Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

acat
post Jul 26 2010, 10:11 AM

312 posts

sigh..my n900 cant connect to wifi/3g connection although the connections is there. but can be used as a modem. done restarting and reflashing also the same. help me. or should i send to warranty?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
acat
post Jul 26 2010, 10:18 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:14 AM)
Two possibility might happen

1) hardware faulty = pls send for warranty

2) Faulty with the firmware u download - try redownload a clean one
yeah, i think its hardware faulty. but why i can use it as a 3g modem? about firmware, i think the one from maemo website is the proper one.
acat
post Jul 26 2010, 11:19 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:20 AM)
That very hard to give u proper answer. Possibility the computer software thats use the dialer bypassing the phone .
thanks for the info aspire, i think i need to send my phone for warranty. and it's AP by d way sad.gif
acat
post Jul 27 2010, 04:55 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:34 PM)
1. V.keyboard: i take the phone to the seller....after half hour trying setting and everything he know....he starting pull his hair  laugh.gif
note: reflash follow "aspire2oo6" guide, but problem remain
2. Bluetooth: can't send TO and receive FROM my PC.....each and everytime when i send or receive file from PC, have to use N95 as middle man. Example: from PC>N95>N900.... from N900>N95>PC.......don't know why can send direct PC>N900 or N900>PC
3. memory card: can't read read external memory card data....the seller tried 3 memory card from his own phone ...all fail....pulling his hair again laugh.gif

looking forward to new firmware
who are ur seller?i have to send my phone for warranty too.
acat
post Jul 27 2010, 10:32 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:28 AM)
Angel_Mi2K
what's wrong with ur N900?
wifi and 3G are not working. the battery also end up die quickly than usual. in addition, sometimes files manager and app manager hang. dont know the cause.
acat
post Jul 29 2010, 09:51 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jul 29 2010, 09:45 PM)
how to reboot? did not add anything.. after reset factory settings also the same thing happen.. after i off n on it back also the same problem happen..
try check your phone setting>send my caller ID. is it [let network choose] or [yes] or [no]. if [no] , change to [let network choose].
acat
post Aug 10 2010, 10:57 AM

312 posts

miracle happened to me today, after 3 weeks of not being able to connect to internet with so many bug+battery problem, today all the problems are gone. maybe n900 has self-healing, no? tongue.gif
acat
post Aug 10 2010, 12:00 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Aug 10 2010, 11:39 AM)
hehe, have u installed anything since then?? seems the more i tweak my phone, the better it runs, but must be careful lar, dun wanna go over de limits, wink.gif
the problem still persist after i reflashed my phone for a thousand times..sigh..3 weeks with no installed apps, what a boring phone i have. cant overclock, cant play games, cant do anything except calling and texting..but now, i can tweak my phone again. rclxms.gif
acat
post Aug 26 2010, 08:09 PM

312 posts

does anyone know how to open the files on fcam folder?

0.0185sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 AM