Sony NEX 3rd Party Mount Adapter, About 3rd party Sony Nex Mount Adapter

SUSkennyohngu
post Jul 22 2010, 04:33 PM, updated 14y ago

21 posts

Besides The LA-EA1 Mount Adaptor lets you use Sony α system A-mount lenses with your NEX-5 or NEX-3 camera. What's other third party mount Adaptor that can be mount on SONY NEX series? Mind sharing some info and pictures here?

sample:
nex-5 + contax Makro-Planar 60mm/F2.8 C

more info: http://www.dl-kipon.com/

Added on July 22, 2010, 5:12 pmAllows Leica 39 lenses to fit on Sony NEX camera body such as NEX-3, NEX-5.

sample video:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E29e5emZJwg

Buy now at:
http://www.rugift.com/photocameras/leica-m...nex-adapter.htm

This post has been edited by kennyohngu: Jul 22 2010, 05:13 PM
RX-78-2
post Jul 23 2010, 02:47 AM

790 posts

wow!!! that open more options!!
Thanks for sharing!!
SUSkennyohngu
post Jul 23 2010, 08:50 AM

21 posts

RAYQUAL Miyamoto

More info:
http://www.rayqual.com/

Added on July 23, 2010, 8:54 amSanko Seiki

Sample photo:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/minami/sets/72157624405946834/

More info:
http://www.sankouseiki.com/leicamadapter_for_emount.html

This post has been edited by kennyohngu: Jul 23 2010, 08:54 AM
gacktleong
post Jul 23 2010, 08:54 AM

GLLLL
748 posts

thinking to sell my alpha body, moving to nex XD
calmshot
post Jul 23 2010, 09:47 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

yup there;s a lot of NEX adapter right now. heard rumors from sonyinsider website they said the NEX A mount adapter from sony will going to have AF support when they release a new firmware for the NEX.

they said supposedly the A-mount adapter support AF at first, but because of some complication with the released of NEX, so they decided to cut the AF for adapter in the firmware.
SUSkennyohngu
post Jul 23 2010, 09:48 AM

21 posts

RJ Adapter's

sample photo:
NEX-5+Nikkor H Auto 50mm f2

and also available in

More info: http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Canon-EOS-lens-Sony...5-/140424686882

This post has been edited by kennyohngu: Jul 23 2010, 09:51 AM
SUSendau02
post Jul 23 2010, 10:02 AM

3,180 posts

more reason 2 buy my red NEX... here i c0me dis xmas
ianho
post Jul 23 2010, 10:07 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I'm still thinking whether to order the EOS-NEX adapter or not. Very cheap at about rm250 but then if I put my big huge L lenses on the NEX, defeats the purpose of why I bought the NEX in the 1st place. laugh.gif I bought it to be used as a pocket rocket but then if I put L lens on it, it's gonna be like space shuttle.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 23 2010, 10:09 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Please discuss this in NEX thread. There's a reason why many other thread are closed. Just a cute reminder.
calmshot
post Jul 23 2010, 10:15 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

eventhou the big lense beat the purpose of NEX, but i love the weird looking big gun hahaha
ianho
post Jul 23 2010, 10:20 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jul 23 2010, 10:15 AM)
eventhou the big lense beat the purpose of NEX, but i love the weird looking big gun hahaha
Ya but in my case, buying the EOS-NEX adapter is pretty pointless. I might as well just carry my EOS instead.
calmshot
post Jul 23 2010, 10:21 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 23 2010, 10:20 AM)
Ya but in my case, buying the EOS-NEX adapter is pretty pointless. I might as well just carry my EOS instead.
haha yup that's true
SUSendau02
post Jul 23 2010, 10:21 AM

3,180 posts

i tot NEX thread closed d? u mean sony alpha thread?
SUSkennyohngu
post Jul 23 2010, 10:22 AM

21 posts

Voigtlander lens adapter

Leica M to Sony NEX available in BLACK OR CHROME
Estimated shipping August 2010

Nikon F and Pentax K to Sony NEX
Estimated shipping September 2010

And Nikon and classic Contax EXTERNAL BAYONET Rangefinder LENSES to Sony NEX
Estimated shipping September 2010

More info:
http://www.cosina.co.jp/v.html

SUSgogo2
post Jul 23 2010, 10:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Jul 23 2010, 10:21 AM)
NEX thread closed already ar? omg.. why? Integrate NEX to Sony Alpha thread liao?
ianho
post Jul 23 2010, 10:25 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Jul 23 2010, 10:21 AM)
Yes. I closed the NEX thread so that there will be 1 big happy Alpha family. However, this thread has a lot of useful information so I will allow it. Otherwise it will get buried in the Alpha thread as that thread moves at the speed of light.
SUSkennyohngu
post Jul 23 2010, 10:42 AM

21 posts

NEX-5 + Visoflex = M-mount adapter

sample photo:

More info:
http://moderns.blog82.fc2.com/blog-entry-308.html

This post has been edited by kennyohngu: Jul 23 2010, 10:42 AM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 23 2010, 11:01 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 23 2010, 10:20 AM)
Got use la.

EOS liveview is cacated mar... imagine shooting with your big mama... then u need to shoot from the hip/low angle shot and instead of doing it blindly and wait for the dang focus... just pull out the NEX, flip up the LCD and use your mama lenses tongue.gif

Edit: Mmmm... but with the weight imbalance even with the lightess lenses and no IS... a bit difficult also hor

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jul 23 2010, 11:07 AM
ianho
post Jul 23 2010, 11:09 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 23 2010, 11:01 AM)
Got use la.

EOS liveview is cacated mar... imagine shooting with your big mama... then u need to shoot from the hip/low angle shot and instead of doing it blindly and wait for the dang focus... just pull out the NEX, flip up the LCD and use your mama lenses tongue.gif

There's no AF with all these adapters. No control over aperture either, unless u get the ol skool lenses with aperture control.
That means I hafta shoot wide open all the time with my L lenses n MF only. Anyway, I hardly ever use Liveview on my Canons. I prefer the OVF.

sniper on the roof
post Jul 23 2010, 11:12 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 23 2010, 11:09 AM)
There's no AF with all these adapters. No control over aperture either, unless u get the ol skool lenses with aperture control.
That means I hafta shoot wide open all the time with my L lenses n MF only.  Anyway, I hardly ever use Liveview on my Canons.  I prefer the OVF.
MF lor... NEX LCD high resolution wat tongue.gif

I wonder if they got that focus confirmation beep or not. Those whatever-lens to EOS adaptor got focus confirmation.

0.0263sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:40 PM