as titled, should i get a HD2 and later dual boot it to run froyo or should i keep my Nexus One?
thanks.
HTC HD2 with Froyo VS Google Nexus One, Need so feedbacks.
Jul 21 2010, 11:19 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
32 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
as titled, should i get a HD2 and later dual boot it to run froyo or should i keep my Nexus One?
thanks. |
Jul 21 2010, 11:42 AM
777 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: mars |
From what I understand, running Froyo on the HD2 is not 100% stable yet.
Jul 21 2010, 11:44 AM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
Get N1 for piece of mind. Dual booting isn't stable and consume more battery. Correct me if i'm wrong
Jul 21 2010, 12:33 PM
551 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Nexus One for stability.
Jul 21 2010, 12:37 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
If you really wanted Froyo, get an Android phone would be better. Porting it to a WinMo phone is not exactly stable.
Jul 21 2010, 12:40 PM
2,661 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
But its cool to have hd2 running android. I say that u should wait for the next gsm 4.3inch running android. It wont be long
Jul 21 2010, 12:50 PM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Might be cool to run HD2 with FroYo. I would go for it if I have cash to spare. However, when Gingerbread comes out, what then? Get another phone? Buy back N1?
With N1, you know you'll get a taste of Gingerbread before anyone else. |
Jul 21 2010, 12:52 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(cody1508 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:19 AM) as titled, should i get a HD2 and later dual boot it to run froyo or should i keep my Nexus One? Keep the HD2 for Windows Mobile and keep the nexus or upgrade the nexus later to higher end Android. This is exactly what I am doing. The HD2 will be the last of the WM 6.5 product from htc.thanks. The Android OS on HD2 is not yet fully functional yet - it might take a few more weeks for the XDa chaps to have a working version. IT'd nice I'd say you install Android just to show the HD2 can dual boot. So far no mention of programs installation compatibility yet ; one thing sure is any issues will have no support all from the apps developer |
Jul 21 2010, 12:57 PM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
benny is an amazing gadget freak. When I grow up, I wanna be like him.
Jul 21 2010, 01:46 PM
13,313 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
it's COOL~ almost same as htc incredible...(the size)
This post has been edited by x132755: Jul 21 2010, 02:06 PM |
Jul 21 2010, 02:18 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
The next HTC Ace/Desire HD will most likely have Evo-type hardware. It is rumored just around the corner. When it is launched, you may regret why take all the trouble to mod a HD2 to Android.
Jul 21 2010, 02:32 PM
1,017 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Terengganu |
hd2 can't upgrade to win phone 7.. confirmed as hd2 hardware didnt meet requirement to run win phone 7..
nexus one is my dream phone.. king of modiication... king of the upcoming gingerbread.. king of the android for the time being (excluded evo).. go for nexus one... although hd2 can be flashed with froyo.. how about long term usage?? |
Jul 21 2010, 02:51 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
You don't need Nexus One liao. Gingerbread going to standardize the UI. Would HTC owners abandon Sense? I don't feel like giving up Sense.
Jul 21 2010, 03:07 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Jul 21 2010, 02:32 PM) hd2 can't upgrade to win phone 7.. confirmed as hd2 hardware didnt meet requirement to run win phone 7.. I'd think that the HD2 can be upgraded to Win phone 7 ( depends on whether those XDA guys wants to work on it ). Officially no. If Win Phone 7 on HD2 , it just means only 3 buttons are functional. I was at the Win Phone 7 sneak peek event in Singapore last month - I was told it definately can be done but HTC will be launching separate models for it.nexus one is my dream phone.. king of modiication... king of the upcoming gingerbread.. king of the android for the time being (excluded evo).. go for nexus one... although hd2 can be flashed with froyo.. how about long term usage?? |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:35 AM |