126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V2, FAQ at first post.

mozact89
post Jul 20 2010, 04:01 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:56 PM)
serious? the website say rm58..then at the bottom there say additional rm10 rebate...so which is true ?
i think rm48 kot.. bcoz my friend also tell me rm48.. but yesterday i call maxis they say rm58 after rebate.. i thought sudah naek harge..
plastickamera
post Jul 20 2010, 04:08 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:12 PM)
rm22++.. the lowest i see..

maxis set, rm1699, monthly rm50+RM58..
Thanks...Maxis price is attractive but I wish Maxis give 3gb for RM58. I can potong my streamyx at home. Save money.

ronbi
post Jul 20 2010, 04:17 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 20 2010, 03:48 PM)
Want to ask if anyone's Market is showing Top Paid Apps and Games? Mine is showing without the Market Enabler today. Very weird.
Maybe forgot to restore back your saved values?
ryanlaw.cs
post Jul 20 2010, 04:21 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 20 2010, 04:01 PM)
i think rm48 kot.. bcoz my friend also tell me rm48.. but yesterday i call maxis they say rm58 after rebate.. i thought sudah naek harge..
Rm48 after rebate lah... that customer support may give false information. lol.
i sign up for 500MB plan. additional Rm48 per month lor
turion64
post Jul 20 2010, 04:21 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 20 2010, 04:01 PM)
yeah shud be rm48.... coz rm58 for 500mb is too expensive... whistling.gif
derrickmoo
post Jul 20 2010, 04:25 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 20 2010, 04:21 PM)
yeah shud be rm48.... coz rm58 for 500mb is too expensive...  whistling.gif
Confirmed is RM48... one month minimum is 98..

value plus is 50 the minimum.. then data plan is 58.. but will rebate rm 10 for 12 months.

50+58=108-10=98 per month..

but the sad part is they dont provide any sub line plan.. very sad...
blurjoey
post Jul 20 2010, 04:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(ronbi @ Jul 20 2010, 04:17 PM)
Maybe forgot to restore back your saved values?
Nope. Its still on 50212 (Maxis)
ronbi
post Jul 20 2010, 04:27 PM

44 posts

Tried again to flash Samset 1.2 on a freshly flashed JG5, and still getting plenty of Forced close errors. Any ideas?

Want to ask: After flashing JG5, are the contents of your /sd still there? My photos, music, ebooks are still available.

deddo
post Jul 20 2010, 05:09 PM

• D •
743 posts

Have anyone encountered a charging problem?

Yesterday, I sync the phone and at the same time it will charge right?
So, not yet 100% full, I plug off coz sync is done and charge it using plug until 100%. I take off the plug and today (10 minutes ago), I try to open, but nothing show up. I put the charging plug and saw.... the battery is empty yawn.gif:O

I'm using Advanced Task Killer before I go to sleep/not in use.

How could this happen.
This is second time already.
First time was last week and I thought I'm not charging it full. sad.gif
mozact89
post Jul 20 2010, 05:13 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jul 20 2010, 04:25 PM)
Confirmed is RM48... one month minimum is 98..

value plus is 50 the minimum.. then data plan is 58.. but will rebate rm 10 for 12 months.

50+58=108-10=98 per month..

but the sad part is they dont provide any sub line plan.. very sad...
Is there any plan like friend n family kee, active 5 ke.. Somthing like that laa.. Free call/sms to some number like that laa..?????

This post has been edited by mozact89: Jul 20 2010, 05:13 PM
Crossover
post Jul 20 2010, 05:17 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(plastickamera @ Jul 20 2010, 04:08 PM)
Thanks...Maxis price is attractive but I wish Maxis give 3gb for RM58. I can potong my streamyx at home. Save money.
Actually Maxis data plan do give 3GB, it cost RM68 per month (this is the plan after rebate of RM10)
deddo
post Jul 20 2010, 05:21 PM

• D •
743 posts

Btw, can I go to Maxis Centre about this problem? or I need to go to Samsung Centre?
derrickmoo
post Jul 20 2010, 05:26 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

hey guys.. is there anyways that the games mp3 out of the media player?
jujx
post Jul 20 2010, 05:27 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jul 20 2010, 05:26 PM)
hey guys.. is there anyways that the games mp3 out of the media player?
go to the directory of the games mp3 located, create a file name .nomedia

it works for pictures as well
naTTan
post Jul 20 2010, 05:30 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(ronbi @ Jul 20 2010, 04:27 PM)
Tried again to flash Samset 1.2 on a freshly flashed JG5, and still getting plenty of Forced close errors. Any ideas?

Want to ask: After flashing JG5, are the contents of your /sd still there? My photos, music, ebooks are still available.
Yeah it should still be there. I don't understand why you can't apply update.
TShihihehe
post Jul 20 2010, 05:35 PM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(ronbi @ Jul 20 2010, 06:27 PM)

i was once get many force close errors when i try to run LagFix script from modaco..
that is because i have many apps that more than 130MB in total and i will get problem if i run the script(because it move to other location that only have 130MB of storage)..so i need to reflash again..

but not sure about Samset
naTTan
post Jul 20 2010, 05:47 PM

1,090 posts

Installed samset 1.2 without any wipe, no FC as of yet.
zedel
post Jul 20 2010, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(zedel @ Jul 20 2010, 09:27 AM)
Hi guys, new SGS user here

I'm having problem downloading apps from the market . When I click on an app, it'll say "starting download", and this goes on forever and ever. The download never completes though. I searched google forum and many people have the same problem  all over the world. I've tried 'solutions' suggested in those forums but nothing works. Is there any setting that I haven't done on my SGS to enable me to download from the market? And I'm referring to the FREE apps, not even paid ones! Any solutions?? icon_question.gif
Anyone help me please!! It has been very frustrating not being able to dl from the market... Sifu, what's going on with my SGS?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
ryanlaw.cs
post Jul 20 2010, 05:55 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jul 20 2010, 05:17 PM)
Actually Maxis data plan do give 3GB, it cost RM68 per month (this is the plan after rebate of RM10)

should be RM78 after rebate. smile.gif
Crossover
post Jul 20 2010, 06:24 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw.cs @ Jul 20 2010, 05:55 PM)
should be RM78 after rebate.  smile.gif
No le... it is RM68 after rebate, u may check it out at maxis website

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:23 AM