nice
XD
1120 Park Avenue - Petaling Jaya Selatan v2, Jln PJS1/50, Petaling Utama, 46150 PJ
Jul 24 2010, 09:11 PM
864 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
nice
XD |
Jun 7 2011, 07:32 PM
nothing here
Jun 14 2011, 01:16 PM
leave the old thread open
Jun 17 2011, 11:21 AM
so what happen today? updates?
Jun 19 2011, 10:24 PM
Nov 20 2011, 07:54 PM
Nov 25 2011, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(borebby @ Nov 24 2011, 03:41 PM) dchm84, are you receive that call ? I didn't receive. hi. if ur willing to let go at 280psf. pm mesound serious ..... sad .... this project really make me worry much .... not dare to buy new house next time .... Added on November 24, 2011, 3:48 pm Sure or not ? I willing let go by 280/sqft. Another 70/sqft let you earn lah .... |
Nov 26 2011, 10:50 PM
hi any purchase want to let go 1120 units.. kindly pm me
Nov 28 2011, 01:06 AM
Dec 10 2011, 01:26 AM
any new picture? |
Dec 11 2011, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 11 2011, 08:27 AM) Thanks. If we compare the photos taken on 29/10 & 10/12 (in a duration of 42 days or 6 weeks) Block B1 has progressed fr 6th to 9th, Block B3 fr 4th to 7th, & Block B5 fr 8th to 11th floor. The developer needs to accelerate the construction or it will be tough although still possible to complete on time (at least for phase 1). Hopefully, they don't sacrifice quality for speed. dont forget that the final approval will take 3-6months after completion of construction. |
Dec 12 2011, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:22 AM) Let us do some speculations and maths (maybe over simplified): phase 1 is only touch and go. normally the approval authority will want all blocks completed and VP at the same time. unless it is 2 different project like 222 and 288. but 1120 is only 1 project. and 2 months for the remaining internal work is only sufficient for shoddy work. all units comes with tiles, phase comes with shower screen aircond piping...Each block have 17 floors, and Block B1 is at 9th floor, Block B3 at 7th floor and Block B5 at 11th floor. If the current speed is about 2 floors every month and remains constant, then the slower Block B3 should complete construction of the remaining 10 floors within 5 months ie by end May 2012. If you allow 2 weeks each for Chinese New Year and Hari Raya holidays, 2 weeks for raining seasons, 2 months for the remaining internal work (such as elevator, plastering, wiring, plumbing, painting and other M&E), we will still have 4 months to spare for CF inspection up to end Dec 2012. If you look at the pictures closely you may notice that a few internal walls were already plastered. Some work such as landscaping, road access, guard house, surau, etc can be done simultaneously. Barely enough time, but Phase 1 should be deliverable by end December 2012 or January 2013 - fingers crossed. I daren't speculate on Blocks B5 & B7 - the developer will need to speed up for these 2 blocks if all are to deliver around the same time. The squatters really screwed up the momentum. and approval?? water, elec, CF, town council??? |
Dec 13 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:39 PM) Ya loh, silly me. Thanks for pointing out my mistakes - owe you a teh tarik. phase 1 should ready in time. my only worry is the final approval from relevant authority.it takes time and "connection"I am now staying in an apartment complex of which its ground floor units start at A-1-xx or B-1-xx and I thought all along (until now) that 1120 PA has the same naming convention. Well, like they always said, it is never too late to learn. Personally, I am still quite confident that the Phase 1 will complete as scheduled provided those pesky squatters don't cause further problems. One more floor adds another 2 weeks to the construction time in my computation. Luckily for us it is DIBS - we don't bear the bank interests during construction and can still claim for LAD for delay in VP - the only major setback is the opportunity loss in having to continue renting the present abode or not getting rental income if owned. and phase 1 and 2 is develop as 1 single project. will be possible that approval are granted when the whole project is completed. and for 1120 if not mistaken some units only starts from 2/3 floor as there is some amenities located on ground floor. this project is DIBS and we can claim for LAD, but its not worth it. Its better to get VP ASAP than to claim LAD n DIBS. furthermore there is 7.5% rebate for 18 months after VP. |
Dec 18 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 18 2011, 05:52 PM) I drove past 1120 PA (on the way to check out the River Ville site) and peeped in through the gate at Damai Senja Apartments. If I were not mistaken, the construction of Block B9 is only at the 1st floor. With less than 13 months to go for Phase 2, I am doubtful that Phase 2 as a whole can be completed on time. I hope the developer will hand over vacant possession based on the phases rather than as a whole project so that I can shift into my unit earlier. yup 1120 location is much better.By the way, with regard to the yet-to-be launched River Ville, I am not impressed with its location at all. 1120 PA is so much better. |
Aug 7 2012, 11:07 AM
Aug 25 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Aug 14 2012, 11:37 PM) ummm... sorry to ask Q which may not be 100% relevant here. if let's say i signed my s&p on 2010 and only start servicing the loan after getting my unit in 2013(hopefully), will i be eligible for the tax relief from then? Thanks. please note that for 1120. there is 7.5% rebate. they will reimburse your installment for 18 months after VP so practically you do not need to pay anything. subject to a max or 7.5% snp price |
Sep 10 2012, 12:32 PM
Oversupply of residential property due to speculation may slow down market
PETALING JAYA: The secondary residential property market could face a slowdown in transactions within the next six to 12 months due to oversupply of properties caused by speculative buyers. Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents (MIEA) deputy president Siva Shanker said “secondary properties in secondary locations,” namely apartments within the RM150,000 to RM300,000 price range, could be difficult to sell as an oversupply situation has resulted. “A lot of these properties were sold in the last two to three years and developers made a roaring business out of it. However, they’re now struggling a bit,” he told StarBiz in an interview. “A lot of people in the past would have bought these properties for speculation,” said Siva. He said many people bought these properties with the sole intention of selling them immediately once the development was completed. “The buying public in Malaysia are like sheep. A few people buy, and then everyone will rush in to do the same! “However, when everyone tries to flip it (sell for a higher price) at the same time, that’s when you create an oversupply situation.” Siva cites an example of a 300-unit apartment block, where half, for instance, are placed on the market simultaneously by the initial (speculative) buyers. One seller will lower the price because he can’t hold it, and then the prices start coming down.” Siva pointed out that because transactions start slowing down, there is a misconception that property prices will crash. “It’s not what people think – that property prices are crashing. A person buys an apartment for RM300,000 and after two years, wants to sell for RM400,000 and puts it on the market. But then, others also start doing the same and the buyer gets spoilt for choice.” He said because everyone puts the property on the market, the RM400,000 price-tag would not be achievable. “Perhaps at the end of the day, instead of RM400,000, you sell it for RM350,000 and in the eyes of the buying public, prices have fallen! “But in actuality, prices didn’t fall. You bought at RM300,000 and sold it at RM350,000. You tried to flip the property, but you didn’t get the level of profit you thought you could get. But you walked away with a profit nevertheless.” |
Oct 8 2012, 12:47 AM
hi anyone got their letter for the 7.5% rebate? and parking lot for sale
Oct 17 2012, 09:51 PM