Renovations Bad Experience with renovation contractor :(

JamesPond
post Jul 15 2012, 01:01 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jul 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
yaa...about your contractor his brither must be the same cause from the same family...difficult to find genuine contractors nowadays..everybody claim he is contractor but sometime cangkul pun never pegang and tamak somemore...
to story more about this genuine contractor that i telling before that building my new soon to be neighbour...he is 'tabligh' fellow (in malay he consider religious man)...he DO NOT own mercedes nor big 4 wheel drive ..he just use normal car...my newly soon to be neigbour is consider cerewet fellow and consider sombong cause never tegur me..he think he rich.....change there change there when reno but do want tambah harga..but this contractor very sabar...at the end of the day..this contractor told me after 99% completed....he told me he rugi with my neighbour....just cukup makan aje...but he never ran away..he slowly negotiate with the my neighbour to top sikit for him to finish job... at last my soon to be neighbour gave him about RM15K out of total RM400 ++....susah mau cari this kind good of contractor.... i learn a lot from him...to add on ...he also learn a lot from me  smile.gif ....for matter that he do no know cause i like to do research on reno...his name is Joha. Previously i advised Joha..he will rugi the way the owner style to change here and there...he told me..he pity the owner..... He use all approved material such all BS steel etc...if i got time i will post my neighbour house so so big double 1/2 storey bungalow for only if i can remember from Joha cost RM397 +RM15 = RM412 K.
i don t believe such big house cost RM412K only.

who want that contractor number just PM me.

to story more..i regret do not take him as my contractor...he did my neighbour house 2 months earlier from my house...i also ask his quotation for my house...and at last did big mistake to hire the con contractor Zakaria.
TQ
can share the picture?
one tips to get a genuine contractor, they must have an office based.

Do not hire those and only printed name card and handphone. Most of them are part timer and middle man that not doing anything.
In lowyat.net, there is a lot of this kind of people, not to mentioned about chinese, malay and indian.

I have wasted a lot of time here with some forumers claimed they are contractor and so eager about the work but end of the day, just kept quiet and totally waste of each other time.

JamesPond
post Aug 6 2012, 01:15 AM

4,526 posts

if you not satisfy with the work, just dont pay..

0.0211sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:42 PM