Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 29 2010, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 29 2010, 02:03 PM) seriously need help here~ after reflash to the global firmware on the 1st page~ i cant install fAPN and fMMS from apps manager anymore~ every time i try to download~ both gives such error~ "application packages missing: python (=2.5.2-3maemo3)" what went wrong? help~  its nothing to do with the firmware. Go search for python in google or apps manager. You are just missing some required files
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 29 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 29 2010, 02:25 PM) enabled Extras and Extras-testing~ installed every python related apps~ still the same~  find the one exactly as specified in the error not randomly. Or type in google it might link you directly to that file in maemo.org
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 29 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:05 PM) problem solved.. thanks bro.. but one more thing.. i can't check my balance.. how to check my credit balance.. because when i dial *122# it shows incorrect number.. upgrade to Firmware to PR 1.2
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 30 2010, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Jul 29 2010, 11:38 PM) Just asking, the nowadays N900 not come with the latest firmware? Ori set most are PR 1.2. AP set it depends where the phone is from? Added on July 30, 2010, 3:08 amQUOTE(jloi @ Jul 30 2010, 12:07 AM) i just check my conky..ram usage around 55~56%, swap usage 8%..so is normal rite? fail to shot the screen due to unable to press d screen -__- I am using the frontpage OC since i got mine n900 till today. No problem at all. If u over fiddle with certain things see might just happen lol ? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 30 2010, 03:08 AM
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 30 2010, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(jananan @ Jul 30 2010, 10:29 AM) check out all the eyephone4 and the eyepad in that website... soon they are going to overtake the fruit company and come out with iphone5 first. Added on July 30, 2010, 10:54 am8 bit color cycling effects in HTML5. http://www.effectgames.com/demos/canvascycle/?sound=1why HTML5 rocks and Adobe Flash sucks. keep saying flash sux so how does video looks in html5?
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 30 2010, 06:46 PM
Why not try reflash again?
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 30 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(gavinchong @ Jul 30 2010, 10:09 PM) Dear aspire, Im trying reflashing now... It shows this screen "Suitable USB device not found, waiting." (Eventually waited for like 10 mins and no response) Should I continue waiting or unplug my phone now from my pc? Swt....  It wont work with windows 64 bit for your info
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 30 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 30 2010, 10:41 PM) haha will do tat once i got back my extra phone from my friend maybe the impact from your accident cause that on your phone
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 30 2010, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:23 PM) still same as few weeks ago.....damn...ipoh phone shop is hopeless i hear that too....N900 price rise again...so is ture Angel provide 18 month warranty provide is 1 thing bare is another thing. Give u 10 years warranty but after give u alot reason not fixing it makes it sound like no warranty. So better check with the seller customer how is the after service warranty is like
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 30 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Jul 30 2010, 11:54 PM) i sms-ed him, he say price change everyday, but that day we agree on 1330, today I ask him what's the best price he can get me: it's 1375 again. (or did I sms-ed the wrong person, not "angle" that I talk to in LYN? His wife? Friend? Partner?)lolz He say will inform me tomolo on the new price. Hopefully it's still 1330, i can only be in Ipoh for two days then off back to Penang to study. Darn! http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1507526
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 31 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Jul 31 2010, 12:02 AM) That one postage already, aspire. Dunno can trust or not? But thanks aspire. Added on July 31, 2010, 12:03 amTrying now, cloud. Anyway if you get the phone 2molo, can help ask bout the price. Wanna sleep d, long journey today. Tired! for me very near only hahaha/
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 31 2010, 12:14 AM
open 10 apps doesnt mean all running at same time. Its like video its continous loading that will fully utilised the proc
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 31 2010, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 31 2010, 01:48 PM) i think they might hold ur phone for few days....because those transformer reaction only happen during night time...  Just curious which service centre open at night time?
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 31 2010, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 31 2010, 09:04 AM) i got feeling my phone need leave overnight..so i m waiting my friend return me back my extra phone 1st LOL u want i got a spare N97 for u. hehe
TSaspire2oo6
Jul 31 2010, 03:02 PM
N97 very geng i havent charge the stupid phone for 1 week di .
TSaspire2oo6
Aug 1 2010, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 31 2010, 10:29 PM) no one can help me on this? look like u have no choice....is time to test ur AP warranty reputation did u try adjust ur clock....weird it's only happend at night time....  I tested with my E71 free class 2 memory card
TSaspire2oo6
Aug 1 2010, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 1 2010, 12:56 AM) damn...why only my class 2 memory card not working any idea??  not sure.. I still remember long time ago i went to pcfair and wanted to buy a logitech bluetooth. The shop come and tell me because my phone is an AP set so will have problem not their headset problem because when i use the bluetooth not so clear so i walk away laughing haha
TSaspire2oo6
Aug 1 2010, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 1 2010, 01:17 AM) so at that time u test the bluetooth headset with AP or ORI phone? don't think AP set will effect the sound, right?  that time it was another phone not n900. But n900 ori i just laughing why got ppl so bodoh dunno what they selling. I wanna buy but he convince its my fault. So end up i didnt buy This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 1 2010, 01:30 AM
TSaspire2oo6
Aug 1 2010, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 1 2010, 01:51 AM) well if he is so clever, he won't stand at the booth selling bluetooth headset, but what can i said is some sales person are not well prepare before selling true haha since then i do my own research straight by from online seller. Ask their opinion like wasting my time
TSaspire2oo6
Aug 1 2010, 03:42 PM