jananan
post Jul 23 2010, 05:39 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Jul 23 2010, 05:26 PM)
How do you disable the tracker?
the file is in the folder below, sudo gainroot first

/home/user/.config/tracker/tracker.cfg

open it up in vi or leafpad or any text editor you prefer.

you will see a lot of entries that you can set to TRUE or FALSE. its all in plain english.

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:43 pmof course you will need a reboot after saving the tracker.cfg file.

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:44 pmyou can do "killall tracker-process" but killall is not a healthy command... like end task of windows...

only use it when programs crash for example, cos it will just kill the process / program and not saving the settings / state.

ini pun boleh pakai....

http://www.my-maemo.com/software/applicati...42&fldAuto=1346

but it just configures, not disabling the tracker

This post has been edited by jananan: Jul 23 2010, 05:48 PM
Andy214
post Jul 23 2010, 05:45 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 23 2010, 05:30 PM)
i am using pixelpipe share with tinypic thats why for me to upload photos to the internet is so fast. Select photo and just share services.

Immediately i go to tinypic website and login i have my photo resize and ready to be posted including [img] tag

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:32 pm

the difference between n97 and n900 is n97 need an app to access facebook to use its application when n900 u can direct access www.facebook.com . If u want to use the full facebook website u need download userhideagent from app manager. Then use firefox string and facebook website will detect your n900 as a browser
Actually no need userhideagent also can, simply edit your bookmark back to http://www.facebook.com/home.php

lee0125
post Jul 23 2010, 05:48 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Jul 23 2010, 06:39 PM)
the file is in the folder below, sudo gainroot first

/home/user/.config/tracker/tracker.cfg
open it up in vi or leafpad or any text editor you prefer.

you will see a lot of entries that you can set to TRUE or FALSE. its all in plain english.

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:43 pmof course you will need a reboot after saving the tracker.cfg file.

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:44 pmyou can do "killall tracker-process" but killall is not a healthy command... like end task of windows...

only use it when programs crash for example, cos it will just kill the process / program and not saving the settings / state.

will try it now.

jananan
post Jul 23 2010, 05:49 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Jul 23 2010, 05:48 PM)

will try it now.
if your device bricked like Eiraku's dont look for me... shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:51 pmsince i disabled the tracker the boot up process a teeny bit slow...

i dont think its related to disabling the tracker... must be something else i changed... can't keep track of what i changed or deleted...

This post has been edited by jananan: Jul 23 2010, 05:51 PM
goldfries
post Jul 23 2010, 05:53 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok qtirecco confirm working.

so far manage to control DVD player and EOS 350D. unfortunately the EOS 550D does not respond to the IR signal.

LCD TV and ASTRO B.yond still no luck.

what i don't like is the super short IR distance.

Added on July 23, 2010, 6:10 pmoh now LCD TV under control already.

samsung aquos 46in using Remote control Sharp GA5382WJSA.
jananan
post Jul 23 2010, 06:53 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 23 2010, 05:53 PM)
ok qtirecco confirm working.

so far manage to control DVD player and EOS 350D. unfortunately the EOS 550D does not respond to the IR signal.

LCD TV and ASTRO B.yond still no luck.

what i don't like is the super short IR distance.

Added on July 23, 2010, 6:10 pmoh now LCD TV under control already.

samsung aquos 46in using Remote control Sharp GA5382WJSA.
wah new brand/model ? samsung aquos ? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Augus7
post Jul 23 2010, 07:12 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 23 2010, 05:21 PM)
aspire, the http://maemocentral.com/2010/04/04/how-to-...the-nokia-n900/ website in the overclocking seems to have update its guide which allows a lower clock rate when idle. Why dont u just update ur guide into that one?

btw, add me as n900 user ^^ ap set
eh aspire, u missed my post
aepock
post Jul 23 2010, 07:16 PM

181 posts

Aspire......pls add me in the list.owner to new n900 Zitron
goldfries
post Jul 23 2010, 07:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Jul 23 2010, 06:53 PM)
wah new brand/model  ? samsung aquos ?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i also donno why i type that. it's SHARP haha. blur sotong, maybe that time samsung ad on tv.

model is LC-46A66M.
chicaman
post Jul 23 2010, 07:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

anyone here tried aircrack-ng? o.O?
MT-MT
post Jul 23 2010, 08:07 PM

245 posts

tq for advise..trying

hbau
post Jul 23 2010, 08:58 PM

60 posts

MediaBox Media Center for Maemo

http://mediabox.garage.maemo.org/download.html

Very nice GUI on MediaCenter for N900 and OS 2006, OS 2007, OS 2008

goldfries
post Jul 23 2010, 11:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

sad case, my IR light no more emitting. donno why.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jul 24 2010, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 23 2010, 11:57 PM)
sad case, my IR light no more emitting. donno why.
nah i tried it before it mess up my Nokia n900. So end up i take my logitech Harmony become the remote control for my house applications.

I use it as

1) Computer remote control with Window Media Center
2) Astro remote control
3) My room remote control
4) My living room aircond remote control
5) My Logitech speaker remote control
6) My Panasonic TV remote control.

I hope the n900 have the learn feature like the logitech one.

Added on July 24, 2010, 12:01 am
QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 23 2010, 07:12 PM)
eh aspire, u missed my post
Updated

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 24 2010, 12:01 AM
jloi
post Jul 24 2010, 12:19 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

wanna ask if i format my internal memory means my apps all also gone? does d backup file gone too?
tabletennis
post Jul 24 2010, 12:30 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 23 2010, 07:25 PM)
anyone here tried aircrack-ng? o.O?
i dont think its ready yet...the app sized at 500kb only
zubai
post Jul 24 2010, 12:30 AM

347 posts

sometimes this happens when i'm browsing using microb:
anyway to prevent this from happening, its very annoying.
goldfries
post Jul 24 2010, 12:52 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 24 2010, 12:00 AM)
nah i tried it before it mess up my Nokia n900. So end up i take my logitech Harmony become the remote control for my house applications.
so how does it mess up?

my qtirecco process is still seen in xterm ps command.

reinstall or restart, no help.
cloud8318
post Jul 24 2010, 01:22 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 23 2010, 11:35 AM)
on my iphone i have this special cheats for angry bird lol. The trick is to score with 2 hits.
is this work on N900?
stephen7177
post Jul 24 2010, 01:37 AM

208 posts

can anyone tell me how to enable video calling on N900? thanks in advance.

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:08 PM