31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

DRB-HICOM Berhad ‘s , Revenue surged to a 10-year hi

t5t
post Dec 23 2010, 01:25 PM

905 posts

Lol... Just hope it stays around the current price than goes down!!! Or it is even better to hope for people to "goreng" it again... Lol!
ML171
post Dec 23 2010, 01:39 PM

Hi all
Anyone has any idea when the Ministry of Defense contract will be awarded?
Last I read Letter of Intent.. and that was way back in April 10.
This was mentioned in the HwangDSB very optimistic target price report
popcorn513
post Dec 23 2010, 03:46 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

this stock stay strong, won;t drop crazy i think
zamans98
post Dec 23 2010, 04:07 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:46 PM)
this stock stay strong, won;t drop crazy i think
1.88 /1.89 now. rclxm9.gif
shanelai
post Dec 23 2010, 04:50 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:07 PM)
1.88 /1.89 now.  rclxm9.gif
u seems happy when it drop?? flex.gif
bcoz u din hold any share in this counter
yiivei
post Dec 23 2010, 06:05 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 23 2010, 04:50 PM)
u seems happy when it drop?? flex.gif
bcoz u din hold any share in this counter
he wans it to drop badly, so he can enter... haha biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Dec 23 2010, 06:21 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Dec 23 2010, 06:05 PM)
he wans it to drop badly, so he can enter... haha biggrin.gif
Still waiting to buy back lower, rm 1.50 if possible. hmm.gif
mynewuser
post Dec 23 2010, 10:19 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 23 2010, 06:21 PM)
Still waiting to buy back lower, rm 1.50 if possible. hmm.gif
In dream.
RedJacket
post Dec 24 2010, 07:07 AM

42 posts

go and goreng AIRASIA instead lah.. yesterday share price drop something like 17 sen.. now RM2.55 or something.. can think about buying.. they looking to get listed in Philipines..
current P/E valuation is at 14x like that.. forward P/E (2011) is about 8 x so still worth accumulating
t5t
post Dec 24 2010, 10:38 AM

905 posts

DRBHCOM is active again! RM1.94 highest price so far till 10.30am... Still have plenty of time to increase! Airasia is quite a good bargain... But DRBHCOM is still below P/E 8 for the coming up final financial report! Still can goreng abit! Haha...
dchk
post Dec 28 2010, 09:01 AM

415 posts

DRB-Hicom May Rise;Insurance Units Shr Sale Report

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0047 GMT [Dow Jones] Malaysian conglomerate DRB-Hicom (1619.KU) may rise to test the psychological MYR2.00 level, says a local brokerage dealer, after The Edge Financial daily reported earlier, citing unnamed sources, that the company is exploring the possibility of divesting its interests in insurers Uni.Asia Life Assurance and Uni.Asia General, in which it owns a 51% and 34.7% stake, respectively. "The stakes sale will likely be viewed positively as it will allow DRB to focus on its core auto business," says the dealer; he believes that proceeds from the sale will also come in handy for the company's capex plans. The stock closes down 0.5% at MYR1.92.

Bonescythe
post Dec 28 2010, 09:33 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Dec 28 2010, 09:01 AM)
DRB-Hicom May Rise;Insurance Units Shr Sale Report   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0047 GMT [Dow Jones] Malaysian conglomerate DRB-Hicom (1619.KU) may rise to test the psychological MYR2.00 level, says a local brokerage dealer, after The Edge Financial daily reported earlier, citing unnamed sources, that the company is exploring the possibility of divesting its interests in insurers Uni.Asia Life Assurance and Uni.Asia General, in which it owns a 51% and 34.7% stake, respectively. "The stakes sale will likely be viewed positively as it will allow DRB to focus on its core auto business," says the dealer; he believes that proceeds from the sale will also come in handy for the company's capex plans. The stock closes down 0.5% at MYR1.92.
Kinda in a dilemma for DRB.. Because the price now is quite high (In my opinion).
Although it had been in a trend of consistent growth starting the end of may this year.. Just wondering if this trend will still be able to continue for another half year or not..

t5t
post Dec 28 2010, 10:28 AM

905 posts

Yea... The price is too high to buy now I feel... I think it would fluctuate in between RM1.8X and RM1.9X...
escargo75
post Dec 28 2010, 11:18 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(t5t @ Dec 28 2010, 11:28 AM)
Yea... The price is too high to buy now I feel... I think it would fluctuate in between RM1.8X and RM1.9X...
hmm.gif Price high yes but the P/E ratio still low and can it be another Hap Seng? Rise rise rise....? Don't forget just signed RM1billion contract with VW

Bonescythe
post Dec 28 2010, 11:27 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:18 AM)
hmm.gif Price high yes but the P/E ratio still low and can it be another Hap Seng? Rise rise rise....? Don't forget just signed RM1billion contract with VW
Hap Seng is construction line.. Their contract more terror.. Bigger effects. Haha.
Anyhow, for the past 5-6 days, it had been trading sideways (Maybe I am wrong to say this?)..
Dunno which is the next trend.

The VW contract had been announced few days ago, but since then, still not much movement after that. Maybe some big gunners are on leave having vacation.. Need them to come back and spark fire..
escargo75
post Dec 28 2010, 11:32 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 28 2010, 12:27 PM)
Hap Seng is construction line.. Their contract more terror.. Bigger effects. Haha.
Anyhow, for the past 5-6 days, it had been trading sideways (Maybe I am wrong to say this?)..
Dunno which is the next trend.

The VW contract had been announced few days ago, but since then, still not much movement after that. Maybe some big gunners are on leave having vacation.. Need them to come back and spark fire..
Is it Hup Seng that rise from 2 something to 6 something?? tongue.gif Yeah why ar after sign big contract but no movement at all? Really the big player still on holiday ar?

Bonescythe
post Dec 28 2010, 11:36 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:32 AM)
Is it Hup Seng that rise from 2 something to 6 something??  tongue.gif  Yeah why ar after sign big contract but no movement at all? Really the big player still on holiday ar?
That is why i am wondering also.. either they are trading quietly, gathering most of their power at low, and goreng-ing it with their remaining (whatever amount they allocated for goreng).

or

They are having fun outstation, overseas.. And when they come back, boom boom boom..

or

I am just plain BS here? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

shanelai
post Dec 28 2010, 11:59 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

dont surge pls.. let it down further and i will collect it before it surge.. haha
zamans98
post Dec 28 2010, 01:29 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

In yesterday at 1.92
Out today at 1.96, yes, day high. smile.gif
Can get 1 barrel of KFC

Guess I was lucky.
escargo75
post Dec 28 2010, 01:45 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 28 2010, 02:29 PM)
In yesterday at 1.92
Out today at 1.96, yes, day high.  smile.gif
Can get 1 barrel of KFC
Guess I was lucky.
Aiyo cukup makan ke? I want to eat abalone better than kfc hehehe..... icon_rolleyes.gif

31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:33 AM