Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [FRAUD] PANG CHEE PIN, also known as Allen

dotasifu
post Jul 23 2010, 06:01 PM, updated 16y ago

14 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: None, but just to bring awareness to all LYN members that the guy is a conman!!

Item being sold/bought: HTC Wildfire

Original thread link: By Phone

Date of transaction: 19/07/2010

Details of the complaint : Refer to the polis report attached~

PANG CHEE PIN (ALLEN)
HONG LEONG BANK : 17950057876

MOBILE: 010-7054398

ALSO FORM HIM: 03-95434075 / 03-90585138

This post has been edited by dotasifu: Jul 23 2010, 06:07 PM
MsPopcorn
post Jul 23 2010, 06:17 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

Female
report police at 12.30 AM? thumbup.gif

Btw..ur friend should notice its a conn case since the Pang selling iphone 3gs 16GB rm1000 only? ridiculous price.. rclxub.gif

free bump for you. notworthy.gif
dotasifu
post Jul 23 2010, 06:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 23 2010, 06:17 PM)
report police at 12.30 AM?  thumbup.gif

Btw..ur friend should notice its a conn case since the Pang selling iphone 3gs 16GB rm1000 only? ridiculous price.. rclxub.gif
free bump for you.  notworthy.gif
Pang said those r from singapore~ meaning "tax-free" stuffs~ but still greedy is the thing that starts the deal~ haiz doh.gif
MsPopcorn
post Jul 23 2010, 06:29 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

Female
QUOTE(dotasifu @ Jul 23 2010, 06:26 PM)
Pang said those r from singapore~ meaning "tax-free" stuffs~ but still greedy is the thing that starts the deal~ haiz  doh.gif
erm..if ur seller..although ur item is tax-free..i think everyone will sell higher price right.. brows.gif

nvm..u learn from mistake.. nod.gif
ripalo
post Feb 8 2011, 06:38 PM

461 posts

Dude I feel your pain.

The same guy met up with me at Bukit Jalil Sports Complex and offered me commission for selling the handsets.
I found it weird la. If it's RM1000 sure other people buy already, don't need me to promote. Furthermore, tax free prices are SGD700...not SGD 400.

Knowing this, I agreed to everything even giving him my number. He missed call me 20 times a day and I just ignored him. If you need help testifying against him just ask for my help.
sblsbl
post Feb 20 2012, 08:33 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(dotasifu @ Jul 23 2010, 06:01 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: None, but just to bring awareness to all LYN members that the guy is a conman!!

Item being sold/bought: HTC Wildfire

Original thread link: By Phone

Date of transaction: 19/07/2010

Details of the complaint : Refer to the polis report attached~

PANG CHEE PIN (ALLEN)
HONG LEONG BANK : 17950057876

MOBILE: 010-7054398

ALSO FORM HIM: 03-95434075 / 03-90585138

this guy?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=356...&type=1&theater

Added on February 20, 2012, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(ripalo @ Feb 8 2011, 06:38 PM)
Dude I feel your pain.

The same guy met up with me at Bukit Jalil Sports Complex and offered me commission for selling the handsets.
I found it weird la. If it's RM1000 sure other people buy already, don't need me to promote. Furthermore, tax free prices are SGD700...not SGD 400.

Knowing this, I agreed to everything even giving him my number. He missed call me 20 times a day and I just ignored him. If you need help testifying against him just ask for my help.
is it this guy?

This post has been edited by sblsbl: Feb 20 2012, 08:34 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 21 2012, 12:15 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

As per the previous post:

QUOTE(sblsbl @ Feb 20 2012, 08:33 PM)
this guy?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=356...&type=1&theater

Added on February 20, 2012, 8:34 pm
is it this guy?

This guy seems to be dangerous:

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...35849642&type=3

He is not only con man. He seems to be a pro. Who allow ic to be photostat if want to commit crime?

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Feb 21 2012, 12:25 AM
sI Taufu
post Feb 21 2012, 04:45 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

Male
according to the facebook post, he know some "bomoh skill".....

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 26 2012, 10:26 PM

832 posts

Male
My friend just told me this was the guy that conned him .....
Conned his hp and money claiming that he sells Samsung Galaxy SII for around 700++(discount , sales all those shit) , my friend got interested and traded in his handphone and money to him .
Then after that , this conman went off . Conned my friend at Mines Shopping Center .
KannaSai1
post Jun 27 2012, 08:49 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:26 PM)
My friend just told me this was the guy that conned him .....
Conned his hp and money claiming that he sells Samsung Galaxy SII for around 700++(discount , sales all those shit) , my friend got interested and traded in his handphone and money to him .
Then after that , this conman went off . Conned my friend at Mines Shopping Center .
how the story?

your friend working in hp shop in the mine ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 28 2012, 01:26 AM

832 posts

Male
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jun 27 2012, 08:49 PM)
how the story?

your friend working in hp shop in the mine ?
Well , all happened when my friend was taking KTM home after his lecture class finish .... then this guy came to him and explain to my friend that he owns a handphone shop in Mines , mentioning that today is last day of sales . Then he asked my friend what kind of handphone is he(my friend) intrested , then my friend asked him how much the price for Galaxy SII , he told my friend it's around RM 700++ , my friend got kinda interested (at that time he was not thinking if the guy was conning him , as previously he had bought stuffs like this before ) and followed him to Mines .

Then once my friend and that conman reached Mines , the conman told my friend to wait (need to check supplier lah , this lah , that lah) , then he brought my friend to a corner and told my friend to give his handphone and money (to trade in for SII) and he'll go and take the SII for my friend .
After giving the handphone and money , the guy went off , leaving my friend alone . mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Jun 28 2012, 01:27 AM
KannaSai1
post Jun 28 2012, 01:50 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 28 2012, 01:26 AM)
Well , all happened when my friend was taking KTM home after his lecture class finish .... then this guy came to him and explain to my friend that he owns a handphone shop in Mines , mentioning that today is last day of sales . Then he asked my friend what kind of handphone is he(my friend) intrested , then my friend asked him how much the price for Galaxy SII , he told my friend it's around RM 700++ , my friend got kinda interested (at that time he was not thinking if the guy was conning him , as previously he had bought stuffs like this before ) and followed him to Mines .

Then once my friend and that conman reached Mines , the conman told my friend to wait (need to check supplier lah , this lah , that lah) , then he brought my friend to a corner and told my friend to give his handphone and money (to trade in for SII) and he'll go and take the SII for my friend .
After giving the handphone and money , the guy went off , leaving my friend alone .    mad.gif  vmad.gif
wah~! 1st place your friend oso believe there is s2 for rm700 ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 28 2012, 11:02 AM

832 posts

Male
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jun 28 2012, 01:50 AM)
wah~! 1st place your friend oso believe there is s2 for rm700  ?
It's because that he previously had encountered something like this before and it was real (I think he mentioned bout computer)
KannaSai1
post Jun 28 2012, 01:40 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:02 AM)
It's because that he previously had encountered something like this before and it was real (I think he mentioned bout computer)
Ic.

0.0230sec    0.40    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd April 2026 - 09:51 AM