Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V2, FAQ at first post.
derrickmoo
Jul 23 2010, 05:41 PM
Just received my Maxis bill... 1st time in my life exceeded 500mb... but ever since i shifted it to 2g only.. much much much better..
so please be really careful the data usage...
derrickmoo
Jul 23 2010, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Ultimat3 @ Jul 23 2010, 05:58 PM) Whoa! Really!? Lucky. Even tho I am on 3GB, I set my watchdog to 2.5GB. Just in case some glitch here and there. 1cents per kb is killer wei... yeah... especially when u on the 3g/hsdpa.. drains the MB super fast.... so now i really need to be careful of it already.. if not.. maxis charges is super extremely high...
derrickmoo
Jul 23 2010, 10:56 PM
dont know y suddenly the fone cant connect with kies.... anyone can help?
derrickmoo
Jul 24 2010, 05:49 PM
derrickmoo
Jul 24 2010, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Jul 24 2010, 06:30 PM) How about silicon casing bro? Got photo? Can't wait to receive mine..haha updated by using sgs..lol hahahaha.. not yet.. this is leather case batch...  by the way.. the pic taken by sgs..  LOL
derrickmoo
Jul 25 2010, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 25 2010, 11:42 AM) eh .... hihihehe .. so what you think about this phone? is it worth to get?? i cannot wait for Droid X anymore... cause i heard it might not even be released at latest also by end of the year... Theres no more option on android phone adi .... so far the best also i9000 but i realy REALY REALY hate the UI and Design.. damn US people always get the best out of their lives.... they got more option than us... EVO 4G, Incredible, Droid X... even their Galaxy S look better than the GSM versions... SO SAD!!!!! WHY!!!! WHY CANT WE HAVE MORE OPTIONS!!! so far.. super amoled is the best in the market..  u wont regret to get this SGS....
derrickmoo
Jul 25 2010, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(rexa13 @ Jul 25 2010, 08:44 PM) still cant works.  instead of select samsung kies.. choose mass storage.. should be able to connect it..
derrickmoo
Jul 25 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(rexa13 @ Jul 25 2010, 09:06 PM) by choosing mass storage can u sync with outlook I was facing the problem when im trying to connect to samsung kies.. once i have chosen mass storage, it detected.. while i chose samsung kies.. takes forever to detect.
derrickmoo
Jul 26 2010, 11:31 AM
HEY GUYS AND GALS.. FOR THE 1ST BATCH ORDER, GOODS HAVE BEEN SENT BY POSLAJU THIS MORNING (26.07.10)
FOR BATCH III ORDER, WILL BE CLOSING TODAY 26.07.10 1200AM.
THANKS A LOT!! HURRY UP TO THOSE WANTS TO JOIN THE BULK!! THANSK AND CHEERS!
derrickmoo
Jul 26 2010, 03:53 PM
GUYS AND GALS.. BATCH III ORDER CLOSE TODAY 12AM. http://www.pdair.com/catalog/index.php?cPa...000000_11000993CHECK IT OUT WHAT DO YOU NEED AND LET ME KNOW.. SGS ROCKS!!
derrickmoo
Jul 26 2010, 09:18 PM
Just to share something with you guys about the Battery issue.. I have finally tested how far can this device go... It has been unplugged for 21 hours from now... my batts is still left 51%. With 50+ calls.. and around 30-40 sms and auto sync gmail on plus live wallpaper. Basically, i set to 2g only. Besides that.. nothing much i have set... So with this small experiment.. i think that this device batts is kinda lasting... If compare the iphone i used last time.. it should be flat/dead if i have unplugged 21 hours..  Cheers Guys and Gals! This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Jul 26 2010, 09:44 PM
derrickmoo
Jul 26 2010, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(casper1 @ Jul 26 2010, 09:26 PM) bro, the post will only be very meaningful if u could share what u have done Bro.. like i said is just a small experiment.. I think i did stated "With 50+ calls.. and around 30-40 sms and auto sync gmail on..." This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Jul 26 2010, 09:35 PM
derrickmoo
Jul 29 2010, 12:02 AM
BATCH III IS AWAITING TO PAY... TO BATCH NO III GUYS N GALS, NOW THE STUFF IS AWAITING TO DISPATCH.. SOON WILL ARRIVE MALAYSIA!! SO GUYS AND GALS, BATCH IV IS OPENING THE BULK NOW... ANYONE INTERESTED DO LET ME KNOW..  CHEERS GUYS!
derrickmoo
Jul 29 2010, 03:54 PM
HEY GUYS AND GALS.. I WILL BE CLOSING THE BATCH IV BULK ORDER FOR PDAIR ON 3RD OF AUGUST 2010.
THANKS A LOT! ANYONE INTERESTED. PLEASE PM ME FOR MORE DETAILS! CHEERS!
derrickmoo
Aug 2 2010, 11:10 AM
TO THOSE FOR THE 2ND BATCH ORDER WHO HASN'T PROVIDE ME THE DELIVERY ADDRESS, PLEASE PROVIDE ME YOUR ADD ASAP!
BATCH III IS IN THE PROCESS ALREADY. WAITING TO DISPATCH.
BATCH IV IS OPEN TILL 4.8.10 (WED), ANYONE WANTS TO JOIN THE BULK, DO PM OR LEAVE ME A MESSAGE AT MY POST! CHEERS!
derrickmoo
Aug 2 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(chewlee @ Aug 2 2010, 11:41 AM) Bro, dun postpone the 2nd batch dispatch. Must send it out by today, I can’t wait anymore, please ensure we can get it by tomorrow. WILL DEFINITELY SENT IT BY TODAY..  DONT WORRY GUYS! AS I PROMISED SEND TODAY MEANS TODAY.. CHEERS! Added on August 2, 2010, 12:00 pmQUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:36 AM) Derrick, Have you sent my case? drooling non-stop already ler. I ALSO HOPE NOT TO DRAG THAT LONG.. I JUST RECEIVED THE CASES SATURDAY... SO HAVE TO SEND IT TODAY..  U WILL RECEIVE BY TOMOLOW LA.. DONT WORRY! CHEERS! This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Aug 2 2010, 12:00 PM
derrickmoo
Aug 2 2010, 04:55 PM
derrickmoo
Aug 2 2010, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 2 2010, 04:58 PM) This is for bulk number 2? YEAH NUMBER 2 BRO...
derrickmoo
Aug 2 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 2 2010, 05:04 PM) Nice, the mic hole line up properly? Buttons easy to press? lol Can't wait. Btw, I downloaded an app, useful for ppl who travel frequently. onthego -> search for this on the market. VERY PROPERLY...  VERY EASY TO PRESS..  Added on August 2, 2010, 5:40 pmQUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 2 2010, 04:55 PM) TO MYstombox, U CAN SEE THE CUTTING FOR THE MIC AREA... THE BOTTOM PART... This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Aug 2 2010, 05:40 PM
derrickmoo
Aug 2 2010, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 2 2010, 06:15 PM) Oops, I meant ontheroad -> I amended my original post. Derrick, yeah I know the mic hole, but need to see if it aligns with the phone mic hole itself. WILL TAKE PIC FOR U TO SEE TONITE.. COZ DOESNT HAVE CAMERA WITH ME.. BUT IS FIT NICE N DEFINITELY ALIGNS WITH THE FONE MIC..  VERY WELL CUTTING. This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Aug 2 2010, 06:17 PM