197 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

subrok007
post Aug 22 2010, 07:43 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 22 2010, 06:56 PM)
u can do vertical flow with X2 basic and adv only. link
don't think V2 has this kind of bottom accessories.
actually u can route the tubing thru PCI slot opening there but it's going to touch that slot. ur tube is too fat  laugh.gif
i try b4, yup too fat cant go thru.. that's y i using pre-hole....

will going to buy another reservoir... money gone liao.
owikh84
post Aug 22 2010, 08:17 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 22 2010, 07:43 PM)
i try b4, yup too fat cant go thru.. that's y i using pre-hole....

will going to buy another reservoir... money gone liao.
actually i got ek x2 advanced top & bottom kept under my bed doing nothing.
i'm just taken out its acrylic tube and use it to replace my bitspower res' tube
but not sure whether x2 bottom/top can fit ur v2 tube or not
subrok007
post Aug 22 2010, 08:53 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

what is the function of bitspower x-station?

can i use directly the converter given by fans connect to molex?
DzX
post Aug 22 2010, 10:09 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 22 2010, 08:53 PM)
what is the function of bitspower x-station?

can i use directly the converter given by fans connect to molex?
wow i missed lots of discussion liow..
hehe..

eemm bitspower x-station
is all in one fan port and others accessories
like ccfl that used molex power output..

Specifications:

* Molex 4P Input (Male) X 1
* Molex 4P Output (Male) 12v DC X 4
* 3Pin header @ 12v DC X 4
* 3Pin header @ 7v DC X 4
* 3Pin header @ 5v DC X 3
* Lighting via Two Bright LED's

subrok007
post Aug 22 2010, 10:13 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 22 2010, 10:09 PM)
wow i missed lots of discussion liow..
hehe..

eemm bitspower x-station
is all in one fan port and others accessories
like ccfl that used molex power output..

Specifications:

* Molex 4P Input (Male) X 1
    * Molex 4P Output (Male) 12v DC X 4
    * 3Pin header @ 12v DC X 4
    * 3Pin header @ 7v DC X 4
    * 3Pin header @ 5v DC X 3
    * Lighting via Two Bright LED's
u missed lots goodies.... brows.gif

try navigate back

btw, bro can take snap picture of your backside casing?

because i dont have x-station. so what i do is using 3pin to molex cable (provide by cooler master fans) and connect to psu molex cable.... is it can rite?

yuanbao
post Aug 22 2010, 10:25 PM

108 posts

dzx show me too i wan see that hw u put =) newbie here willing to learn...

btw sub... u r hokkien lang?
subrok007
post Aug 22 2010, 10:27 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(yuanbao @ Aug 22 2010, 10:25 PM)
dzx show me too i wan see that hw u put =) newbie here willing to learn...
btw sub... u r hokkien lang?
yes i am hokkien lang... how bout u?

hey dont wan post your picturemeh? since everyone here post and this thread is to dedicated picture only with less wording tongue.gif

yuanbao
post Aug 22 2010, 10:43 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 22 2010, 10:27 PM)
yes i am hokkien lang... how bout u?

hey dont wan post your picturemeh? since everyone here post and this thread is to dedicated picture only with less wording tongue.gif
for sure i will upload here haha...
but not now... cz hvnt complete yet ma.. and picture ugly lol
alan kc
post Aug 22 2010, 10:49 PM

421 posts

haha..i hav to more sabar..coz my wc thing havnt reach yet.
yuanbao
post Aug 22 2010, 10:53 PM

108 posts

i m hokkien lang too haha =)
anyway gd luck for setting ur wc =p
and where u live dude
alan kc
post Aug 22 2010, 11:09 PM

421 posts

Wa..all is hockien lang oh..luckily i knw hockien as well..haha
DzX
post Aug 22 2010, 11:10 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 22 2010, 10:13 PM)
u missed lots goodies.... brows.gif

try navigate back

btw, bro can take snap picture of your backside casing?

because i dont have x-station. so what i do is using 3pin to molex cable (provide by cooler master fans) and connect to psu molex cable.... is it can rite?
nope u just direct plug the 3pin from fan to
the fan port male 3pin,..u can choose either 12v,7v or 5v
output.. from the pic..the left 3pin x4 is 12v..the right is 3pin x4 7v..
the top 3 is 5v..
vladtheimpaler
post Aug 22 2010, 11:36 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:03 PM)
thanks the tips....

but i found out that the res no enough capacity to filled my 420 and whole loop... once start computer, will saw the pump drain the water so fast from res until almost finish then water just filled back to reservoir. cry.gif

any help for above statement?

going to find clawhammer for another deal.. brows.gif
thanks owikh84, i found the solution easy n save money for radiator fans cable connect..

so here spamming part....  drool.gif

but problem here  cry.gif

guys, is it after shut down computer, the coolant will flow back to reservoir rite?

performance part  doh.gif

vcore in bios 1.375v... not really best performance yet... bcos tubing got a lot of bubbles.....

custom water cooling really best performance indeed, i tried b4 highend cooler Thermalrigh True 120 BE, Coolit Domino ALC, etc...

True able to withstand to 70+ full load 3.6Gz, while Domino ALC around nearest 70+- full load... not really good but

water cooling best ever.. of cos money also best ever...

ok problem need to solve.... guys is it my reservoir no enough capacity for whole loop bcos after i start my pc, obviously my pump almost drain all the coolant from reservoir then coolant from radiator just baru filled back to. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Added on August 22, 2010, 3:12 pmoh ya my casing just CM Elite 430.... i'm loving it...
hi bro,

there is no such thing as "...but i found out that the res no enough capacity to filled my 420 and whole loop.." in WC...its a close loop bro, u can be using a mullti res 100mm and still run ur loop, or u can even scratch out the res altogether and run with a T line instead...a res only purpose is for ease of use..thats it, u can use big/small/long/short/single bay/dual bay etc doesnt make a difference...ur problem with that setup is bleeding...since ur res its postion that way, means during bleeding, the air buuble has no where to go but up, in your case is the rad..so top potion of ur rad is fill with air..if u do the res inlet/outlet at the bottom, will give u a water line in res, so the air will be trapped above the water line, just unscrew the the top a bit and let the air out..so, either u need to redo the inlet and outlet of the res at the bottom (which is more ideal..) or if u r the advanturous type, maintain the setup, but add a fillport so the air can go out that way, but word of caution, i've done this, its doable but its pretty hard to bleed...
subrok007
post Aug 22 2010, 11:47 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(yuanbao @ Aug 22 2010, 10:53 PM)
i m hokkien lang too haha =)
anyway gd luck for setting ur wc =p
and where u live dude
i stay in penang... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 22 2010, 11:10 PM)
nope u just direct plug the 3pin from fan to
the fan port male 3pin,..u can choose either 12v,7v or 5v
output.. from the pic..the left 3pin x4 is 12v..the right is 3pin x4 7v..
the top 3 is 5v..
oic.... what if i using the 3pin to molex connector (Provide by Cooler Master Fan) connect to psu molex can rite?

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Aug 22 2010, 11:36 PM)
hi bro,

there is no such thing as "...but i found out that the res no enough capacity to filled my 420 and whole loop.." in WC...its a close loop bro, u can be using a mullti res 100mm and still run ur loop, or u can even scratch out the res altogether and run with a T line instead...a res only purpose is for ease of use..thats it, u can use big/small/long/short/single bay/dual bay etc doesnt make a difference...ur problem with that setup is bleeding...since ur res its postion that way, means during bleeding, the air buuble has no where to go but up, in your case is the rad..so top potion of ur rad is fill with air..if u do the res inlet/outlet at the bottom, will give u a water line in res, so the air will be trapped above the water line, just unscrew the the top a bit and let the air out..so, either u need to redo the inlet and outlet of the res at the bottom (which is more ideal..) or if u r the advanturous type, maintain the setup, but add a fillport so the air can go out that way, but word of caution, i've done this, its doable but its pretty hard to bleed...
oic.. really notworthy.gif
i try to add a fillport 1st see how's going!! if still cant then place inlet at bottom like normal setup..
btw bro, the things is when the pump is off, the water reverse back to reservoir till full and i cant filling again because it dy full so how to tackle this problem.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by subrok007: Aug 22 2010, 11:48 PM
vladtheimpaler
post Aug 22 2010, 11:52 PM

378 posts

i'm curious bro, how did u fill the res initially ?
subrok007
post Aug 22 2010, 11:57 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

my res is EK v2 type... so i terbalik position meaning bottom cap become top cap... and bottom cap got 2 hole at side... one hole serve as inlet.. the other 1 is filling...

how i filling?? using small tube ( aquarium tube) and use small pot to pour water into small tube wink.gif... that's the only way i figure out..

bro any idea?

u r really WC kaki... only u ask me how to filling res... thumbup.gif
DzX
post Aug 22 2010, 11:58 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:47 PM)
oic.... what if i using the 3pin to molex connector (Provide by Cooler Master Fan) connect to psu molex can rite?
yes u can bro..

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:01 amhaloo bro vlad long time no see tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DzX: Aug 23 2010, 12:01 AM
vladtheimpaler
post Aug 23 2010, 12:17 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:57 PM)
my res is EK v2 type... so i terbalik position meaning bottom cap become top cap... and bottom cap got 2 hole at side... one hole serve as inlet.. the other 1 is filling...

how i filling?? using small tube ( aquarium tube) and use small pot to pour water into small tube wink.gif... that's the only way i figure out..

bro any idea?

u r really WC kaki... only u ask me how to filling res... thumbup.gif
bet most pips here guessed thats how u did it, but i just wanted to be sure..thats a really tight fit to do notworthy.gif
res orientation, regardless of v2 or etc, its up to ther user really, ur own creativity kinda thing, u can have it upside down, horizontol etc...but adhere to the golden rule, know or plan where u want the air to be release, it'll help u in bleeding, future filling and draining etc..

we all can advice u, but u know the whole story as u r hands-on on ur own system, u somehow have to figure out how and what is the safest way to counter this...if u fancy the fillport, i noticed on one of ur picts that the res was 1/4 fill when the pump was on, so my best bet will be during that time..caution again bro..u have to unscrew one of the free port at the top bit by bit (slowly) and see how the water level react, if the water level goes up, quickly screw it back, or u'll end up with a fountain..if it doesnt goes up, then make sure u already have a fillport ready and screw the bad boy in...its tricky bro, so be very careful..if u cant stomach it, last thing to do is drain the system and redo...the best of luck to u bro...
vladtheimpaler
post Aug 23 2010, 12:18 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 22 2010, 11:58 PM)
yes u can bro..

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:01 amhaloo bro vlad long time no see  tongue.gif
hi bro..been bz lately... bila nak battle net nih huhuhu
monsh
post Aug 23 2010, 06:34 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

what does he mean that when turn on PC the pump suck all the coolant but when turn off it'll fill back the whole reservoir ?

am i d only one thinks that its impossible there ?
weird condition hmm.gif

197 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:52 PM