Photography Street Photography, Ethics and technique
vikingw2k
Nov 19 2010, 10:13 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 19 2010, 03:17 PM) Walan, walk about Pavilion the other day, saw damn a lot DSLR users around man. DSLR is really like pns already  Yea you can see plenty of those rempit juniors and ahbengs at Pavilion's entrance. DSLR is so affordable nowadays, but not the pro bodies and lenses.
vikingw2k
Nov 28 2010, 05:35 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 27 2010, 07:09 PM) Maybe try using b&w or isolate the subject. Too many colors and elements can be distracting to the message Couldn't agree more. Lack feel.
vikingw2k
Apr 22 2011, 02:37 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 22 2011, 12:27 AM) Just a simple question from me. Do you all use Auto AF or manual centre AF point? I use centre AF then focus recompose, no wonder sometimes I missed the moment LOL Crazy ah, how could you just rely on the centre AF and recompose. You've to learn how to use the nearest AF point to the subject, recompose with minimal movement before you fire. Firing all the way with middle AF might work on small aperture lenses e.g. kitlens, but you'll cry when you use big aperture lenses where a slight movement will screw your shots.
vikingw2k
Apr 22 2011, 03:06 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 22 2011, 02:52 AM) Masalahnya, can I relay on my lousy outer point AF?  If in low light, terus gg Street shots are very unpredictable, and therefore framing is the same too. You "rush" to get the shot in, but found out the AF point you chose was "wrong" and should have been "centre", there goes your picture = OOF lol So talking about manually choosing the right Af point: How can we be sure on how to frame according to the AF point we choose? Seeing from our own eyes is different from how we "see" and frame through the VF, and thus choosing the Af point beforehand, might not be very "good" That's why I ask whether Auto AF point is ok or not  p/s: I'm using a Siggy 30 f/1.4 lens. So yea I have to be very careful with the DOF  That's why you need more practise. Anticipate moments, then learn how to glide through your AF points swiftly, focus and snap~! It takes time but it pays off when you see tack sharp shots at the end of the day rather than gambling on Auto AF.
vikingw2k
Apr 23 2011, 03:58 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Apr 22 2011, 04:01 AM) lol people nowadays are hard to visualize the shots before even taking them. Sure people would say "you need luck to capture an awesome moment" also what they didn't tell you that you also need to visualize the moment that you want to capture. You don't just "owh a moment" *snap* "owh a moment" *snap*. You gotta do some pre-visualization first and know what and when is the exact subject doing what you wanted to capture. At least thats what I do with most of my talents/models/friends but it isn't always according to plan. Thats when the "luck" thing comes around. Though I don't believe in any luck for any of that matters. Like it or not, luck affect your shots too.
vikingw2k
Jul 10 2011, 11:05 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
Me and my angry bird ish refused to go in The Bridge Guardian by VK'z Gallery, on Flickr
vikingw2k
Jul 27 2011, 09:26 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
Street shooting at Marina Bay Sands IMG_1246r by VK'z Gallery, on Flickr
vikingw2k
Jul 30 2011, 10:37 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jul 30 2011, 10:06 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Me rike, the caption + caption style berry the good.