Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Wantoask-i lost my iph0ne 3g,help!, possible to get it bek??

distin411
post Jul 21 2010, 08:07 PM, updated 16y ago

51 posts

Hi,today in the midday as usual i going to work after break time..after that i found that mine apple iphone not in my pocket ady..i think maybe it felt at sumwhere n been keep by those begger~ vmad.gif

anyway wanna ask all of the pros is there possible to track my iphone location n get it bek wit gps online?? HELP!!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
r2zt
post Jul 21 2010, 08:14 PM

107 posts

for sure whoever got your iphone has already turned off the phone..and even if u can track your phone u cant pinpoint the exact location from the gps map

This post has been edited by r2zt: Jul 21 2010, 08:15 PM
yezhacolic
post Jul 21 2010, 08:18 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

There is no way you can track back your iPhone. Only if you had mobileme software with you before you lost your phone. Im sorry for your lost.
distin411
post Jul 21 2010, 08:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(r2zt @ Jul 21 2010, 08:14 PM)
for sure whoever got your iphone has already turned off the phone..and even if u can track your phone u cant pinpoint the exact location from the gps map
cant check it through iphone imei no.? hmm.gif

Added on July 21, 2010, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 21 2010, 08:18 PM)
There is no way you can track back your iPhone. Only if you had mobileme software with you before you lost your phone. Im sorry for your lost.
ic..thnx ur reply bro~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by distin411: Jul 21 2010, 08:35 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2010, 10:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@distin411,
The only way of tracking ur phone is via MobileMe. If U haven't set that up I guess there's no chance.

Ah well.. at least u have a reason for a new phone now biggrin.gif
razornick22
post Jul 21 2010, 11:22 PM

368 posts

i think can track back. but i duno how. =.=" cause i had a friend, he lost his iphone, he call the fellow, saying he can track the place he is, and asking him give back the iphone to him, i think that fellow scare and turn off the phone.

so. if the iphone is off, say goodbye to your phone. lol

warlockimran
post Jul 21 2010, 11:34 PM

281 posts

Sorry to hear about your loss. A bit sad isnt it the society we live in now. I was on a trip to Singapore a few months ago, when my family member accidentally left her whole handbag in a taxi. Passport purse handphone all in there. We slowly tried to retrace footsteps, in case it fell etc, called the taxi company, but couldn't trace the taxi number.

Very frustrating. While we were deciding what to do, guess what happens, the taxi driver turns up! He realised the bag was in his car, and quickly came back to find us. Even when we offered a token amount to thank him, he refused.

Not to say this doesn't happen in KL as well, but I would be more pessimistic, if I misplaced any of my stuff.
Edoras
post Jul 22 2010, 12:38 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(razornick22 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:22 PM)
i think can track back. but i duno how. =.=" cause i had a friend, he lost his iphone, he call the fellow, saying he can track the place he is, and asking him give back the iphone to him, i think that fellow scare and turn off the phone.

so. if the iphone is off, say goodbye to your phone. lol
He should not scare the person by saying "I can track you".... he should quietly track him first. doh.gif
distin411
post Jul 22 2010, 12:48 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2010, 10:24 PM)
@distin411,
The only way of tracking ur phone is via MobileMe.  If U haven't set that up I guess there's no chance.

Ah well.. at least u have a reason for a new phone now biggrin.gif
yea u r rite..now the only way to give myself a consolation is to getting a new phone~ shakehead.gif

Added on July 22, 2010, 12:54 am
QUOTE(warlockimran @ Jul 21 2010, 11:34 PM)
Sorry to hear about your loss. A bit sad isnt it the society we live in now. I was on a trip to Singapore a few months ago, when my family member accidentally left her whole handbag in a taxi. Passport purse handphone all in there. We slowly tried to retrace footsteps, in case it fell etc, called the taxi company, but couldn't trace the taxi number.

Very frustrating. While we were deciding what to do, guess what happens, the taxi driver turns up! He realised the bag was in his car, and quickly came back to find us. Even when we offered a token amount to thank him, he refused.

Not to say this doesn't happen in KL as well, but I would be more pessimistic, if I misplaced any of my stuff.
bro i totally agree with u.. thumbup.gif
the case from u shud be lucky for u coz its happen at singapore n not kl..im not say tht singapore there dun hve such case..juz we as malaysian only can know how our malaysian society nowadays behaving~

after this lost,i might get a pretty hard n expensive lesson~haiz~ doh.gif

Added on July 22, 2010, 12:56 am
QUOTE(Edoras @ Jul 22 2010, 12:38 AM)
He should not scare the person by saying "I can track you".... he should quietly track him first. doh.gif
haha~bro thats kinda of feeling is hard to explain..after u lost the such costly phone u cant think calmly like that way ady..juz after u will realise~~~ doh.gif

This post has been edited by distin411: Jul 22 2010, 12:56 AM
distin411
post Jul 22 2010, 06:03 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kypronite @ Jul 22 2010, 09:23 AM)
you running is it?that's why the iphone drop off from your pocket?
not running~im think it juz slip out from my pant n left it on that place~ doh.gif

0.0145sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:53 PM