1,491 posts

Darly Teo,

Good information and God Bless You.
Daryl Teo
post Aug 4 2010, 06:04 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Aug 4 2010, 09:47 AM)
Darly Teo,

Good information and God Bless You.
Thanks dude. Have a blessed week.
SUSjasonhanjk
post Aug 5 2010, 02:57 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Jul 30 2010, 02:16 PM)

I'm using company to hold my land and commercial property. smile.gif
Your advise can listen lah. wink.gif

By the way, companies can pay 0% tax even it is earning money. wink.gif
dream.angels
post Aug 17 2010, 12:11 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Aug 5 2010, 02:57 PM)
By the way, companies can pay 0% tax even it is earning money. wink.gif
wow.... how?!

wilz
post Aug 21 2010, 01:17 AM

87 posts

Bro.. How much capital you intend to put up for your company to purchase property? To begin with your company can't take any mortgages from bank as your company what account or audit report also don't have. Bank unable to derive your income to grant you a mortgage.

Normally, only those who run company more than a year able to get mortgage easily to buy property under company name. If you're thinking of setting up company jst to deal with rental, might as well purchase the property with your partner then open a joint account to bank in rental. End of story. Few thousands rental a month as income, tax don't declare also nevermind. =)
edyek
post Aug 23 2010, 10:17 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(wilz @ Aug 21 2010, 01:17 AM)
Bro.. How much capital you intend to put up for your company to purchase property? To begin with your company can't take any mortgages from bank as your company what account or audit report also don't have. Bank unable to derive your income to grant you a mortgage.

Normally, only those who run company more than a year able to get mortgage easily to buy property under company name. If you're thinking of setting up company jst to deal with rental, might as well purchase the property with your partner then open a joint account to bank in rental. End of story. Few thousands rental a month as income, tax don't declare also nevermind. =)
My property company was injected with 400k to purchase property. I first started out with few properties without using company, and over the years after making money out of it, I inject some of my investment return into the property company.

Whether or not it is rental, the purpose to setup a company to hold properties is because one has too much property to hold under one name. And it is better to let the company hold the liabilities than having personal name on it. smile.gif
rakyat
post Aug 23 2010, 10:33 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(wilz @ Aug 21 2010, 01:17 AM)

Company set up with the sole intension of property investment for rental even with RM2.00 paid up can get loan with T&C much like individual. The rational is that the director/ shareholder is the guarantor for the loan. This is confirmed and practised by some property investors. But in order to off-set the inherent cost of setting up & maintainence of a Sdn. Bhd., the monthly rental must reach a certain amt. (RM30k per annum?)

For rental income, even afew hundred per month oso gotta declare else it is tax evasion. Of course you can also off-set against your maintainece cost & repairs in order to minimize the taxable amount but still need to declare.
techhunter
post Jul 30 2012, 09:14 PM

232 posts

Don't look into this option if you are not making RM15k per month through rental.

I am planning to keep and build it a company once stable (reaching the income).

2ndly, I am in the mid of obtaining a license to setup a real estate company, whereby I can managed, sell, buy a location.

0.0212sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:55 AM