197 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

AlamakLor
post Aug 27 2011, 10:14 PM

9,856 posts

Cut and mail me a piece!

5.2 passed with 1.5V, testing 5.3 now. Getting toasty, load temp is 70C
selfdz87
post Aug 27 2011, 10:36 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 27 2011, 10:14 PM)
Cut and mail me a piece!

5.2 passed with 1.5V, testing 5.3 now. Getting toasty, load temp is 70C
nice rig bro!!!:thumbs: thumbup.gif
dang i jelly...
mine 5Ghz @ 1.5v...lol
btw u stress using latest Linx or prime95 bro??Win7 64 SP1??
AlamakLor
post Aug 27 2011, 10:43 PM

9,856 posts

2 instances of prime. 1 x Large, 1 x blend.

Getting 5.3 stable is really hard. With vcore at 1.5, VRM switch frequency @ 500, it failed. (didn't BSOD but worker failed)

I bumped VRM frequency mode all the way to 1100khz and it is running fine, for now unsure.gif

Also, don't ask me why but temperature even dropped....65C now. I read a thread in OC.net that you may be able to OC higher by lowering PLL voltage. Don't you just love Corsair PSU? The rails are rock solid
owikh84
post Aug 27 2011, 11:16 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
2 instances of prime. 1 x Large, 1 x blend.

Getting 5.3 stable is really hard. With vcore at 1.5, VRM switch frequency @ 500, it failed. (didn't BSOD but worker failed)

I bumped VRM frequency mode all the way to 1100khz and it is running fine, for now  unsure.gif

Also, don't ask me why but temperature even dropped....65C now. I read a thread in OC.net that you may be able to OC higher by lowering PLL voltage. Don't you just love Corsair PSU? The rails are rock solid
nice clock! make sure ur OS is Win7 SP1/AVX and latest LinX/Prime95, if not it will give u fake stability and GFlops.
speaking of Corsair PSU... one of my collection items biggrin.gif

AlamakLor
post Aug 28 2011, 12:14 PM

9,856 posts

The only regret I had with the PSU is that I didn't buy at least 1000w. If I add another gpu I'd need to change the PSU too. Damn kau sleepy. At Sepang waiting to test drive some vw lol
monsh
post Sep 1 2011, 02:51 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i still cant grasp the concept of AVX .
what is it actually ?
SP1 i know laa
jay
post Sep 1 2011, 02:58 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Sep 1 2011, 02:51 PM)
i still cant grasp the concept of AVX .
what is it actually ?
SP1 i know laa
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Vector_Extensions
monsh
post Sep 2 2011, 02:29 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

avx sounds like new instruction sets to me .
hmm

meaning that SP1 supports those proc that has these new instruction sets ?

This post has been edited by monsh: Sep 2 2011, 02:34 AM
jay
post Sep 2 2011, 04:25 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Sep 2 2011, 02:29 AM)
avx sounds like new instruction sets to me .
hmm

meaning that SP1 supports those proc that has these new instruction sets ?
yea avx can improve stability of Sandy bridge proc OC' flex.gif
monsh
post Sep 2 2011, 08:08 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

damn !
any news bout ivy bridge procs ?
i've missed out a generation already .
technology too quick !
AlamakLor
post Sep 2 2011, 09:38 PM

9,856 posts

Alright, all my parts came in today and I changed out a few parts, here's the final rig for now:
(Pictures taken with Sony NEX5 + Carl Zeiss Biogon C 35mm f2.8 and Sony 16mm f2.8)

I love to keep the front clean. I'm planning to get a Lamptron FC-8 and reverse mount it inside of the casing to lower all the fan speed down to a dead silent level

I'm a day trader and tbh I still do not have enough screen real estate, there's another monitor that I didn't include in the picture. All panels are IPS/M-PVA. My friend works in dell and I got these at an extremely good price.
Dell 2007FP / Dell U3011 / Dell 2007FP
1200 x 1600 / 2560 x 1600 / 1200 x 1600
4960 x 1600 brows.gif

Trusty Saitek Eclipse 2, recently painted matte black. 2 years old, and still working as good as new. By far the best non mechanical keyboard I've ever owned, and I've owned a lot of keyboards. There's an MX5500 inside of my drawer right below the Saitek sweat.gif. Logitech G500, got it on sale. Looking to replace my mousepad, probably will get a Steelseries S&S.

There's still air in the res as I just flushed the system and these are brand new GIANT distilled water laugh.gif

Angle is very important for me. Keeping the bottom tube straight and the top tube naturally angled isn't easy.

5.1ghz 12 hour prime stable. CPU-Z is reading 1.5v Vcore but it's really 1.480 measured with my Mastercraft multimeter. Multimeter is about as accurate as most fluke DMM. I pulled 2 rams out and ran the rams at stock just to make sure I could pass prime. I've put back the other 2 pieces of 4gb and am now running 16gb @ 1.50v 1600mhz. Will prime this again tonight. For some reason I cannot run the ram at 1866mhz while many were able to oc this at 9 9 9 2x 2000mhz 1.5v.

http://img809.imageshack.us/img809/227/fin...2hourstable.jpg

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Sep 2 2011, 09:41 PM
owikh84
post Sep 2 2011, 10:32 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 2 2011, 09:38 PM)
5.1ghz 12 hour prime stable. CPU-Z is reading 1.5v Vcore but it's really 1.480 measured with my Mastercraft multimeter. Multimeter is about as accurate as most fluke DMM. I pulled 2 rams out and ran the rams at stock just to make sure I could pass prime. I've put back the other 2 pieces of 4gb and am now running 16gb @ 1.50v 1600mhz. Will prime this again tonight. For some reason I cannot run the ram at 1866mhz while many were able to oc this at 9 9 9 2x 2000mhz 1.5v.
nice setup bro love ur workstation. wub.gif
about the 1866 dram did u try bump up vdimm/ vtt a few notches?
vdimm 1.65v is still ok wat...
AlamakLor
post Sep 2 2011, 10:46 PM

9,856 posts

Aiyah my rig incomparable to yours still la laugh.gif You know how much water I spilled while draining the system today? I used 3 towers to keep the water from overflowing. sweat.gif

I tried 1.60V with 16gb and it couldn't boot. Got stuck in bios boot loop. So I kinda gave up and went priming at 1600mhz now just to make sure I can even run them at this speed albeit they are stock settings. I read Gskill's fine print online that 9-9-9-24 2T 1.5V is guaranteed only with 2 sticks laugh.gif There's no guarantee that it'd run with 4 sticks sweat.gif

Anyway if I wake up tomorrow and it fails I'd just up VCCIO and VDRAM to see if things work better.

I read that when you increase the vdram on SB way above 1.5V it causes instability. I'm not worried about the voltage, I've moved my XSPC sensor to the rams and with 15gb+ fully loaded in prime blend the rams are only hitting 29-31C (22-23C ambient)

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Sep 2 2011, 10:48 PM
owikh84
post Sep 2 2011, 11:10 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 2 2011, 10:46 PM)
Aiyah my rig incomparable to yours still la laugh.gif You know how much water I spilled while draining the system today? I used 3 towers to keep the water from overflowing. sweat.gif

I tried 1.60V with 16gb and it couldn't boot. Got stuck in bios boot loop. So I kinda gave up and went priming at 1600mhz now just to make sure I can even run them at this speed albeit they are stock settings. I read Gskill's fine print online that 9-9-9-24 2T 1.5V is guaranteed only with 2 sticks laugh.gif There's no guarantee that it'd run with 4 sticks sweat.gif

Anyway if I wake up tomorrow and it fails I'd just up VCCIO and VDRAM to see if things work better.

I read that when you increase the vdram on SB way above 1.5V it causes instability. I'm not worried about the voltage, I've moved my XSPC sensor to the rams and with 15gb+ fully loaded in prime blend the rams are only hitting 29-31C (22-23C ambient)
aiya leakage is normal lah..
that's why leak test is very important before powering up ur rig.
I think T-connector is very useful for draining.

During Raya I managed to put the EK 3 SLI bridge on my GTX580s. Found some problems...
Slanted a lil bit haiz.
And noticed that the CPU loop coolant becomes a lot brighter than the GPU loop. Need to top up some blood red dye bomb again.
I cant put my Xonar D2X onto the last PCIEX4 slot due being blocked by the EK FC link. Don't know whether an PCIE riser cable will fix this or not as I wana put the sound card on top of the mobo afraid will be hit by compression fittings from the top rad.
Might dump this EK bridge and go back to better looking Bitspower Crystal link tube+adapter combo.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Sep 2 2011, 11:14 PM
iaknesnah
post Sep 2 2011, 11:19 PM

just passing by
1,376 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:10 PM)

During Raya I managed to put the EK 3 SLI bridge on my GTX580s. Found some problems...
Slanted a lil bit haiz.
And noticed that the CPU loop coolant becomes a lot brighter than the GPU loop. Need to top up some blood red dye bomb again.
I cant put my Xonar D2X onto the last PCIEX4 slot due being blocked by the EK FC link. Don't know whether an PCIE riser cable will fix this or not as I wana put the sound card on top of the mobo afraid will be hit by compression fittings from the top rad.
Might dump this EK bridge and go back to better looking Bitspower Crystal link tube+adapter combo.
dump into my dustbin bro hahahaha...

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:20 pmbtw killer rig laaaa u got there

This post has been edited by iaknesnah: Sep 2 2011, 11:21 PM
owikh84
post Sep 2 2011, 11:21 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 2 2011, 10:46 PM)
there's no such stability issue with vdimm > 1.5v, as u can see most of the dram sold in the market is rated at 1.65v.
Those 1.5v are lower speed kits and can be OCed by overvolting.
I think bcoz they get confused with older platform ie Bloomfield which needs +/- 0.5v gap between vtt and vdimm.
this gap isn't applied to SB.

kevink82
post Sep 2 2011, 11:21 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:10 PM)

Slanted a lil bit haiz.
it looks like its a bit sideways?? blink.gif
owikh84
post Sep 2 2011, 11:25 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Sep 2 2011, 11:19 PM)
dump into my dustbin bro hahahaha...

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:20 pmbtw killer rig laaaa u got there
edit: it's an overkilled rig hehe

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:21 PM)
it looks like its a bit sideways??  blink.gif
yaya i stated above slanted a lil bit.
this one I'm going to fix it after going back from Lost World of Tambun tomoro haha..
AlamakLor
post Sep 2 2011, 11:51 PM

9,856 posts

There's no leak in my rig it's just that when I pulled the pipe to drain the water, water was coming out from both direction and I was unprepared lol. All the GPUS are slightly sagging, I'm thinking of a method of help lift the gpus up so that they don't bend the PCIE slot. If you look carefully, the PCIE slots are bent towards the rear
gravier20
post Sep 4 2011, 10:44 AM

302 posts

hi,

i newbies for water cooling. i need some experts opinion for that. and my budjet is <RM700 . is there can i get any water cooling for my cpu.i already use Corsair H50 but already dead last night. dun know why..

197 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:48 AM