MMU Cyberjaya Convofest LAN GAMES 2010, Registration for DotA and CS 1.6

TSbryan12345
post Jul 19 2010, 08:24 AM, updated 16y ago

MMU Cyberjaya Convofest LAN GAMES 2010

ConvoFest LAN Games Competition 2010 is a collaboration event by Game Developers’ Club and Student Representative Council which is a Open Competition for students in Multimedia University and also to the public.

Organizer
MMU Game Developers' Club

Events and Partipation Fees

DotA : RM80 per team of 5
Counter Strike 1.6 : RM80 per team of 5

Venue
MMU Cyberjaya FIT Lab

Date
31st July and 1st of August 2010

Time
10am – 5 pm

Target of Participant
Open to all - For DotA, Team Nirvana.my, Kingsurf.MUFC, MUFC, INC and SinO team will be forbid from joining this tournament.

Prizes (Base Prize)
DotA
Champion team: Cash RM1000 + sponsored gift + MMU certs
1st Runner up team: Cash RM700 + sponsored gift + MMU certs
2nd Runner up team: Cash RM500 + MMU certs

Counter Strike 1.6 - Cancelled
Champion team: Cash RM1000 + sponsored gift + MMU certs
1st Runner up team: Cash RM700 + sponsored gift + MMU certs
2nd Runner up team: Cash RM500 + MMU certs

Registration Procedure
Since many of the participants are having doubts and not so sure about the previous registration procedure, we have simplified it to a much simple way:

DotA

Simply send the following informations to ferdinand636@Hotmail.com/0172138813
1) Game of your choice
2) Clan's Name/Team's Name
2) Team Leader's Name and Info (mobile no. & e-mail )
3) Team Member's Name
4) Uni/School or Cybercafes

CS 1.6

Simply send the following informations to charl5531@hotmail.com/0127379732
1) Game of your choice
3) Team Member's Name

Additonal Infomation
1. Details about Rules and version of the games will be updated.
2. Some of the sponsored items will be sold during the tournament date.
3. Deadline for registration is on 30st of July.
4. Organizers have rights to cancel of the games if we do not recieve enough participant.
5. Cash Prizes are subject to change.

Location of the Venue (Faculty Of Information Technolgy, MMU Cyberjaya): http://fit.mmu.edu.my/cisco/map_cyberjaya.html

Registered teams

1. Sino.regal
2. Sino
3. Team Birthday - Paid
4. iRelax
5. TrX
6. mLc
7. MDL
8. wFt
9. Empery
10. XGL
11. Amz
12. TTT
13. KDSH
14. Alfa
15. HotDog
16. Zoo
17. NWO
18. 5F
19.deathwave
20. Wohoo
21. Gigabite
Rules and Regulations:

[quote]Game Version: v6.67c
Version: Warcraft III – Frozen Throne expansion set v.1.24e
Competition Method : 5 vs 5
Game Mode : Captain Mode
Tournament Structure : Single Elimination
Match Winner : The team that completely destroys the opponent’s Ancient or if the opponent Team surrenders

The match will begin with a coin toss and winner of the coin toss will get to choose:

(a) Sentinel/Scourge side of the map or
(b) Draft order (1st/2nd pick)

The side that losses in the coin toss can choose the latter

Substitutions
Two substitution players are allowed for each team. The substitute players are not allowed to play for other teams before/after in the course of the tournament.

Game Play

- Sharing :

i.Sharing of item is allowed as long as the game permits
ii.Gamers not allow to suicide to pass Rapier intentionally
iii.Sharing control is allowed

- Item Limitation:

i.There is no item limitation or restriction whatsoever

- Backdoor:

Backdoor is ALLOWED.

- Hero Limitation:

i.There is no hero limitation or restriction whatsoever

Winning Condition:

i.Completely destroy the tree or the throne of the opponents’ team
ii.Should any team choose to concede/surrender in the midst of the game, an auto win will be awarded to the other respective team
iii.Should any accumulated 3 warnings in the course of the tournament, an auto win will be awarded to the other respective team
iv.Should any unexpected of the game happens, the winner decision will be made by the head marshals of the tournament

General Rules

Setup and Configuration:
I.Teams will be given 5 minutes to warm up before the match starts
II.No non-standard game settings or third party applications that affect game play may be used
III.Teams being caught using either will be punished at the game marshal’s discretion
IV.Replays of each match will be required by every team. In the event of a dispute, the tournament marshal may need to review a particular match replay
V.The result will be finalized if there no disputes 10 minutes after the game has ended
VI.Participants of the tournament should be well-aware of the scheduled time slot of the tournament as teams can claim a default win for the match if the opposing team doesn’t show up for the match 15 minutes after the scheduled time

Personal Equipment:
I.Players are encouraged to bring their own gaming equipment but will be required to provide the drivers on a thumb drive for installation if needed
II. The organizer will not be held responsible for any fault / damage arising to the installation
III.The organizer will not be responsible to provide full equipment to the participants
Disconnections & Save Game Process:

i.Competing teams are advised to save their games as frequently depending on the necessity as the game progresses
ii.Competing teams are advised to save after first blood or after any major battle in the progress of the game under the agreement of both competing teams
iii.Competing teams must bear all responsibility in saving the game throughout the tournament
iv.The game marshal/ organizer will not be responsible should any participating teams fails to obtain a save file should a PC error or crash occurs
v.In the event of any disconnection or technicality errors for the first 10 minutes of the game.
The match will be restarted with MUST pick the same heroes & proceed to same starting lane with default items as before disconnection occurred. On initial creep contact, players may choose to switch lanes.
vi.In the event of any disconnection after 10 minutes of game play. The match will be reloaded from the saved game file.

If there is any technical issues happen in the match, decisions could be varied depending on game time.

10 to 20 mins of gameplay

The side with an advantage of 15 kills and above will be given the options of:
1.Taking default win
2.Continue with the game without the disconnected hero
In the event of no advantage occurs in both teams, the match will be restarted with different hero lineups

20 to 30 mins of gameplay

The side with an advantage of 20 kills and above will be given the options of:
1.Taking default win
2.Continue with the game without the disconnected hero

vii.In the event a save file is lost after 20 minutes of game play. The game marshal holds all power pass verdict on who is the winner of the match depending on :
a)Each hero = 1 kill count
b)Level 1 Tower = 2 kill count
c)Level 2 Tower = 3 kill count
d)Level 3 Tower = 4 kill count
e)Level 4 Tower = 5 kill count
f)Aegis = 1 kill count
g)Barracks = 5 kill count
viii.Respective teammates are NOT ALLOWED to use disconnected heroes and teams will not be allowed to transfer its items to other players. The items left by disconnected hero may not be sold.
Sportsmanship Conduct & Bugs Exploitation:
i.Gamers must report to the respective game zone 10 minutes before the match. Participants who are late for more than 10 minutes will be disqualified. No dispute or whatsoever will be entertained
ii.Abusive behavior towards the organizer/game marshal/ opponent team will result in a warning. No foul language and abusive/racial behavior will be tolerated in the course of the tournament
iii.An individual is only allowed to play for 1 team ONLY throughout the course of the tournament
iv.Bugs Exploitation:
No Exploitation of any known old or new bug discovered during play. Explanations like "exploiting/activating the bug unknowingly", "we had no idea this bug existed" or similar excuses will not be entertained. Participants are required to update themselves with the latest competing tournament rules
The following rules are subject to modification in the following aspects:-
I.Use of most recent patc

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Jul 30 2010, 06:52 PM
Invince_Z
post Jul 19 2010, 08:28 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

2 games oni? so sad liao
TSbryan12345
post Jul 19 2010, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jul 19 2010, 08:28 AM)
2 games oni? so sad liao
Yup. Sorry for that. We have limited budget and also hard time for getting sponsorship. We will try our best next batch smile.gif
neoexcaliber
post Jul 19 2010, 09:13 AM

86 posts

Organiser, why does it say that it's open to all IPTA students yet any teams can represent cybercafes? Maybe you should just state that it's open to all regardless of age/affiliation since it's confusing.
phearfiery
post Jul 19 2010, 10:04 AM

129 posts

means open for college and uni students only? no team limit for dota?
means if i from uniRazak can i mix with sunway and inti students and form a team and participate? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by phearfiery: Jul 19 2010, 10:09 AM
syafiq93
post Jul 19 2010, 01:38 PM

no FIFA 10 slot this year? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by syafiq93: Jul 19 2010, 01:39 PM
kimychito86
post Jul 19 2010, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(syafiq93 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:38 PM)
no FIFA 10 slot this year?  icon_question.gif
fifa uhhh ....n1 aaa MMU touney cs 1.6 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kimychito86: Jul 19 2010, 01:51 PM
NicBB`
post Jul 19 2010, 02:10 PM

RESERVED FOR AMZ THX
LeaPGaming
post Jul 19 2010, 02:32 PM

reserved for leap gaming .
HALLER!
post Jul 19 2010, 04:45 PM

25 posts

._. sorry, but, had really bad experience everytime mmu organised a cs tourney in their labs
Nerfed
post Jul 19 2010, 05:01 PM

Reserve for NWO thx
general_odin
post Jul 19 2010, 05:40 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

wah ? no racing games ? T_T
LunLooN
post Jul 19 2010, 05:45 PM

dota team HmF reserved
016-3537336
mattshim
post Jul 19 2010, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Jul 19 2010, 04:45 PM)
._. sorry, but, had really bad experience everytime mmu organised a cs tourney in their labs
I agree with haller... plus we still haven't received the prize money for the previous tournament..
y3w
post Jul 19 2010, 06:41 PM

which sino team..as i noe there are more den two sino team wo..
xi4oYu-
post Jul 19 2010, 07:49 PM

y sino team cannot join? lol amz n leap gaming more strong
RedSunMeiMei-
post Jul 19 2010, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(xi4oYu- @ Jul 19 2010, 07:49 PM)
y sino team cannot join? lol amz n leap gaming more strong
as i know sino pawn amz and leap gaming de woh o.o
Coolest Steel
post Jul 19 2010, 08:37 PM

Agree with Haller too, my team haven't receive the MMU certificate for the previous tournament as well.

This post has been edited by Coolest Steel: Jul 19 2010, 08:53 PM
ysysys.-
post Jul 19 2010, 09:10 PM

reserve 1 slot for sino.regal , i tin banned geh not us =))
ericseah_rkg
post Jul 19 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(mattshim @ Jul 19 2010, 06:30 PM)
I agree with haller... plus we still haven't received the prize money for the previous tournament..
aiyo, Matt, ask la your team leader! money sudah masuk la bro..

Added on July 19, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(HALLER! @ Jul 19 2010, 04:45 PM)
bro, is this how you support my juniors for this tourney? hehe..nvm lo, maybe leave more slots for the amateurs (not the Ash's team) but those intermediate or semi-pro players!

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Jul 19 2010, 10:28 PM
macx
post Jul 19 2010, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(ericseah_rkg @ Jul 19 2010, 10:26 PM)

bro, is this how you support my juniors for this tourney? hehe..nvm lo, maybe leave more slots for the amateurs (not the Ash's team) but those intermediate or semi-pro players!
yeah leave the tourney to us smile.gif

Gogo MMU!!!
mattshim
post Jul 19 2010, 10:55 PM

whos my team leader ? sorry for the mixup then..
HALLER!
post Jul 19 2010, 11:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ericseah_rkg @ Jul 19 2010, 10:26 PM)

:\ well.. would be lying if the 2 lab tourneys i participated in ran smoothly.. but, this time it could be different, only way to find out is to participate eh ? =D

anyway, idk what these guys are saying cause i dont care about some certs and matt hasnt played in the lab tourneys.. idk how he can agree with something he hasnt experienced yet lol.

mattshim
post Jul 19 2010, 11:10 PM

Its not the certs.. the cash lol.. kc was the one that reminded me. Anyways I trust Samurai 'krakatoa' Jack my teammate
ImBAAAAA
post Jul 19 2010, 11:38 PM

OI DON SIMPLY BAN LA! AMZ N LEAP OSO NO BAN Y WANnA BAN US.. ORganiser IS eric?
phearfiery
post Jul 19 2010, 11:46 PM

129 posts

reserve 1 slot for team Birthday ^^ ty
commenter89
post Jul 20 2010, 12:06 AM

Even though you guys got budget to organize this event, I still feel you guys can do it better. Maybe I can help you point out a few things that you guys should take care of for this event.

> 5 PC straight 1 line, sit face to face with opponent , if possible no sitting 2-2-1 , if can't then never mind
> for CS update, check everything is up to date and installed 1 or 2 days before tournament
> Record demo for both games if possible (extra pc for server)
> Check if both games can run smoothly on the MMU computer (if got sponsored CPU even better)
> Selling drinks and food near by venue
> Start game on time =) and have experience/well knowledge marshal/referee for both game matches

I got experience like how haller experienced before, well it is really bad experience though. I'm not pro gamer, just want to point out my opinion only no offense. I want you guys MMU student to improve in organizing this kind of event. I'm sure you guys can did better this time than last year. We gamer just want to perform our best skill to the fullest in the competition, so if you guys can organize nicely and pc no lag at all, we all happy and you guys also happy, cheers !!! It is better to have this kind of competition than no competition right? But somehow need to consider about other few gamer feeling that came from far just for the game, no offense. It doesn't matter only have 2 games since you guys out of budget, as long the PC run 100% smooth for both games. That is what Gamers want !!!

Anyway I'm looking forward for you guys event this time, try to surprise us gamer !!! Support Malaysia Gaming Community and All the best !! ( sorry for my bad English). To Eric, perhaps you can help your junior organize the event this time? Be their supervisor =D

This post has been edited by commenter89: Jul 20 2010, 12:20 AM
macx
post Jul 20 2010, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(commenter89 @ Jul 20 2010, 12:06 AM)
Even though you guys got budget to organize this event, I still feel you guys can do it better. Maybe I can help you point out a few things that you guys should take care of for this event.

> 5 PC straight 1 line, sit face to face with opponent , if possible no sitting 2-2-1 , if can't then never mind
> for CS update, check everything is up to date and installed 1 or 2 days before tournament
> Record demo for both games if possible (extra pc for server)
> Check if both games can run smoothly on the MMU computer (if got sponsored CPU even better)
> Selling drinks and food near by venue
> Start game on time =) and have experience/well knowledge marshal/referee for both game matches

I got experience like how haller experienced before, well it is really bad experience though. I'm not pro gamer, just want to point out my opinion only no offense. I want you guys MMU student to improve in organizing this kind of event. I'm sure you guys can did better this time than last year. We gamer just want to perform our best skill to the fullest in the competition, so if you guys can organize nicely and pc no lag at all, we all happy and you guys also happy, cheers !!! It is better to have this kind of competition than no competition right? But somehow need to consider about other few gamer feeling that came from far just for the game, no offense. It doesn't matter only have 2 games since you guys out of budget, as long the PC run 100% smooth for both games. That is what Gamers want !!!

Anyway I'm looking forward for you guys event this time, try to surprise us gamer !!! Support Malaysia Gaming Community and All the best !! ( sorry for my bad English). To Eric, perhaps you can help your junior organize the event this time? Be their supervisor =D
eric...
this guy rite..
you should be supervisor =DDDDD
guide them to success!
WeidiSWEDEN
post Jul 20 2010, 02:05 AM

What is IPTA? Am I not allowed to play this tournament? shakehead.gif
KyonG92
post Jul 20 2010, 02:10 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(mattshim @ Jul 19 2010, 06:30 PM)
hi matt

QUOTE(WeidiSWEDEN @ Jul 20 2010, 02:05 AM)
What is IPTA? Am I not allowed to play this tournament?  shakehead.gif
hi weidi
slimyboy
post Jul 20 2010, 02:23 AM

23 posts

Can you clarify the IPTA/IPTS term? This means only students of Uni/Colleges in Malaysia are allowed to join. Correct?
Coolest Steel
post Jul 20 2010, 02:31 AM

Wth kyong, come in here just to say "hi" only ah ? Anyway organizer, this event is "Open to all" or only open to certain people ? Only Malaysian student can join ? People who working can't join ? Can a foreigner player join? Double Confirmation please , TQ. Maximum team slot for both game is how many ? 16 slot ?
shadowblack
post Jul 20 2010, 07:50 AM

857 posts

Reserve slot for LivelyDistrict
phearfiery
post Jul 20 2010, 11:29 AM

129 posts

i think last time they organize also only allow university and college students only if im not wrong but i not sure about this year ><
SaintCrossX
post Jul 20 2010, 11:55 AM

Put l4d2 in ler, then your tourney will be exciting and noisy lol
h3nRiee
post Jul 20 2010, 02:07 PM

Reserve for e3 please, thanks.
ericseah_rkg
post Jul 20 2010, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Jul 19 2010, 11:05 PM)
:\ well..  would be lying if the 2 lab tourneys i participated in ran smoothly.. but, this time it could be different, only way to find out is to participate eh ? =D

anyway, idk what these guys are saying cause i dont care about some certs and matt hasnt played in the lab tourneys.. idk how he can agree with something he hasnt experienced yet lol.
haha..haller, why you always end up shooting matt! kept him stranded in the forums..haha..
mattshim
post Jul 20 2010, 03:14 PM

what to do... I have wonderful teammates eric jajajaja
WeidiSWEDEN
post Jul 20 2010, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(phearfiery @ Jul 20 2010, 11:29 AM)
i think last time they organize also only allow university and college students only if im not wrong but i not sure about this year ><
Last time it was open to everyone, so it would be nice with some confirmation thumbup.gif
montyz
post Jul 20 2010, 04:51 PM

DOTA RESERVED FOR MDL . THANKS .

This post has been edited by montyz: Jul 20 2010, 04:53 PM
commenter89
post Jul 20 2010, 05:02 PM

Only left 9 days , now is critical time. Perhaps you guys should update the information again about the event and double confirm it again. Not much time left, once all GAMER knows it is only open for malaysian student or open to all , at least some player out there no need to bother it anymore. So we all in confusion state right now. Eric, perhaps you really need to supervise your junior and help them in setting up the event. The MMU convofest event during month of March can be 100% successful if CPU electricity black out did not occur and start on time. So Eric , maybe this is the time for you to redeem a bit for yourself =D. And you guys, please update how many team already registered for both games in the forum, re-edit the first page. (sorry for my poor English)

Dewan Tun Canselor a.k.a Grandhall Multimedia University Cyberjaya is the best venue ever. If you guys can held the competition there it will be totally cool =D.
TSbryan12345
post Jul 20 2010, 05:04 PM

tournament is open to everyone except for banned teams.

Added on July 20, 2010, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(montyz @ Jul 20 2010, 04:51 PM)
DOTA RESERVED FOR MDL . THANKS .
Please send the details to my email.
I will not consider reservation posted at here. Plus this is your second time posted here and not appearing during tournament(game fest 2010).

Thankyou

Added on July 20, 2010, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(h3nRiee @ Jul 20 2010, 02:07 PM)
Reserve for e3 please, thanks.

Send your details to my email

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Jul 20 2010, 05:26 PM
thenoobone
post Jul 20 2010, 05:53 PM

1,509 posts

banning sino wont make any difference
unban them pls
BinnYZai
post Jul 20 2010, 05:55 PM

reserve 4 team hotdog( dota ) thx
SeventyGB-|
post Jul 20 2010, 09:55 PM

reserver 1 slot for twilight pls. thank
(dota)
thenoobone
post Jul 20 2010, 11:49 PM

1,509 posts

already email..
shadowblack
post Jul 21 2010, 02:45 AM

857 posts

remove LivelyDistrict because got exam on that date
yaGu.yaGu
post Jul 21 2010, 05:08 AM

reserve 1 Slot For Bazooka Thank -

Added on July 21, 2010, 5:23 amorganizer MuFc Nivarna Sino Kingsurf MuFc And InC de Ex Player Got bans Or Not ? - drool.gif

This post has been edited by yaGu.yaGu: Jul 21 2010, 05:25 AM
SeventyGB-|
post Jul 21 2010, 06:03 AM

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash...45_882261_n.jpg
ProMaGic
post Jul 21 2010, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(BinnYZai @ Jul 20 2010, 05:55 PM)
reserve 4 team hotdog( dota ) thx
Hotdog as i noe is mix up with Winter de wo.... winter can play meh??
ahyu-
post Jul 21 2010, 02:24 PM

reserver 1 slot for Gigabite .. Thank
thenoobone
post Jul 21 2010, 04:38 PM

1,509 posts

btw did my team got the slot for the tourney?
TSbryan12345
post Jul 21 2010, 09:09 PM

Yes. Sino team unbanned.

Please take note we only ban top 4 team with full team players, but not the particular player.

THanks

Added on July 21, 2010, 9:13 pmFor CS,

We only have 1 team registered so far. If by next week tuesday, there is still no improvement, we will cancel CS tourney and the cash prize for DotA will increase.

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Jul 21 2010, 09:20 PM
kser
post Jul 21 2010, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(bryan12345 @ Jul 21 2010, 09:09 PM)
Yes. Sino team unbanned.

Please take note we only ban top 4 full team players, but no the particular player.

THanks

Added on July 21, 2010, 9:13 pmFor CS,

We only have 1 team registered so far. If by next week tuesday, there is still no improvement, we will cancel CS tourney and the cash prize for DotA will increase.
lol..this is exactly the same case as the taylor's cyber game..cancelled cs coz zero response at first and not enough cash prize X.X
TSbryan12345
post Jul 21 2010, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(kser @ Jul 21 2010, 09:20 PM)
lol..this is exactly the same case as the taylor's cyber game..cancelled cs coz zero response at first and not enough cash prize X.X
lol... then come support my event smile.gif

Gold memberships from gg client will be given smile.gif

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Jul 21 2010, 09:24 PM
yoyopro
post Jul 21 2010, 09:40 PM

reserve slot for SinO pls
TSbryan12345
post Jul 21 2010, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(yoyopro @ Jul 21 2010, 09:40 PM)
reserve slot for SinO pls
Reserved.. But all reserved team have to make their payment before next thursday smile.gif

MeSsY<3
post Jul 21 2010, 11:41 PM

gold member to all players that participate?
ProMaGic
post Jul 22 2010, 11:41 AM

[quote=bryan12345,Jul 21 2010, 09:09 PM]
Yes. Sino team unbanned.

Please take note we only ban top 4 team with full team players, but not the particular player.

THanks

So mean is no Different if u ban team... if 5 in a team of them got 4 is top team player 1 is other...
lol.... got different ?? ... @_@

better u Don ban.... make 1 Pro Tourney....

This post has been edited by ProMaGic: Jul 22 2010, 11:42 AM
extremexgamer
post Jul 22 2010, 01:09 PM

Yes. Sino team unbanned.

THanks

So mean is no Different if u ban team... if 5 in a team of them got 4 is top team player 1 is other...
lol.... got different ?? ... @_@

better u Don ban.... make 1 Pro Tourney....

Hahaha. Exactly what I thought when I first read his post. Oh wells, good luck to everyone who is participating, hopefully the event will be successful.

This post has been edited by extremexgamer: Jul 22 2010, 01:10 PM
Kiyun
post Jul 22 2010, 03:08 PM

got more top teams only will hav more ppl come watch ma...
RangeKiller
post Jul 22 2010, 03:26 PM

how many slot left for cs?
yaGu.yaGu
post Jul 22 2010, 03:38 PM

Got more Pro Team we Noob De No chance Take Champion de happy.gif
phearfiery
post Jul 22 2010, 04:31 PM

129 posts

agreed with yagu yagu T_T
NecrosavaNt
post Jul 22 2010, 06:11 PM

29 posts

how bout u train harder then take the champion
x|aOFonG
post Jul 22 2010, 07:56 PM

reserve 1 slot for team Zoo (dota)

This post has been edited by x|aOFonG: Jul 22 2010, 08:54 PM
thenoobone
post Jul 22 2010, 10:22 PM

1,509 posts

dont ban team only la
if noob n sked lose better dont join
until when also wont win cause ibarat katak dalam tempurung

so juz make it open for all competition more challenging
polarbear90
post Jul 22 2010, 11:05 PM

Who ever in-charge, may i know how many team register so far for CS ?
LeaPGaming
post Jul 23 2010, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(polarbear90 @ Jul 22 2010, 11:05 PM)
Who ever in-charge,  may i know how many team register so far for CS ?
Send ur details to organizer ~
1) Game of your choice
3) Team Member's Name
x|aOFonG
post Jul 23 2010, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(LeaPGaming @ Jul 23 2010, 12:42 AM)
Send ur details to organizer ~
1) Game of your choice
3) Team Member's Name
how bout dota team?
LeaPGaming
post Jul 23 2010, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(x|aOFonG @ Jul 23 2010, 01:19 AM)
how bout dota team?
same oso
DotA

Simply send the following informations to ferdinand636@Hotmail.com/0172138813
1) Game of your choice
3) Team Member's Name

TSbryan12345
post Jul 23 2010, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(polarbear90 @ Jul 22 2010, 11:05 PM)
Who ever in-charge,  may i know how many team register so far for CS ?
3 teams so far. Might cancel cs if it doesnt reach the min requirement of 16 teams.
For dota, we hv around 15 teams.
x|aOFonG
post Jul 23 2010, 01:39 PM

i ad sms to the 017 2138813 ... team zoo... r u guys receive?
Bits
post Jul 23 2010, 05:35 PM

Target of Participant
Open to all - For DotA, Team Nirvana.my, Kingsurf.MUFC, MUFC, INC and SinO team will be forbid from joining this tournament.

isit is ban team not ban player ?
NicBB`
post Jul 23 2010, 06:22 PM

MinD LISTING FOR DOTA RESREVED?
WeidiSWEDEN
post Jul 24 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(bryan12345 @ Jul 23 2010, 08:48 AM)
3 teams so far. Might cancel cs if it doesnt reach the min requirement of 16 teams.
For dota, we hv around 15 teams.
The thing is that teams tend to register the last day or on the spot when it comes to CS..
Kyrs
post Jul 24 2010, 05:24 AM

can i pay at competition day?
Junid
post Jul 24 2010, 12:10 PM

58 posts

uh what a mess here. update first page please. list down the teams registered. and why on earth sino , and all other top-rated teams were banned? might as well change the tournament name to 'MMU CONVOFEST AMATEURS TOURNAMENT'

let say.. you still going with banning those teams for dota. why not ban team OLDSCHOOL , LZ and such from joining?
phearfiery
post Jul 25 2010, 01:10 PM

129 posts

how come the guy in charge of mmu dota is not replying ?how would u guys know which team had bank in ady? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by phearfiery: Jul 25 2010, 01:12 PM
thenoobone
post Jul 25 2010, 05:03 PM

1,509 posts

organizer reply plz .zz
NecrosavaNt
post Jul 26 2010, 05:46 PM

29 posts

countdown to cs being canceled biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Junid @ Jul 24 2010, 12:10 PM)
uh what a mess here. update first page please. list down the teams registered. and why on earth  sino , and all other top-rated teams were banned? might as well change the tournament name to 'MMU CONVOFEST AMATEURS TOURNAMENT'

let say.. you still going with banning those teams for dota. why not ban team OLDSCHOOL , LZ and such from joining?

maybe because the cs scene doesnt give a f*** about it.
Dota1234
post Jul 26 2010, 10:36 PM

Ban team but nt full team player...tats mean change 1 player can join d???if like tat no nd ban better...
HanasH
post Jul 26 2010, 10:52 PM

reserve for team wFt please....confirm going. Have emailed the detailes
Junid
post Jul 27 2010, 12:49 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Dota1234 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:36 PM)
Ban team but nt full team player...tats mean change 1 player can join d???if like tat no nd ban better...
or just change their team name. lmao

disappointed eh , as ex-mmuians to see the way my 'juniors' organizing this kind of event with one kind of mess. it's an open tourney dude , everyone is expected to come. prepare for flame wars from gamers around malaysia next time mmu organizing any tournament/competition. icon_rolleyes.gif
phearfiery
post Jul 27 2010, 12:54 AM

129 posts

can i have a map and specific address to ur place?
Kecik Imba
post Jul 27 2010, 02:01 AM

Make Sure My team has reserved .. Confirm Going NWO ..!

TQ

Added on July 27, 2010, 2:02 amCan list Dota Team ?

This post has been edited by Kecik Imba: Jul 27 2010, 02:02 AM
Junid
post Jul 27 2010, 01:31 PM

58 posts

btw CS canceled. funny
deevon
post Jul 27 2010, 05:34 PM

as expected. as an mmu student, am very dissapointed with this.
NecrosavaNt
post Jul 27 2010, 05:36 PM

29 posts

haha.
when no tourney, all want to play. when got tourney, nobody shows up
T2|KuRoSaKi
post Jul 27 2010, 09:45 PM

To MMU organizer Can let us noe which team is under the reserved list and which is not ?? team list ? if not we reach there and its full
chewinggum
post Jul 27 2010, 09:53 PM

124 posts

-

This post has been edited by chewinggum: Jul 27 2010, 10:27 PM
commenter89
post Jul 27 2010, 11:15 PM

No update or reply about CS scene ? Gosh, at least update how many reserved team in Dota Game man. But somehow you guys should post this event thread 1 month early before the event date, at least you guys has a lot of time for preparation and everything. Only 11 days from the actual date (19 July) you guys post? I guess not enough time though. Anyway, Good Luck for Dota event and please update about CS scene TQ.
monsteray
post Jul 28 2010, 12:44 AM

Sadly CS is out AGAIN =/
pissmaker
post Jul 28 2010, 11:00 AM

i agree that u allocate such little time to organize a convo"fest". if given at least a month or two. people can actually gather up their team to go for this event. and with rm80 a team u may also gain some profit along the way
phearfiery
post Jul 28 2010, 11:57 AM

129 posts

ya agree post and announce these 1 or 2 month earlier for both player and organizer to prepare ^^
yaGu.yaGu
post Jul 28 2010, 03:53 PM

organizer bazooka team we no go lerh... cancel it thank -
HALLER!
post Jul 28 2010, 11:37 PM

25 posts

lol hilang :\
yauVectoria
post Jul 29 2010, 12:42 AM

organizers hilang d . M.I.A
phearfiery
post Jul 29 2010, 12:55 AM

129 posts

yap if organizer comfirm how many team entering maybe can make bracket hehe ^^ can roughly tell how many team for dota?

can i have specific address?
or maybe guide or map? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by phearfiery: Jul 29 2010, 01:01 AM
montyz
post Jul 29 2010, 02:44 PM

so , this tourney cancel or wat ?
Desmocha
post Jul 29 2010, 03:16 PM

36 posts

For dota no cancel ah only CS cancel
Czack
post Jul 29 2010, 04:10 PM

Reserved For Team TTT

Send email to ferdinand636@Hotmail.com ady
yaGu.yaGu
post Jul 29 2010, 04:22 PM

orgnazier Die aready happy.gif
TSbryan12345
post Jul 29 2010, 08:56 PM

Can you send me an email wif your team details thanks.

Added on July 29, 2010, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(Kecik Imba @ Jul 27 2010, 02:01 AM)
Make Sure My team has reserved .. Confirm Going NWO ..!

TQ

Added on July 27, 2010, 2:02 amCan list Dota Team ?
Send me your team details

Added on July 29, 2010, 9:02 pmReserved team updated at page 1. Take a look.

Sorry for the late update. Was having tight schedule meeting with the convofest authority regarding our cash prizes and also mainly because of the less amount of CS team registered for the tournament, we have to re-plan our budget again. We end up decide to cancel CS tournament and proceed to DotA tournament.

Added on July 29, 2010, 11:15 pmFor all participants, please be there at 9.00am to report in thanks smile.gif

We will finish the tournament in 1 day smile.gif

Walk-in registration will only open until before 10am, saturday.

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Jul 29 2010, 11:15 PM
aeges87
post Jul 30 2010, 12:57 AM

20 posts

reserved 1 slot for my team. Team 5F. will send u my details soon.
phearfiery
post Jul 30 2010, 03:36 AM

129 posts

thats gud la hehe ><
Bits
post Jul 30 2010, 09:22 AM

reserve 1 slot for gigabite ~~ will send the detail soon ~
ysysys.-
post Jul 30 2010, 11:50 AM

team list please ?
slimyboy
post Jul 30 2010, 11:51 AM

23 posts

Why bother setting the dateline on the 30th when you're gonna close the registration a week before; hence cancelling a game where the players have a right to register later. PFFFFFFTTTTTTT.
phearfiery
post Jul 30 2010, 01:38 PM

129 posts

team list out at front hehe kip update ya ><
LeaPGaming
post Jul 30 2010, 04:09 PM

all team has registered is updated at Page 1
yaGu.yaGu
post Jul 30 2010, 04:44 PM

reserve 1 Slot For w00h00 pls ..we will send the detail soon thank
TSbryan12345
post Jul 30 2010, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(slimyboy @ Jul 30 2010, 11:51 AM)
Why bother setting the dateline on the 30th when you're gonna close the registration a week before; hence cancelling a game where the players have a right to register later. PFFFFFFTTTTTTT.
If you mean cs sorry about that. Registration for cs is very dissapointing. Imagine only 5 teams registered out of expected min of 16 teams.

QUOTE(yaGu.yaGu @ Jul 30 2010, 04:44 PM)
reserve 1 Slot For  w00h00  pls ..we will send the detail soon thank
Reserved.thnx for the support

Added on July 31, 2010, 1:45 amEvent Live update will be at

http://nirvanasports.net/

Thank you

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Jul 31 2010, 01:46 AM
Wan_92
post Jul 31 2010, 04:54 PM

update pls?
chewinggum
post Jul 31 2010, 07:04 PM

124 posts

1st - Hotdog ( Winter , redsun , silvercross , wah lens , remix wind )
2nd - Sino ( rvn xenz , imba , miaoz ,kidz )
3rd - Sino.Regal
4th - xtinct is so handsome ( xtinct , net , mushi )
Wan_92
post Jul 31 2010, 07:09 PM

congrats to all.
HowTopPlayDota?
post Jul 31 2010, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(chewinggum @ Jul 31 2010, 07:04 PM)
1st - Hotdog ( Winter , redsun , silvercross , wah lens , remix wind )
2nd - Sino ( rvn xenz , imba , miaoz ,kidz )
3rd - Sino.Regal
4th - xtinct is so handsome ( xtinct , net , mushi )
now new MUFC player Winter redsun silvercroos wah lens remix wind??
slimyboy
post Jul 31 2010, 07:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(bryan12345 @ Jul 30 2010, 07:09 PM)
If you mean cs sorry about that. Registration for cs is very dissapointing. Imagine only  5 teams registered out of expected min of 16 teams.
You closed the registration 1 week prior, how u gonna get teams? I remember mmu gamefest being quite successful for CS. Wondered why?
HowTopPlayDota?
post Jul 31 2010, 08:22 PM

replay replayyyyy
yoyopro
post Jul 31 2010, 08:29 PM

rvn xenz is sino regal not sino !
yaGu.yaGu
post Jul 31 2010, 10:56 PM

belum frinish ...where got replay - - lolx
Kyrs
post Aug 1 2010, 12:24 AM

can i know TrX player is from where?

i wan ask them if wan sub player can pm me..
HowTopPlayDota?
post Aug 1 2010, 02:24 PM

bryan12345 DotA replay replayyy!!!
montyz
post Aug 1 2010, 11:29 PM

-.-"

This post has been edited by montyz: Aug 1 2010, 11:59 PM
ProMaGic
post Aug 2 2010, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(HowTopPlayDota? @ Jul 31 2010, 07:13 PM)
now new MUFC player Winter redsun silvercroos wah lens remix wind??
Did you see the team name they put??? Hotdog... not MUFC!!
HowTopPlayDota?
post Aug 2 2010, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(ProMaGic @ Aug 2 2010, 12:55 PM)
Did you see the team name they put??? Hotdog... not MUFC!!
Winter not MUFC ma???dun sohai la zT ProMaGic
LeaPGaming
post Aug 2 2010, 02:30 PM

silver , redsun , winter is from mufc
remixwind wahlens is from leap
ProMaGic
post Aug 2 2010, 03:18 PM

Please see properly... wat im talking about...don simply blame in forum... did i say winter not from mufc??? simply blame... so rude..
deevon
post Aug 2 2010, 07:33 PM

never expect any sort of kindness from dota players
ysysys.-
post Aug 2 2010, 09:52 PM

sleep.gif ! im not sino
killmepls
post Aug 3 2010, 02:32 PM

noob rvn.xenz