Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

rzs77
post Aug 5 2010, 07:05 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kencjl @ Aug 5 2010, 06:38 PM)
No la.. didn't change tubes.. just add the LED's. WHite LED's good for photo wink.gif

**Trolling.. sorry tongue.gif tongue.gif**
eh, if u're on battle.net, go ahead and add me. need practice kaki....

character id:398
Nickname: MrNutz
LED or cold cathodes? If LED, where did u put em? Need to drill holes? hmm.gif
Very curious. I wonder what my rig would like with red + white rolleyes.gif
rzs77
post Aug 7 2010, 10:47 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Aug 6 2010, 07:26 PM)
Too all Taiko.. I'm a newbie in WC setup.

This is what I come up with after weeks of research

1. EK-FC5870 Nickel 
2. TFC Xchanger - Quad Radiator 480
3. DD / Laing, D-5 12 Volt Pump with mounting bracket - with variable speed control
4. EK-Multioption reservoir 150

I haven't decide on which waterblock yet. Thinking of choosing EK but since Clawhammer posted all that links about how EK is not a very good product, maybe I will choose HEATKILLER revision 3.0 for socket 1366.

I'm having trouble deciding the casing for this setup. Planned on using HAF932 but then surely have to change the RAD, right?

Thanks in advance..
EK HF Full Nickel CPU Block, EK Crosshair 4 Formula Plexi Nickel Mobo Block, EK X-Top V2, EK Dual Bay Spin Reservoir user reporting in here icon_rolleyes.gif

PC is running fine, no leaks, defects, whatsoever flex.gif

I think u can never go wrong with EK, sometimes it's just luck nod.gif
rzs77
post Aug 9 2010, 09:00 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 9 2010, 06:43 AM)
Just a teaser  laugh.gif

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

very nice!

btw, are those cm r4 fans (aka 90cfm)? how are their performance? some people say they aren't good rad fans. was thinking of using them too that's why want to ask u about their performance.

This post has been edited by rzs77: Aug 9 2010, 09:06 AM
rzs77
post Aug 23 2010, 10:13 PM

174 posts

My new project, 80% completed biggrin.gif

More pics soon tongue.gif

rzs77
post Aug 23 2010, 10:33 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(yuanbao @ Aug 23 2010, 10:17 PM)
wow nice picture for sharing..
should i put my 20%? haha...
will uploaded my at september... now exam time soon..
no pc Y.Y sweat.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif
hehehe! thanks! just put lorh tongue.gif

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:30 PM)
yuanbao...

no need wait la... fast fast upload it..

i also upload liao... even still got bubble and problematic setup... sweat.gif

rzs77 bro, u using bitspower res?
yup! bitspower res. same like u smile.gif

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 23 2010, 10:30 PM)
nice rzs77
another TJ's..
hahaha! how u know it's a TJ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:30 PM)
Can see red coolant there
Wow bro, ur eyes so tajam laugh.gif
n Yeah...couldn't wait, tangan gatal d so just play2 fill tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rzs77: Aug 23 2010, 10:34 PM
rzs77
post Aug 23 2010, 11:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:36 PM)
artis tempelan. u asked supernothing to powdercoate TJ07 for RM100 mah  laugh.gif
Hahahaha! That supernothing mad.gif
call my case artis tempelan vmad.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 23 2010, 10:43 PM)
hehe..if u show only the 3.5" drive bay screw hole
i also know that is TJ's  tongue.gif
LOL! That recognizable meh? blush.gif

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Aug 23 2010, 10:47 PM)
[/spoiler]

nice weiii...i like to see the case top waterfill set down there. really neat. is that a white perspek bro?
laugh.gif Neat kan? aa, white acrylic tapi sayang lubang die lari sket (sounds very vulgar) but yeah...kalau ke kiri 0.3cm sket dah ngam2 cun dah, aku silap budget doh.gif

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 23 2010, 10:54 PM)
A very nice one indeed  rclxms.gif
Can't wait to have more pics to see  biggrin.gif
Thanks bro. later will upload more pics but need to get it done 1st.
rzs77
post Aug 25 2010, 01:14 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(trepidationmutt @ Aug 24 2010, 03:07 AM)
pergh...mantap  drool.gif

mana gmbr skli ccfl???.. brows.gif
gambar xleh tangkap. gpu dh jahanam cry.gif doh.gif vmad.gif

tunggu esok, lusa cry.gif
rzs77
post Sep 30 2010, 03:04 AM

174 posts

Just got my mobo back from RMA. Now can continue modding and putting parts in my TJ07. Still work in progress, 75% complete. Waiting for some sleeves and a couple of other stuff. Please excuse the cable management sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rzs77: Sep 30 2010, 03:07 AM
rzs77
post Oct 6 2010, 01:20 AM

174 posts

New sleevings icon_idea.gif

rzs77
post Oct 16 2010, 02:24 PM

174 posts

Guys, need help. It's been 3 days since i put my loop back together but there is a big air bubble in my crosshair 4 formula block.

I'm using bitspower water tank z reservoir.

I have:
-removed the stopper on top of the reservoir
-ran the pc for almost 48 hours (bleed)
-tilted the casing back and forth and sideways

Still no luck.

It's in the block, not the tubes (dunnoe whether this will make a difference or not)

Any help/recommendations/comments is highly appreciated smile.gif

This post has been edited by rzs77: Oct 16 2010, 02:27 PM
rzs77
post Oct 16 2010, 04:36 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Oct 16 2010, 04:33 PM)
Any chance of laying your case horizontally to make bubble go?
Will try this. Kinda desperate now. temps have been through the roof doh.gif
rzs77
post Oct 17 2010, 12:30 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 16 2010, 06:28 PM)
Hmm had this issue with XT before. Found out that the XT was clogged with dirt from loop, which restricting my flow and coz bubbles from outlet of XT up to my top 360 rad.

Btw here's my latest setup  doh.gif

That could also be the problem. I'm kinda suspecting something clogged my EK HF. Because my route is:

Res --> Pump --> Rad --> GPU --> CPU --> Mobo --> Res

So i think maybe there's something stuck in my CPU block refraining water to go through it 100%.

This is where the bubbles are:

Btw, how did you overcome your problem? Did you remove the CPU block and clean it? Bummer! That's going to be a hassle doh.gif

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Oct 16 2010, 08:47 PM)
my suggestion, connect a tube from the filling port of ur res, lay the case flat, overfill it, and run the pump. Let it bleed... the bubble might just escape this way...
Are you saying I should fill water above my res and into the new tubes? When I turn on the pump, won't water gush out or should I close the tube with a stopper?

Sorry, don't really understand, am a certified noob notworthy.gif

rzs77
post Oct 17 2010, 01:26 AM

174 posts

Also using the HF...maybe it's time i gave it a scrub. But what a daunting task that will be doh.gif

Btw, just wondering, could the 90 degree rotaries both from the CPU block and into the MOBO block cos this?
Could the bubbles be there because the rotary fittings increase restrictions to my loop?

Here's a clearer pic if u don't understand:

This post has been edited by rzs77: Oct 17 2010, 01:31 AM
rzs77
post Oct 17 2010, 11:08 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:00 AM)
yes the L rotary will slightly reduce the flow rate but negligible as ur pump is very strong.
clean up the HF bro
Ok, I'll do that. Thank you so much notworthy.gif

*EDIT*

Laying my casing horizontally helped clear ALL the bubbles. Now temps are good again. Thank you so much rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by rzs77: Oct 17 2010, 07:26 PM
rzs77
post Oct 17 2010, 11:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Oct 17 2010, 10:54 PM)
lichyetan +1
owikh's +1

bro bubbles need a place to go je bro, channel it to the right direction and u r good to go...
wah cantik setup rclxms.gif
Huhu! Thanks!

Tu laa...dah 3 hari aku dok tunggu bile nak klua, x klua2 gak. Thanks to owikh for suggesting to lay the case horizontally. that did the trick (3 attempts doh.gif )

And bro, we have unfinished business. Mid or end of this week aku bank in kat ezzy! got some issues with the bank. Very sorry for the delay notworthy.gif
rzs77
post Oct 21 2010, 09:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 21 2010, 06:54 PM)

bro using image hosting link....
+1 and needs cable management whistling.gif

Anyway, want to ask u guys questions regarding watercooling. Dunnoe whether my temps are normal or not so please give some advice/comments.

My specs are as on my siggy. I'm getting 39-41c on idle for my CPU and during load, it goes up till 49-50c. No airconditioning in the room whatsoever therefore, ambient temps would probably be around 26-28c. (I'm in Cyberjaya, quite hot here, please correct me if i'm wrong).

As for my gpu, idle 36-38c, load 55c.

Please advise whether my temps on idle and load are normal or above what i should be getting. Thanks!

Added on October 21, 2010, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Oct 21 2010, 09:04 PM)
anyone can lemme know what should i do to solve this  sweat.gif air buble frm res, goes back into water block

bro, gambar xde sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rzs77: Oct 21 2010, 09:27 PM
rzs77
post Oct 21 2010, 10:56 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Oct 21 2010, 10:23 PM)
dah repair biggrin.gif
Video blur! LOL! x nampak sgt...kau gune Bitspower water tank z reservoir ke?
rzs77
post Nov 17 2010, 08:10 PM

174 posts

Just to share my experience, am still using the cm r4 fans, 4 of them to be exact for my 480 tfc xchanger rad in push mode and i'm damn well satisfied with it.
In no way are they bad at all.
Yeah, the 19dba is a bit far fetched for a 2000rpm fan but hey, they do a great if not excellent job cooling my loop at IMHO very decent noise. even my ceiling fan is louder than 4 of those r4 fans (please note that noise is subjective, hence the IMHO)
Temps are great even at high voltages so yeah, if anybody is contemplating on whether they should buy the r4 fans for water cooling, DEFINITELY! They're cheap (~RM25 per piece), silent (not 19dba but SILENT enough in my books) and they come in red, blue and green so it's easier to match with ur theme.

Go go CM R4 thumbup.gif
rzs77
post Nov 17 2010, 08:19 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Nov 17 2010, 08:15 PM)
u can find its cheaper from zhen wei if i'm not mistaken
if convert that cfm to temperature.. dont know how much is the different.. 1-4c maybe??
hope they got in white tongue.gif but the led is not too bright, which is good for me. again, for me its not silent enough, hehe... noise is subjective, going to try f12 pro
White would be nice! tongue.gif
Why don't u try the Xigmatek fan if u want white? They should be a tad bit quieter too smile.gif
rzs77
post Jan 3 2011, 09:03 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 2 2011, 12:57 PM)
@speedhunter

nope i dont plan to go for WC for my GC bcos sometimes i change GC twice a year .
so i dont really want to spend a lot on the waterblock and end up changing GC .

@owikh84

i got the anti cyclone but im still thinking how to mount it properly bcos its meant to be mounted on top .
if mount at the bottom, the water will burst 4 ways and my WC system will end up sucking high pressure water from the res .

is it ok if i put the anti cyclone as inlet and use the long stick as outlet ?

[attachmentid=1971134]
been using my z-tank like this since my 1st installation. no typhoon smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0557sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:43 PM