U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

Quantum_thinking
post Apr 20 2011, 10:21 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

For me, the point is:

1. U mobile current RM28 plan is really attractive plan. Users would barely look into such a details.

2. Maxis prepaid data plan is not cheap after all. I barely interested in it.
donnwyt
post Apr 20 2011, 10:39 AM

153 posts

Just want to know tho, what happens after the U68 5gb quota is exceeded? Loving it so far, just wished they would increase the quota to 10gb or even 15gb a month. hahaha
digilife
post Apr 20 2011, 10:45 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(donnwyt @ Apr 20 2011, 10:39 AM)
Just want to know tho, what happens after the U68 5gb quota is exceeded? Loving it so far, just wished they would increase the quota to 10gb or even 15gb a month. hahaha
UM will be launching a 10Gb and 15Gb package soon

however, if your quota is reached, u can just toup to another rm68(inclusive of the 15% reload bonus) and u can just go back to top speed again

btw, wat is your MDMA profile over there? u can DL this MDMA to chk if you are using a Huawei modem, google MDMA icon_idea.gif

here hav been upgraded to 8640 kbps for Dl and 5760 kbps for UL, just a few days ago
karheng
post Apr 20 2011, 10:48 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 20 2011, 10:21 AM)
For me, the point is:

1. U mobile current RM28 plan is really attractive plan. Users would barely look into such a details.

2. Maxis prepaid data plan is not cheap after all. I barely interested in it.
thinking to MNP my hotlink to RM28 also.
Now using hotlink, then use 2 weeks mobile internet/ RM18/100MB for my HTC Desire HD.
I only use it for some FB, internet browsing. Android market apps. 100MB still ok.

That day i top up RM100, thinking no need to top up so many time next 2-3 months. But forgot to turn off "Data mobile" in my phone, give my daughter play game, she go to youtube watch video. My credit start burning in 5 mins after 100MB....it my fault also....

So U RM28 with free voice call & sms, no extra charge after exceed, it's very good plan. So every month only top up RM30.
Going to MNP this weekend....

Added on April 20, 2011, 10:50 am
QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 20 2011, 12:42 AM)
why take the trouble to go here and there to buy the UM Starter Sim pack and buy Reload?

read my signature, i can do all of those stuff for you guys and even send u the new sim pack to your doorstep via Pos Ekspress

PM me for more details thumbup.gif

too late...btw, can you do MNP?
i want to hotlink MNP to U.

This post has been edited by karheng: Apr 20 2011, 10:50 AM
digilife
post Apr 20 2011, 10:51 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 20 2011, 10:48 AM)
Now using hotlink, then use 2 weeks mobile internet/ RM18/100MB for my HTC Desire HD.
I only use it for some FB, internet browsing. Android market apps. 100MB still ok.

That day i top up RM100, thinking no need to top up so many time next 2-3 months. But forgot to turn off "Data mobile" in my phone, give my daughter play game, she go to youtube watch video. My credit start burning in 5 mins after 100MB....it my fault also....

So U RM28 with free voice call & sms, no extra charge after exceed, it's very good plan. So every month only top up RM30.

u also get 15% reload bonus if u topup rm30>

Quantum_thinking
post Apr 20 2011, 01:03 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 20 2011, 10:48 AM)

Go youtube with 100MB -----> shakehead.gif

Last time, i accidentally burned RM60 in 30 seconds with Maxis plan because i inserted the wrong sim card. doh.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 20 2011, 10:51 AM)
u also get 15% reload bonus if u topup rm30>
The top up 15% includes the Rm4.50 as well for the RM30 top up?
sbd
post Apr 20 2011, 01:13 PM

707 posts

simple, top up rm30 and get rm34.50 value

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:20 pmwhoa, I just realised that I am a u68 postpaid user. It appears you actually get a better deal being a prepaid user with that 15% bonus. Need expert advice from sifu digilife if I should switch over to prepaid. I am not using it for voice, only broadband. Also, with my postpaid service, I don't think I have ever yet been throttled even though some months I may have used up to 30gig but average is about 3-5 gig

This post has been edited by sbd: Apr 20 2011, 01:20 PM
karheng
post Apr 20 2011, 02:23 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Apr 20 2011, 01:13 PM)
simple, top up rm30 and get rm34.50 value

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:20 pmwhoa, I just realised that I am a u68 postpaid user. It appears you actually get a better deal being a prepaid user with that 15% bonus. Need expert advice from sifu digilife if I should switch over to prepaid. I am not using it for voice, only broadband. Also, with my postpaid service, I don't think I have ever yet been throttled even though some months I may have used up to 30gig but average is about 3-5 gig
so your postpaid bb need to add 6% tax or not?
evilzeal
post Apr 20 2011, 02:35 PM

144 posts

this RM28/month unlimited packageRM28/month unlimited package can be used in 3g modem? any extra charge?
karheng
post Apr 20 2011, 02:49 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ Apr 20 2011, 02:35 PM)
this RM28/month unlimited packageRM28/month unlimited package can be used in 3g modem? any extra charge?
yes you can put into modem. 300MB/month. After exceed will cap your speed. No extra charge.
I think this is just good for lite internet usage smart phone user ( like me ).

300MB for computer internet browsing is too little. Better go for RM40/2GB or RM68/5GB broadband.
sbd
post Apr 20 2011, 03:12 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 20 2011, 02:23 PM)
so your postpaid bb need to add 6% tax or not?
yes, for sure. still waiting for digilife's expert opinion.
9M-MAS
post Apr 20 2011, 03:22 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 20 2011, 02:49 PM)
yes you can put into modem. 300MB/month. After exceed will cap your speed. No extra charge.

300MB for computer internet browsing is too little. Better go for RM40/2GB or RM68/5GB broadband.
It's actually 500MB
karheng
post Apr 20 2011, 03:30 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Apr 20 2011, 03:22 PM)
It's actually 500MB
yes you are right, sorry.
sandrin soo
post Apr 20 2011, 04:16 PM

hi, i'm new using u broadband 2GB. Can anyone PM me teach me how to trace my usage? Thanks.
didineo
post Apr 20 2011, 05:49 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sandrin soo @ Apr 20 2011, 04:16 PM)
hi, i'm new using u broadband 2GB. Can anyone PM me teach me how to trace my usage? Thanks.
put in a handphone and dial *118#. Not sure got alternative method or not smile.gif
evilzeal
post Apr 20 2011, 06:44 PM

144 posts

i read some claim that umobile bb not capped after reach quota. is this true?
vernon91
post Apr 20 2011, 09:14 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ Apr 20 2011, 06:44 PM)
thr is not such thing as not capped...it may capped higher than the FUP promised
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 20 2011, 10:35 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 20 2011, 02:49 PM)

But it is unlimited. That is the point. Once being throttled, i use it with my handphone.

QUOTE(evilzeal @ Apr 20 2011, 06:44 PM)
The capping also depend on your area as well. If in your area many heavy users, they would likely to cap it to reduce the abusive user's volume. That is what i heard.
lengcaiboy
post Apr 20 2011, 11:29 PM

543 posts

anyone from kelantan?
how about speed here at kelantan?
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 21 2011, 12:37 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Apr 20 2011, 11:29 PM)
anyone from kelantan?
how about speed here at kelantan?
The last time i checked, Kelantan does no have U mobile 3G yet. blush.gif

130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:43 AM