5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Guild Wars Launched!, -discuss here-

6GDominator
post Feb 18 2006, 02:37 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

well.. i am going to get the GW but i fear that they will want us to pay monthly fees for that. should i wait for the GW Faction or buy this original GW? which one better? i heard that i cannot jump into so-called Chapter One right?
6GDominator
post Feb 18 2006, 11:33 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 18 2006, 10:14 AM)
If you buy Factions only, obviously you can't play chapter 1. I highly doubt they're gonna charge monthly fees though... If they do, it'll probably be after Factions is released (If they can't sell enough copies to sustain themselves)
so.. what should i do? buy the original guild wars? this can play the Chapter one?
6GDominator
post Feb 18 2006, 01:32 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(v3688e @ Feb 18 2006, 11:49 AM)
if u can afford to buy both, then better.
got people here are selling original guild wars, u might wanna get from them.
since factions, u gotta wait for months.
btw, u can get into factions beta test day on 24th march, just pm me (or anyone with guild wars account ) then i can send u the invite.

the original guild wars can play chapter one.
the factions can play chapter two.

taiwan server confirm will change to monthly fee after chapter two, that means chapter three will be monthly fee one. already stated in faq.

other servers, ie. american, europe, korea, not sure.
selling original guild wars? drool.gif new or used? if used i cannot create a new account? huh.gif if there anyone want to sell their original GW, plz pm me. interested in getting one.. thumbup.gif
6GDominator
post Feb 18 2006, 05:51 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

if i buy one used GW game, can create new ID or have to use the registered ID?
6GDominator
post Feb 18 2006, 06:33 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Feb 18 2006, 06:21 PM)
at the edit account page, got password change la bro.. try it
so if i buy second hand one can create a new account and new character lah?
6GDominator
post Feb 18 2006, 09:27 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Feb 18 2006, 07:42 PM)
indeed, create new account and new char.. btw, is it me or www.guildwars.com is 'down' atm?
so i can delete the first user's character and all things and start my new account and character right? so can i play first chapter with this GW? i heard that some people around here said cannot play woh.. huh.gif
6GDominator
post Feb 18 2006, 11:02 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

i scare that if i buy original GW, they will charge online fees on it. you guys really think that GW faction will charge the online fees?
6GDominator
post Feb 19 2006, 01:29 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(augustinrain @ Feb 19 2006, 01:15 AM)
hah! just buy the game at berjaya time square since there a booth pcgame.com!  biggrin.gif
their selling a lot of guild war. tommorow last day.  anybody want the game.
should buy tommorow at lvl 3 bejaya time square at superstar carnival!  biggrin.gif

their discount r up to 70% for online order!

btw.. guild war r so cool!  drool.gif

oops tats mean today! today last day!
got any discounts? drool.gif where is it located? i mean the booth.
6GDominator
post Feb 19 2006, 03:07 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(augustinrain @ Feb 19 2006, 10:49 AM)
theres superstar carnival. they open the booth at carnival.
well if u buy online with pcgame.com.my
u will get discount up to 10-70%.
i buy it like RM 130  thumbup.gif
the carnival r at lvl 3 berjaya times square. today last day.
uwont miss the chance!  thumbup.gif
yeah.. you said you buy it at rm 130? sure or not oh?
6GDominator
post Feb 20 2006, 03:25 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(v3688e @ Feb 20 2006, 12:12 PM)
hmmm... did i said password cannot be changed?  rolleyes.gif
the password cannot be changed? hell.. if i buy second hand game then should use the guy's password?
6GDominator
post Feb 20 2006, 04:00 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Feb 20 2006, 03:36 PM)
my mistake for not understanding v3688e tongue.gif
of coz can change the password, dun worry
haha.. something knocked out of my head.. sorry for the misunderstanding. tongue.gif
6GDominator
post Feb 20 2006, 04:03 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(Haneda @ Feb 20 2006, 04:00 PM)
To make it clear, The Password CAN be changed!! cheers smile.gif
haha.. laugh.gif slow down dude.. i misunderstand lah.. cheers wink.gif
6GDominator
post Feb 21 2006, 11:45 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

i play GW and found that sometimes it lag when fighting the PVP. is there any way to click the left button to hit and attack? i found out that clciking left button is my character go to the enemy and attack. can i switch it when i click the left mouse button, my character attack using his/her weapon immediately sweat.gif
6GDominator
post Feb 21 2006, 01:48 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Feb 21 2006, 11:52 AM)
Huh? You're so confusing you know laugh.gif

Click on an enemy with your left mouse button and you'll attack, immediately too.

Well frankly i don't get your question.
sorry for the broken english laugh.gif did you play RYL before? you can simple hit the attack button when there is nothing to attack to. sweat.gif understand?
6GDominator
post Feb 21 2006, 08:20 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(v3688e @ Feb 21 2006, 07:13 PM)
H@H@ is right, the easiest way to play a warrior:
c, ctrl + space, <wait till foe died>, c, ctrl + space, <etc>...
or after someone called target:
t, ctrl + space, <wait till foe died>, t, ctrl + space, <etc>...

btw, updated my post.
p2p seem like it's an alternative option to play 3rd chapter onwards.
sorry for my misunderstanding.
p2p? you mean we have to pay for the third chapter?
6GDominator
post Feb 22 2006, 05:28 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 22 2006, 03:42 PM)
kewl. thanks!
can we preset what we wanna call out or...?
too bad net access is down at my place so i cant try things out.
your net access is down? is all the server down or what?
6GDominator
post Feb 23 2006, 03:39 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

i want to ask something about the PVP in GW, i can't lvl up myself? i mean i cannot fight with monsters to lvl up myself just like all the MMORPG does? if not, then what should i do to lvl up myself there?
6GDominator
post Feb 25 2006, 12:54 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Feb 23 2006, 05:31 PM)
You gain experience by killing monsters in PvE and killing other players in PvP. You'll also gain experience in completing a quest or a mission. When you have enough of experience points you'll gain a level and a skill point.
in the PvE, i can solo go kill monster right? you guys think which one is more fun? PvE or PvP?
6GDominator
post Feb 26 2006, 03:01 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

now i am stuck with one mission. when i am travel that route, there are many enemies and i don have teammates. so how? can i call the enemy come here one by one with me because usually they come in packs and i die because of this
6GDominator
post Feb 26 2006, 05:22 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(stanny @ Feb 26 2006, 03:33 PM)
Get the NPC players.
where can i get them?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled