Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

super_evil_alien
post Aug 10 2010, 12:53 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2010, 12:28 AM)
My old one still in the repair shop lah wei... I'm gonna be stuck with ANOTHER N900 if I do that lol.

That and the fact that the new Droid 2 looks really tempting right about now... brows.gif
It did tempt me too...
With Nokia and their shenanigans with maemo...Sometime I do feel like switching to Android.But the power of microB is harder to resist.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 10 2010, 12:37 AM)
i use hotlink 500mB so everywhere got internet hehe

Dunno wats wrong wit my streamyx 1mbps line can get this speed
Change in speed cap?Test again tomorrow but don't be surprised if your download speed was below 0.5mbps.
dasonyeoh
post Aug 10 2010, 02:27 AM

282 posts

finally manage to boot in android... BTW i notice the phone get very Hot when in android.. is it normal??

TSaspire2oo6
post Aug 10 2010, 07:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Aug 10 2010, 02:27 AM)
finally manage to boot in android... BTW i notice the phone get very Hot when in android.. is it normal??
is it normal for n900 to run android?
porselinaheart
post Aug 10 2010, 09:03 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

haha, nice comeback aspire, lol, tongue.gif

@dasanyeoh, depends on what apps you're running, etc, some heat is to be expected. ( i.e. 1 hour playing asphalt, makes my baby panas, hehe )

Added on August 10, 2010, 9:36 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2010, 12:28 AM)
My old one still in the repair shop lah wei... I'm gonna be stuck with ANOTHER N900 if I do that lol.

That and the fact that the new Droid 2 looks really tempting right about now... brows.gif
yalor, the droid 2 is in the back of my mind now. If it gets good reviews, i'm seriously considering it as a 2nd phone.

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Aug 10 2010, 09:36 AM
haushinka
post Aug 10 2010, 10:19 AM

178 posts

y every1 into android now? nog enuf with maemo meh tongue.gif
porselinaheart
post Aug 10 2010, 10:42 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(haushinka @ Aug 10 2010, 10:19 AM)
y every1 into android now? nog enuf with maemo meh  tongue.gif
haha of course not lar, just all busy trying out nitdoid i think, hehe ( at least in my case lar ). as for maemo, my phone does almost everything i need it for now, so its great just being able to use it stress free, hehe
dasonyeoh
post Aug 10 2010, 10:56 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Aug 10 2010, 09:03 AM)
haha, nice comeback aspire, lol, tongue.gif
@dasanyeoh, depends on what apps you're running, etc, some heat is to be expected. ( i.e. 1 hour playing asphalt, makes my baby panas, hehe )
Icic... maybe i open have too many applications running coz i dont know whether the application has been fully closed anot. Can it see all the running application like maemo??? 1st time using android rclxub.gif
acat
post Aug 10 2010, 10:57 AM

312 posts

miracle happened to me today, after 3 weeks of not being able to connect to internet with so many bug+battery problem, today all the problems are gone. maybe n900 has self-healing, no? tongue.gif
porselinaheart
post Aug 10 2010, 11:39 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Aug 10 2010, 10:56 AM)
Icic... maybe i open have too many applications running coz i dont know whether the application has been fully closed anot. Can it see all the running application like maemo??? 1st time using android  rclxub.gif
haha i oso quite blur, but i know, slider is backspace to close, but for task launcher its long press of camera button if not mistaken

Added on August 10, 2010, 11:40 am
QUOTE(acat @ Aug 10 2010, 10:57 AM)
miracle happened to me today, after 3 weeks of not being able to connect to internet with so many bug+battery problem, today all the problems are gone. maybe n900 has self-healing, no? tongue.gif
hehe, have u installed anything since then?? seems the more i tweak my phone, the better it runs, but must be careful lar, dun wanna go over de limits, wink.gif

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Aug 10 2010, 11:40 AM
acat
post Aug 10 2010, 12:00 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Aug 10 2010, 11:39 AM)
hehe, have u installed anything since then?? seems the more i tweak my phone, the better it runs, but must be careful lar, dun wanna go over de limits, wink.gif
the problem still persist after i reflashed my phone for a thousand times..sigh..3 weeks with no installed apps, what a boring phone i have. cant overclock, cant play games, cant do anything except calling and texting..but now, i can tweak my phone again. rclxms.gif
kfthoo
post Aug 10 2010, 12:20 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(acat @ Aug 10 2010, 12:00 PM)
the problem still persist after i reflashed my phone for a thousand times..sigh..3 weeks with no installed apps, what a boring phone i have. cant overclock, cant play games, cant do anything except calling and texting..but now, i can tweak my phone again.  rclxms.gif
congrat on ur phone resurrection.... tongue.gif
Josh_M
post Aug 10 2010, 12:36 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(acat @ Aug 10 2010, 10:57 AM)
Congrats.. seems like ur N900 just woke up.

Added on August 10, 2010, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(haushinka @ Aug 10 2010, 10:19 AM)
y every1 into android now? nog enuf with maemo meh  tongue.gif
thats the power of N900 i guess..

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 10 2010, 12:36 PM
dasonyeoh
post Aug 10 2010, 01:28 PM

282 posts

this dual boot thing is just fascinating i guess.. BTW android does seem to have a lot more apps n games compare to maemo. But i still Love maemo. more responsive n easy to understand
porselinaheart
post Aug 10 2010, 02:20 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Aug 10 2010, 01:28 PM)
this dual boot thing is just fascinating i guess.. BTW android does seem to have a lot more apps n games compare to maemo. But i still Love maemo. more responsive n easy to understand
yeah, its not 100% usable yet as well, so for now i only use it for gaming, tongue.gif everything else i still prefer maemo, biggrin.gif

Josh_M
post Aug 10 2010, 02:26 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Aug 10 2010, 02:20 PM)
yeah, its not 100% usable yet as well, so for now i only use it for gaming, tongue.gif everything else i still prefer maemo, biggrin.gif
sad.gif havent got chance to really dualboot...

arcalius_7
post Aug 10 2010, 02:52 PM

158 posts

Guys, Izzit necessary to ensure the ext partition should be exactly 1.9GB?
dasonyeoh
post Aug 10 2010, 04:08 PM

282 posts

i think as long is below 2 gb then its ok d
Mgsrulz
post Aug 10 2010, 04:43 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

seriously,you'd think after 3 engage tones you'd give up already..but no.....this idiot continues to call until 9 times laugh.gif doh.gif

didnt even notice i had missed calls until i checked the phone
firstknight
post Aug 10 2010, 04:51 PM

2,681 posts

i think probably constantly accessing the microSD.. hehe...
Mgsrulz
post Aug 10 2010, 05:11 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:47 AM