Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

jordan86
post Jul 27 2010, 11:28 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Jul 27 2010, 06:21 PM)
everybody can say whatever wattage battery they got...anybody care to send me sunglobal battery so i can benchmark all of them.... wub.gif
this just my boring time job..
FYI i only got fonemax and nokia battery unit...i don't buy sunglobal battery yet..i only test this 2 unit... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
still waiting for fonemax battery to fully charge..
Good good. We are looking forward for your review on that battery. tongue.gif
jordan86
post Aug 13 2010, 11:18 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Aug 13 2010, 10:50 AM)
For those who need Chinese Input, i have tested the Stroke Order Chinese Input, there is no crash with virtual keyboard.
Really???
Finally.... We can type chinese without the VK crash....
Will try it later. Thank you for your information. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
jordan86
post Aug 13 2010, 12:46 PM

631 posts

Stroke is hard for me.... sad.gif
Prefer pinyin.
jordan86
post Aug 13 2010, 11:33 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 13 2010, 09:24 PM)
Just curious: N900 can't write in chinese, then can it read chinese?
Yes, you can write chinese in N900. Actually, N900 can write chinese. The problem is you mind the virtual keyboard disappear or not. If you don't mind, then you can type chinese, or you can use the other solutions, one is the stroke one, the other one is type in the browser, and then copy paste. tongue.gif
jordan86
post Aug 26 2010, 10:57 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:49 PM)
TO ANYONE WHO ARE USING DOCUMENTS TO GO (VIEWER EDITION), I HAVE GOOD NEWS..

i have installed the Doc To Go on my N900 hoping to view some lecture notes on it..but it is only a trial version..with 30-days of trial..after that,you wont be able to view any documents(word,excel,powerpoint etc.)

finally i have activate it without paying for it..to keep the thread clean from any illegal crack/key, please pm me and i'll give you both the registration key and activation key..

if aspire allows me to post it here..then only i'll post..
Can you edit the document with DocToGo?
jordan86
post Aug 27 2010, 04:01 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Aug 27 2010, 03:46 PM)
there have been some reports about getting Doc To Go to work..some managed to get it work..some did not..here,i have written a small tutorial about it..hope it'll helps everyone who needs it

(UPGRADING TO DOC TO GO PREMIUM)

first of all, u need to activate doc to go viewers edition first..i'm not sure if its required or not in order to install the premium version..however, to be on the safe side..just install the viewers edition first...after you have install the premium,it will overwrite the previous version (viewers)

1st step (install and activate Documents To Go Viewers)

there are 2 boxes on each key correct?

the registration number has two boxes..same goes to the activation key..right?

example

registration number : [...............] [.....]
activation key : [...............] [.....]

enter the number on seperate box without the hyphen (-)

so the format goes like this :
registration number : [XXXXXXX] [XXXX] - first box contains 7 characters, second box contains 4 characters
activation key : [XXXX] [XXXXXXXXXXXX] - first box contains 4 characters, second box contains 12 characters

i think its case sensitive..meaning all capital letters..

thats all..check to see whether it has been activated or not..make sure its activated before proceeding to the next step.

2nd step : (Upgrading to Premium Version)

1.go to OVI store and download the premium version..after the premium version has been downloaded, get it installed.

2.Doc To Go then asks you to enter FIRST NAME, LAST NAME, and EMAIL.(you have to be online)

3.Restart the phone..open Doc To Go (either word to go, spreadsheet to go, slidshow to go)..click on the top menu, and tap on ACTIVATE FEATURES

4.Enter the same registration number that has been used when activating the Viewers Edition.

*Premium Version will only asks the registration number..you don't have to enter the activation key. Use the same registration number from the Viewers Edition

there have been some reports..some managed to get it work..some did not
****NO REGISTRATION NUMBER OR ACTIVATION KEY WILL BE REVEALED HERE..YOU KNOW WHAT TO DO******
Do we need to enter our name? or directly restart the phone?

jordan86
post Aug 28 2010, 09:36 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Aug 27 2010, 04:21 PM)
i think the server is down..try again later..
I tried to install the DocToGo trial. No luck....
It said unable to install DocToGo. Haiz....
jordan86
post Aug 30 2010, 03:06 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(ronaldet @ Aug 30 2010, 03:03 PM)
i'm downloadin the file.....
1 more ques bro....where to put the file?? under document?
Anywhere you want, as long as you put in the correct path when you executing the command then ok edi.
Why you dont use the easier way to OC?
I think use kernel-config command is easier.
One more suggestion is understand the command before you type in. smile.gif
jordan86
post Aug 30 2010, 03:17 PM

631 posts

Read the 1st page before write your question here. We must fully utilize and appreciate aspire's hard works. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Aug 30 2010, 03:12 PM)
agree with jordan.. understand the command o.o
Ya, in *nix, understand the command is important.
If someone dun mind his durian got screwed up, he can copy paste the command blindly. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jordan86: Aug 30 2010, 03:18 PM
jordan86
post Aug 30 2010, 03:56 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 30 2010, 03:50 PM)
I cant remember who posted the Command....still looking in the previous page...
What command do you need?

0.0455sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 PM