more for less of what u use. If u are a heavy downloader find fix line or use u68 prepaid topup every time to get quotas back. rclxms.gif

Key point " just change isp u feel has no capping policy problem solve,..... if not just bare a bit"

This post has been edited by -i7-: Dec 15 2010, 09:56 PM
-i7-
post Dec 25 2010, 09:53 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Dec 24 2010, 07:59 PM)
Hi user, I want to ask whether the U68 really is an unlimited plan. I am staying at Sunway and looking for a stable wireless broadband as the campus broadband suck a lot. Is it good for watching online video and downloads? Thanks in advance. =)
it has 5GB quota after that speed throttle at 384kbs

0.0458sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:38 PM