Maquette Sculpture PAINTED! UPDATE jan 24, Sculpture of a Kancil Warrior

leoskyangel
post Jul 23 2010, 01:14 AM

49 posts

Hype.

Bro, I have much respect for you. Please keep up with your good work no matter how hard it can sometimes be ya.

I once sculpted (anatomy) in my previous semester to do some lab testing. I love all sorts of arts and decided to try with sculpting, hence came out with that project. But I quit half way due to no one able to supervise me since it's the 1st ever project that involves sculpting done in my course (biomedical engineering).

I can see that you have superior and magnificent work you got there bro. Again, all the best! Hope you'll be like one of the awesome member of Hot Toys sculptor team.

Now I focused on other art fields like painting miniatures, photography, musics, etc. Hehe. Also, now I buy 1/6 figures!

Regards
Damien

This post has been edited by leoskyangel: Jul 23 2010, 01:18 AM
leoskyangel
post Jul 23 2010, 10:51 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(jaroldsng @ Jul 23 2010, 08:47 AM)
thanx for the long reply! everyone should sculpt once smile.gif

Hot toys would be one of a dream job of mine, to be working alongside joseph tsang, haha!
i'm also startign to collect 1/6 figs, just the terminator line so far. hot toys can really hurt your bank acc.

Hi there.

No worries, thanks for sharing with us ya. I really hope you won't easily quit like me. Just remember that passion will always drive you.

Haha, joseph is sculpting the berserk predator at the moment right? His work is magnificent!

Dude, if you can sculpt accurate faces from movies (movie maquette), then I think you should join the team!

Yea, hot toys can really make you broke, especially this month, which they just open the pre-order for berserk predator and iron man mark VI.

All the best

Regards
Damien

0.0170sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:08 PM