Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

Patent
post Jul 26 2010, 09:28 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Jul 26 2010, 08:46 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1448371
siapa mao cuba..i might cuba it when i get back to malaysia
seems good..

but i'll wait for more responses
Patent
post Jul 29 2010, 12:21 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 28 2010, 11:47 PM)
i got problem installing fAPN. it says application packages missing: python (=2.5.2-3maemo3). blink.gif
i think you are missing a package, try this

http://maemo.org/packages/package_instance.../2.5.2-3maemo3/
Patent
post Jul 30 2010, 07:14 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 29 2010, 12:38 AM)
eh~ how to install? unsure.gif
to install that package, save it to your phone and open it.

seems like u already solved your problem... oh well, just informing
Patent
post Jul 31 2010, 01:38 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Jul 31 2010, 01:19 PM)
hi
i would like 2 install fMMS in application manager n i ald added maemo extras catalog
it show tis
"unable to install fMMS
some application packages required for the installation are missing."

in application details problem tabs
it showed = "application packages missing: python(= 2.5.2-3maemo3)"

to all sifu here. how i gonna 2 solve it? i try 2 install chinese input method as well.. it oso showed that some application package missing.. =.=
thank in advanced!! notworthy.gif
add extra-devel catalog from 1st page
Patent
post Jul 31 2010, 09:18 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

fcamera is actually compatible with custom kernel since titan already made fcam driver that is compatible with custom kernel.

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=762156&postcount=25
Patent
post Aug 1 2010, 09:07 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 1 2010, 06:01 AM)
its one version behind the original kernel version if i am not mistaken....
nope, its for the latest kernel. using it now, fcamera is working great
Patent
post Aug 1 2010, 06:22 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Aug 1 2010, 03:09 PM)
anyone tried fcam? i tried to install, it conflicts with the kernel for power users.
install this driver before installing fcamera if u are kernel power users

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=762156&postcount=25
Patent
post Aug 1 2010, 11:42 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(juven69 @ Aug 1 2010, 07:11 PM)
why i can not install that driver  rclxub.gif
what message did you get?

Patent
post Aug 3 2010, 10:50 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(juven69 @ Aug 3 2010, 10:32 PM)
hi,,ithink it is cool stuff  drool.gif  drool.gif

cool stuff... wonder where can get it here..
Patent
post Aug 15 2010, 11:58 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

is it possible to make another partition in the N900 ?
Patent
post Aug 22 2010, 02:21 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:41 AM)
Guys root access to filemanager is finally available. Tutorial for installation is found on frontpage under FAQS No. 8
arent the 'CuteExplorer' can do the same ?
Patent
post Aug 23 2010, 10:11 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Aug 23 2010, 09:42 PM)
i suggest you to do the Jakiman's Guide since you just can overclock it in your phone without any complex command.
Patent
post Aug 23 2010, 11:21 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:05 PM)
It say confiq not found sad.gif Nevermind then
which config are you trying to load ?

make sure you typed it correctly
Patent
post Aug 23 2010, 11:39 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:26 PM)
I don't understand the step 5 .

5. Then launch xterminal, and follow these steps below:

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...postcount=3412
Basically, if you want to try the lv profile (Little bit lower voltage than stock default) and overclock to 850Mhz (min 250 max 850), type following commands in xterminal:
Code:

sudo gainroot
kernel-config load lv
kernel-config limits 250 850
if you dont really understand the steps at the link, I'll summarize it.

CODE
kernel-config show

this basically shows the current configuration that is currently loaded

CODE
kernel-config save <configname>
kernel-config load <configname>

save the loaded config as another config and
load the saved config.

CODE
kernel-config default <configname>

this will make the <configname> to be loaded everytime you boot.

CODE
kernel-config limits <min> <max>

limit the current config minimum frequency and maximum frequency

Patent
post Aug 24 2010, 09:59 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Aug 24 2010, 07:02 PM)
[attachmentid=1745419]

This is what I get sad.gif
u mistyped it..

it suppose to be kernel-config('G' at the end) not q(Q)
Patent
post Aug 26 2010, 10:40 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:28 PM)
tracker.cfg is a app to hide whatever we want eh ? But how do we open it when we needed to ?
the app does not hide the file. it just exclude it from getting indexed.

say you dont want a folder of picture not too appear in the photos application, you can set the folder in NoWatchDirectory at tracker-cfg app.

if you want to open the file, just go to file manager.
Patent
post Aug 28 2010, 06:47 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 28 2010, 04:03 PM)

you just need to cut open the charger cable and short circuit the pins 2 and 3 (data pins) on the side leading to the micro usb end...

almost 100 guaranteed to work unless the charger supplying below 300mAh...
i demand a tutorial.
Patent
post Aug 30 2010, 06:29 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Aug 30 2010, 06:23 PM)
guys ? may i know hw to solve the V<unknown> thingy ? i jz found out when i type *#0000#...  :C
if you are talking about V <some numbers>

its the version of ur maemo
Patent
post Aug 30 2010, 06:34 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

aspire, i think front page oc guide should replace with Jakiman's guide from maemo talk.

i think its easier since everything just need to be downloaded from app manager.
Patent
post Aug 31 2010, 07:17 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

hey guys, im trying to play .mp4 format video but it says no supported...
isnt this phone support .mp4 playback on the default media player ?

This post has been edited by Patent: Aug 31 2010, 07:18 PM

0.0546sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:16 AM