Competition TAYLOR'S CYBER GAMES 2010, Registration for DotA

TSkser
post Jul 21 2010, 01:01 AM, updated 16y ago

Due to the poor response and tight budget, we were not able to achieve our targeted team amounts after the deadline. We now have only 7 confirmed teams, and we need 30. 23 teams in 1 week is almost impossible, so we would like to delay the tournament to September, after the A-levels trials hoping that more teams from the college will be able to participate. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please support us again on the upcoming event on September. We will utilize our 2 months and find as many sponsors as possible so that the cash pool and prize products will be more attractive and more winners as well =DD

Those who have any info and recommendation about sponsorship share with me okay? thanks =)

And dont remember to support us 2 months later yea ^^

This post has been edited by kser: Jul 24 2010, 03:58 PM
TSkser
post Jul 21 2010, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(thenoobone @ Jul 21 2010, 02:01 AM)
segi student can join?
Sure, everyone is welcomed =)

Added on July 21, 2010, 7:15 am
QUOTE(MeSsY<3 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:49 AM)
only for taylors students ?
Nope, everyone can join

Added on July 21, 2010, 7:17 am
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jul 21 2010, 01:40 AM)
For dota only :S
If its just 1 game, then take off the "s" from the game.
Thanks for the remind lol..but sounds nicer with the 's' there..haha XD

This post has been edited by kser: Jul 21 2010, 07:17 AM
TSkser
post Jul 21 2010, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(MeSsY<3 @ Jul 21 2010, 12:49 PM)
working adult can join?
and u said there is 2 types of format there
which are round robin and single elimination.
which 1 is using ?
group stage is round robin, then the final 8 will be elimination, and anyone can join =)

Added on July 21, 2010, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(Ftz.Chenizace @ Jul 21 2010, 01:46 PM)
It is nice to see a tournament that doesn't ban teams. GJ ! biggrin.gif
ermm..is dat a compliment? lol..coz i really dun get why ppl ban teams..just play together la~~

Added on July 21, 2010, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(-DarKz- @ Jul 21 2010, 01:37 PM)
reserved 1 slot for me,team name put under my name.thanks
reserved =) but please do confirm with me asap yea

Added on July 21, 2010, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(phearfiery @ Jul 21 2010, 09:53 AM)
ya agree with sniperz kinda exp T_T dont mind about the cash pool thing just the registration fees hehe
hmm it's like dat for the starters de la..quite tough for us to get sponsors..we newbies in tourney organizing rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kser: Jul 21 2010, 08:54 PM
TSkser
post Jul 21 2010, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(yoyopro @ Jul 21 2010, 09:44 PM)
reserve slot for SinO pls
hmm i thought i saw your team reserving for MMU tourney also? both of us are at the same date..lol
TSkser
post Jul 21 2010, 11:29 PM

For those who are requesting for slots, please send an email to the following address with the following details:

1. Team Name
2. Name of Team leader
3. Contact Number

taylors.computingtechnology@gmail.com

please do email before this Friday. Thank you
TSkser
post Jul 22 2010, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(MeSsY<3 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:47 PM)
i remember last year TCG got give gold member to all participants.
this year got ?
nope, dis year dun have, no rpy from GG T.T

Added on July 22, 2010, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(CherryD @ Jul 22 2010, 11:06 AM)
I know its not easy to find sponsors and time, but if you could put in different genres of games like Counter Strike 1.6 or Call Of Duty 4, i assure you it'll  be one hell of a tournament.  blush.gif
thanks for the advice =) but the number of computer available also limited, and we hope to finish it in 1 day if possible..we only have 100 computers available. Next year we'll make it bigger, promise =DD but you guys also have to support us this year la..oni the college cocurriculum department will believe in our organizing ability ^^

This post has been edited by kser: Jul 22 2010, 04:23 PM
TSkser
post Jul 22 2010, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(MeSsY<3 @ Jul 22 2010, 06:47 PM)
are you sure that we can keep playing until 8pm even we lose at the group stage ?

Edit: i already sent an email to the address above.
my team is SmD-_-
organizer received already ?
yep, received smile.gif yea..you can keep playing till 8pm, but of course provided that the extra computers are enough..minimum number is 50 comps available..and will keep increase as approaches final =) but if you really want to attend please meet up with me as soon as possible for the payment..we have to pay FTZ for the location fee 3 days ahead..thanks
TSkser
post Jul 22 2010, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(naeem @ Jul 22 2010, 09:09 PM)
can u give the email adress to confirm the participation ? I tried and its not valid
huh you sure? some ppl managed to email wor..

taylors.computingtechnology@gmail.com note dat it's a "dot", not "comma"
TSkser
post Jul 22 2010, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(naeem @ Jul 22 2010, 09:13 PM)
ok thx.. got my email?
yup, got it =DD
TSkser
post Jul 22 2010, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(naeem @ Jul 22 2010, 09:21 PM)
can bank in? try contact this number for payment: 0194561043
contacted smile.gif
TSkser
post Jul 23 2010, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(yaGu.yaGu @ Jul 23 2010, 04:37 AM)
organizer can pay competition  that day ? -

Added on July 23, 2010, 4:37 amorganizer can pay at competition that day ? -
hmm..if can better dont ba..coz we oso have to settle our budget stuff..where you're from?
TSkser
post Jul 24 2010, 03:56 PM

Due to the poor response and tight budget, we were not able to achieve our targeted team amounts after the deadline. We now have only 7 confirmed teams, and we need 30. 23 teams in 1 week is almost impossible, so we would like to delay the tournament to September, after the A-levels trials hoping that more teams from the college will be able to participate. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please support us again on the upcoming event on September. We will utilize our 2 months and find as many sponsors as possible so that the cash pool and prize products will be more attractive and more winners as well =DD

Those who have any info and recommendation about sponsorship share with me okay? thanks =)

And dont remember to support us 2 months later yea ^^

This post has been edited by kser: Jul 24 2010, 03:58 PM
TSkser
post Jul 24 2010, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(T2|KuRoSaKi @ Jul 24 2010, 02:38 AM)
each rm 25 x 5 = rm125  Expensive then SMM . SMM rm120
125 x 32 = 4k  , price giving out is rm 1.6k
and 2.2k going to ftz...lol

0.0207sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:04 AM