Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

soundaddict
post Oct 29 2011, 04:09 PM

180 posts

i have some problem with my setup..(i think my pump)
my radiator recently leaked.
it happen last Wednesday morning.
luckily didnt effected my hardware..
b4 this i used PA 120.3 rad..also got leaked..
then i use xspc rx480,early dis year..then it also leak..
i dunno what to suspect..either my pump or rad itself.
guessing my pump cant handle the pressure of the water.
any sifu can gimme a solution on this.
i'm on 2 loop btw.and my pump is mcp355 with ek top x2.

soundaddict
post Oct 29 2011, 07:29 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Oct 29 2011, 04:49 PM)
using compression fitting?
yess..i'm using compression fittings.
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 01:28 AM

180 posts

[quote=iaknesnah,Oct 29 2011, 09:07 PM]
check your fittings either comp or rotary

oh yes..
forgot to mention, the leak is between the fins.
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 01:54 AM

180 posts

u mean the rad??
almost a year..
pump 1 and half year..
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 02:14 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Oct 30 2011, 01:56 AM)
yes i mean the rad. if it is still under warranty better rma it now.. then decide whether u want to sell it or not
already think about rma the rad.. smile.gif
will let ezzy know about this..cos i buy from him.. biggrin.gif
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 02:21 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Oct 30 2011, 02:16 AM)
ezzy is a good seller.. he'll help u in any way..
yes he is..but still i kinda curious why my rad leaked at the fin..both of it..
my PA 120.3 and the rx480.both on the fin.
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 02:25 AM

180 posts

bad quality control?
could be..
eh, i can adjust the speed of the pump since mcp355 didnt have it.
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 02:29 AM

180 posts

bad water flow could be the reason?
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 07:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Oct 30 2011, 11:19 AM)
did you puncture ur rad when u screw ur fan to the rad??  hmm.gif

the leak between fins is which area on the rad?
in the middle.not at the screw area.and plus i didnt puncture the rad.the screw i used didnt touch any of the fins.
soundaddict
post Oct 30 2011, 07:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 30 2011, 01:50 PM)
@jay

nice catch bro .
that's probably 1 of the reason as well .
screw for rad is very important u get definite length .
even a bit longer would puncture it .
i just got the perfect length of the screw..
since it super rare occasion i would believe,it bcos of the defect of the rad itself.. sad.gif
soundaddict
post Oct 31 2011, 08:37 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 30 2011, 10:10 PM)
leaked rad can be fixed by soldering the leaking hole.
if 2 rads different brands u must be the unluckiest guy in the world. biggrin.gif
can i just sent it to a normal rad shop?thinking of fixing my PA 120.3 rad...
also afraid it might leaking somewhere else.
soundaddict
post Oct 31 2011, 09:05 PM

180 posts

can welding?? i didnt know can weld..
which one better?
feelin more like soldering..
soundaddict
post Nov 1 2011, 06:37 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Nov 1 2011, 05:32 PM)
ya, so far still cant clean it with detergen. Any solution for this?
try mine..
been using axion for all this while..
worked so far. rclxms.gif
soundaddict
post Nov 1 2011, 07:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Nov 1 2011, 06:38 PM)
seriously?? no scratches?
nope if ure using soft cloth.
i dont know if this method not appropriate.but work for me so far..
soundaddict
post Nov 1 2011, 08:34 PM

180 posts

nope..not even a tiny one..
for a better result leave it overnite in a plain water b4 wash with axion.
soundaddict
post Nov 1 2011, 08:47 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Nov 1 2011, 08:40 PM)
hahaha thats nice to know.. i will surely give it a try.. btw what coolant did u use?
just a random car batt water..

@ dennos

i always want to try axion gel..but never had a chnce since there is a free axion at my mother kitchen. tongue.gif
soundaddict
post Nov 1 2011, 09:03 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Nov 1 2011, 08:51 PM)
from now own apes should have axion in their price list LOL...
For really stuck-on crap, scrubbing action may be needed

0.0519sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:49 PM