post Jan 7 2011, 11:00 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ariff_mmc @ Jan 7 2011, 05:59 PM)

View all my art here : http://www.fluidr.com/photos/romeography
Shud crop out that stupiak Proton. That Proton totally spoil the mood. At 1st glance I thought it was shot in like Morocco or sumthin, until I noticed the Proton. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 7 2011, 11:00 PM
onijoseph
post Jan 8 2011, 12:30 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Dec 31 2010, 12:23 AM)
shocking.gif

uploaded from facebook album
very candid expression from the boy. and the composition of the background fountain splashing into his face is nicely done.
victorr
post Jan 8 2011, 01:15 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jan 8 2011, 12:30 AM)
very candid expression from the boy. and the composition of the background fountain splashing into his face is nicely done.
smile.gif thanks for the comment, but i left out some part of the boy. Else it would be better biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jan 8 2011, 04:33 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ariff_mmc @ Jan 7 2011, 05:59 PM)
View all my art here : http://www.fluidr.com/photos/romeography
I like this one.

QUOTE(jiashun001 @ Jan 7 2011, 06:27 PM)
any guide for street photography?
Got... Respect others lor.

Pic spam for today..

IMG_8590 by vmwt, on Flickr
asepa
post Jan 8 2011, 08:37 AM

380 posts

i was going out and still dont see what's the point of SP. i'm sorry, no offence. i was trying. i was walking and standing ( sometimes ) yesterday at sunway lagoon, but i dont know what to capture. That i can called SP. So i go out, standing in front of sunway pyramid. Still the same. Anyone can help me? T_T
sniper on the roof
post Jan 8 2011, 09:23 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(asepa @ Jan 8 2011, 08:37 AM)
i was going out and still dont see what's the point of SP. i'm sorry, no offence. i was trying. i was walking and standing ( sometimes ) yesterday at sunway lagoon, but i dont know what to capture. That i can called SP. So i go out, standing in front of sunway pyramid. Still the same. Anyone can help me? T_T
Yeah.. it could be frustrating as sometimes I don't get any shots for weeks and sometimes... something really interesting happens and I misses the shot.

I feel that its not like other forms of photography whereby everything is more or less in control... SP is about getting the feel/mood for it so there isn't any guidebooks that we can use.
asepa
post Jan 8 2011, 12:01 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 8 2011, 09:23 AM)
Yeah.. it could be frustrating as sometimes I don't get any shots for weeks and sometimes... something really interesting happens and I misses the shot.

I feel that its not like other forms of photography whereby everything is more or less in control... SP is about getting the feel/mood for it so there isn't any guidebooks that we can use.
you understand me. tongue.gif i was trying to get the mood. now i realised it's not as easy as i thought. it can be like.. " go out somewhere, and shot anything around you ". but i understand that's not actually how it is. it always need feel or unless you dont even satisfy with yourself. (or you'll look at the fan when you want to sleep thinking about why you dont have a great photo out on the street today) blush.gif
HiroBoroi
post Jan 8 2011, 02:00 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(asepa @ Jan 8 2011, 12:01 PM)
you understand me.  tongue.gif  i was trying to get the mood. now i realised it's not as easy as i thought. it can be like.. " go out somewhere, and shot anything around you ". but i understand that's not actually how it is. it always need feel or unless you dont even satisfy with yourself. (or you'll look at the fan when you want to sleep thinking about why you dont have a great photo out on the street today) blush.gif
Like what Matt Stuart says, sometimes its just pure luck. Mood or talent has got nothing to do with it.

Looking back at the few pics that I've taken, I think I have not captured "the moment". Most of my pics are random snaps of people on the streets doing what they do. More like street documentary doh.gif . The hard part is to capture "the moment" cry.gif , where something is about the happen or where the actions of people in the pics tells a story.

Need to take a lot more pics, maybe one day I'll get lucky hmm.gif .
victorr
post Jan 9 2011, 01:06 AM

431 posts

Some street shots smile.gif

asepa
post Jan 9 2011, 10:24 AM

380 posts

i dont know but this is i found out can be "street". seriously noob question, is street photography need to be at street only? is my photo count as SP? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by asepa: Jan 9 2011, 10:25 AM
bux
post Jan 9 2011, 03:04 PM

360 posts

I am new to lowyat forum, just found out this topic under Photography, Digital Imaging & Video. Would like to share some street photos taken a year ago in Manila..

This post has been edited by bux: Jan 9 2011, 05:34 PM
asepa
post Jan 9 2011, 05:59 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Jan 9 2011, 03:04 PM)
I am new to lowyat forum, just found out this topic under Photography, Digital Imaging & Video. Would like to share some street photos taken a year ago in Manila..

FEB 2005 is not new !!!! sweat.gif
bux
post Jan 9 2011, 09:16 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(asepa @ Jan 9 2011, 05:59 PM)
FEB 2005 is not new !!!!  sweat.gif
registered 2005, but only active since end of 2010 smile.gif
seanooi880327
post Jan 10 2011, 12:38 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

http://seanooibehindthescenes.blogspot.com...hotography.html

Some street photos captured by my film SLR Canon 500 Quartz... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by seanooi880327: Jan 10 2011, 12:57 AM
asepa
post Jan 10 2011, 02:23 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Jan 9 2011, 09:16 PM)
registered 2005, but only active since end of 2010 smile.gif
you had some of good photos there. tongue.gif

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jan 10 2011, 12:38 AM)
http://seanooibehindthescenes.blogspot.com...hotography.html

Some street photos captured by my film SLR Canon 500 Quartz... tongue.gif
the first picture use a tripod?
seanooi880327
post Jan 10 2011, 12:29 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(asepa @ Jan 10 2011, 02:23 AM)
the first picture use a tripod?
nup, but put on the table to stable it..
HiroBoroi
post Jan 10 2011, 01:47 PM

1,319 posts

I think my sensor got problem. hmm.gif

143 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:11 AM