U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

digilife
post Dec 10 2010, 09:49 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(acat @ Dec 10 2010, 09:41 AM)
yeah, full speed. usually i download from megashares and getting 350-370kBps. do i need to show proof? later  tongue.gif
nope, just using normal unlocked maxis modem huawei e1762. maybe they try to compensate my loss after they draining my rm100 last 2 month because i forgot to subscribe. what a shame  doh.gif
no nid proof if you using tat Modem, it really ROCKS mama

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
acat
post Dec 10 2010, 09:53 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 10 2010, 09:49 AM)
no nid proof if you using tat Modem, it really ROCKS mama

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
are u using too? yeah it is the best modem i know so far smile.gif
anyone here tried YES? how's the plan?

This post has been edited by acat: Dec 10 2010, 09:54 AM
digilife
post Dec 10 2010, 10:01 AM

8,025 posts

i used tat modem on my maxis and this was my test result

imagine how much i can DL if i am in the mood to do it biggrin.gif
acat
post Dec 10 2010, 10:29 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 10 2010, 10:01 AM)

haha, same as mine. but that's just theoretical speed. the actual speed is still limited to HSDPA speed, which is 3.6Mbps. thats why the highest speed we can get is around 340-380KBps.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 10 2010, 11:45 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(acat @ Dec 10 2010, 08:26 AM)
nah, im just using an opportunity while it lasts. i've been using this service for 8 month, and every month i still getting capped whenever my quota reached 5gb. but these past 2 months, im not getting capped at all. no hard feeling k. peace  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nah. I am not concern about it. I do that to my P1 last time. tongue.gif

eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 10 2010, 12:24 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 8 2010, 03:23 PM)
wat is Level2 Operation?
You know callcentres go by 3 levels, Level 1, 2 and 3?
emilydufleng
post Dec 10 2010, 11:44 PM

90 posts

hi, i never use broadband before. im confused which to subscribe, U40 or U68? buying for laptop use to search academic stuff... i do know the data allowance thingy, but i dont know whether 2GB is sufficient enough for me. I just use to google some info/ download some document, gtalk with friends, and occasionally youtube (1 week 1 streaming video? if needed for seacrhing info). Online time will be +- 5 hours/day. I do not download any song, software, video, drama or movie. I dont really mind bout the speed.

If 2Gb is sufficient, i can save money by just subscribing U40.
I need some advice.

This post has been edited by emilydufleng: Dec 10 2010, 11:47 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 11 2010, 12:17 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(emilydufleng @ Dec 10 2010, 11:44 PM)
hi, i never use broadband before. im confused which to subscribe, U40 or U68? buying for laptop use to search academic stuff... i do know the data allowance thingy, but i dont know whether 2GB is sufficient enough for me. I just use to google some info/ download some document, gtalk with friends, and occasionally youtube (1 week 1 streaming video? if needed for seacrhing info). Online time will be +- 5 hours/day. I do not download any song, software, video, drama or movie. I dont really mind bout the speed.

I need some advice.
I think it is advisable for you to go for the U68, unless you can reduce your gtalk with friends significantly and reduce the surfing time to 2 hours like that.

I am not sure about gtalk, but last time when i check about skype; it uses about 8kb/s when i am engaged in the internet calling.

Happy Surfing.
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 11 2010, 01:23 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(emilydufleng @ Dec 10 2010, 11:44 PM)

I need some advice.
For me minus the vid streaming part I almost hit 2GB. So I guess it's do-able, but you really have to monitor your usage.
emilydufleng
post Dec 11 2010, 04:03 PM

90 posts

Thx for the advice, if i go signup today, will i get the modem at the same time & can assess to internet today?
digilife
post Dec 11 2010, 05:25 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(emilydufleng @ Dec 11 2010, 04:03 PM)
Thx for the advice, if i go signup today, will i get the modem at the same time & can assess to internet today?
Yes, u can use the sim immediatedly

MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 11 2010, 08:21 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 10 2010, 10:01 AM)

HOLY ****

which package is that? U68?? are u sure u wanna expose that kind of speed on public forum? later umobile staff come habes laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MaGNiFiCo: Dec 11 2010, 08:21 PM
digilife
post Dec 11 2010, 08:33 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Dec 11 2010, 08:21 PM)
HOLY ****

which package is that? U68?? are u sure u wanna expose that kind of speed on public forum? later umobile staff come habes  laugh.gif
we nid some off topic discussion to stir up the interest of this UM's thread and we also hope some UMobile guys to inform the UM management to increase UM's profile to 7.2MBps like maxis did recently
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2010, 08:39 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

realtime download (Hotfile Premium). Location: residential outside of KL.

cybpsych
post Dec 11 2010, 08:41 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Dec 11 2010, 08:21 PM)
HOLY ****

which package is that? U68?? are u sure u wanna expose that kind of speed on public forum? later umobile staff come habes  laugh.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 11 2010, 08:33 PM)
we nid some off topic discussion to stir up the interest of this UM's thread and we also hope some UMobile guys to inform the UM management to increase UM's profile to 7.2MBps like maxis did recently

will find a day to latch onto umobile's hspa+ network (berjaya times square), huawei e1762 modem, and post the speedtest/download speed to this umobile & maxis topic biggrin.gif

of course it is still limited to max 4mbps (?) due to the current speed profile. hope um will increase the profile once hspa+ network in commercial (this year? early next year?)

ho-ho-ho thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 11 2010, 08:43 PM
digilife
post Dec 11 2010, 08:57 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2010, 08:41 PM)
will find a day to latch onto umobile's hspa+ network (berjaya times square), huawei e1762 modem, and post the speedtest/download speed to this umobile & maxis topic biggrin.gif

of course it is still limited to max 4mbps (?) due to the current speed profile. hope um will increase the profile once hspa+ network in commercial (this year? early next year?)

ho-ho-ho  thumbup.gif
you mean currently only BTS hav HSPA+ coverage?

user posted imageuser posted image

location, Seremban , single tower area
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2010, 09:06 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

yes, saw my MDMA/mobile connect shows HSPA+, but didnt get to do thorough speedtest/download test.

and the press releases did say the first deployment is in BTS itself.

http://www.u.com.my/media-room/press-relea...oadband-network

http://www.u.com.my/media-room/press-relea...-support-42mbps

now.... where to get 21mbps/42mbps modem in malaysia??? sad.gif
robertlee
post Dec 12 2010, 09:20 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2010, 09:06 PM)
yes, saw my MDMA/mobile connect shows HSPA+, but didnt get to do thorough speedtest/download test.

and the press releases did say the first deployment is in BTS itself.

http://www.u.com.my/media-room/press-relea...oadband-network

http://www.u.com.my/media-room/press-relea...-support-42mbps

now.... where to get 21mbps/42mbps modem in malaysia??? sad.gif
www.comfortsurf.com can get !
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 12 2010, 10:17 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Dec 12 2010, 09:20 AM)
www.comfortsurf.com can get !
Have you used their product before?
robertlee
post Dec 12 2010, 10:39 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 12 2010, 10:17 AM)
Have you used their product before?
Was bought several Item from them before.

Option Luxury Express Card + USB Adapater,
External Antenna for the 3G card
Sapido Mifi.

Price is not cheapest but ok lor , at least the adapter is hard to find in market and they have.

130 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:26 AM