It seems dat this version of froyo lacks the core features of it. So I iwll skip this
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V2, FAQ at first post.
Jul 28 2010, 09:45 PM
1,194 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
It seems dat this version of froyo lacks the core features of it. So I iwll skip this
Jul 29 2010, 01:36 PM
Maxis centre klcc alot of stock lo
Jul 30 2010, 08:59 AM
That's y I choose the 1.5gb plan, I on 24/7 now only around 450mb used in 2wks, so if I were to go for the 500mb plan it wont be worth it. Wif 1.5gb, I just pay xtra 20/month which is only 240/yr. If I were to take the 500mb plan n exceed my usage I would have easily over shoot the rm240 treshold
D igi plan is also 68/month equivalent to maxis 1.5gb plan, so to be safe I strongly recommend user to take the 1.5gb plan |
Jul 30 2010, 09:56 AM
Ya I agree maxis is really blood sucking company, n I will be waiting to switch once my contract ends at the meantime just to be safe I use their 1.5gb plan 1st, no doubt maxis is the MOST LOUSY TELCO at the moment in mobile n voice data package
Jul 30 2010, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 30 2010, 03:04 PM) anyone on the latest jp3 can u guys share with me bout the stalling issues whether it has improves, remain the same, or worse? ya I agree maxis should be able to do like digi as well warning user on their data usage, they purposely don wanna implement it, keeo saying on progress, if they do over chRge me I wont pay! btw eventhough i bought my sgs from maxis, i used digi simcard in it. and it's good (and bad!) to get sms from DG stating i already at 75% of my 1gb internet quota before it throttle down to 128kbps. i wonder why cant maxis gives the same notification? |
Jul 30 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 30 2010, 04:48 PM) hi... im new SGS user here... just bought it from pav.. Just use advaNced task killer to close all aps n use smoda widget to disable data usagethis is my first time using android.. so please teach me.. ~how i want to know all application hv been closed? just click back button, then the application will close?? ~how i want to know my phone did not connect/connect to packet data?? |
Jul 30 2010, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 30 2010, 05:00 PM) thanks bro.. will download it later.. now still charge the phone... haha.. Bro no need donate 1 not compulsary, I dl liao Added on July 30, 2010, 5:52 pmbro, smoda widget hv to donate first laaa.. Added on July 30, 2010, 5:55 pm- i have call maxi just now..i hv terminate call waiting service.. haha.. no need for me.. they also charge rm5 for itemise billing.. lol ~they also tell me we can see at log our usage data.. just add up sent n receive.. but, i cant find the log.. anyone know?? |
Jul 31 2010, 11:42 AM
The os takes roughly 200mb of the mem? Cos I saw the total mem in os monitor is only 300++
Jul 31 2010, 02:01 PM
Jul 31 2010, 02:40 PM
Jul 31 2010, 03:23 PM
Ic so meaning its not 512. I suspect its the os reserve of 200
Jul 31 2010, 03:40 PM
Jul 31 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(skuzzlebutt @ Jul 31 2010, 05:23 PM) no nid reset factory setting... i just restarted the phone, then its ok liao. it works for me Added on July 31, 2010, 5:34 pmbtw, did anyone tried to bump charge their galaxy s ? does it squeeze more batt life out of it ? This post has been edited by xeNOS: Jul 31 2010, 05:34 PM |
Jul 31 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(monyetgila @ Jul 31 2010, 06:04 PM) hello, did u try to switch connection from wifi to 2g/3g? its a common problem with the existing firmware, kinda like a android bug. well, for me when this occurs i just turn on flight mode, wait like 30secs - 1 min then turn off flight mode. then all connection will be ok. if it still cant repeat the step again. it should solve the connection issue.I've recently bought a galaxy s from maxis about a week ago. Recently i'm experiencing a prob in which my phone couldnt connect to the internet through my maxis data plan. I've done some trouble shooting which are: 1.changing the sim card to other phone > it turned out that I can use the internet just fine with the sim card. 2.using the internet through wifi is possible 3.there's no problem when I video call others Does anyone else have the same prob as mine stated ? And is there anyone knowledgeble here to help me solve my prob? Please help me.. Thanks in advance Added on July 31, 2010, 6:04 pmhello, I've recently bought a galaxy s from maxis about a week ago. Recently i'm experiencing a prob in which my phone couldnt connect to the internet through my maxis data plan. I've done some trouble shooting which are: 1.changing the sim card to other phone > it turned out that I can use the internet just fine with the sim card. 2.using the internet through wifi is possible 3.there's no problem when I video call others Does anyone else have the same prob as mine stated ? And is there anyone knowledgeble here to help me solve my prob? Please help me.. Thanks in advance |
Jul 31 2010, 07:13 PM
bump charging any1 ?
Jul 31 2010, 09:35 PM
Jul 31 2010, 10:15 PM
Aug 1 2010, 02:46 PM
Just notice dat my gps also performs jump, 1min Im in kl the next im somewhere in france.... Haha talking abt the movie jumper!
Aug 1 2010, 03:20 PM
Aug 1 2010, 04:04 PM
My wifi have problem surfing when it wakes up from sleep mode when my screen goes off. Is there any workaround method aprt from switching the sleep policy to "never"?
Added on August 1, 2010, 4:05 pmMy wifi have problem surfing when it wakes up from sleep mode when my screen goes off. Is there any workaround method aprt from switching the sleep policy to "never"? This post has been edited by xeNOS: Aug 1 2010, 04:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:55 PM |