-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 05:02 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jul 16 2010, 01:26 AM)
definitely civic 2.0 as after months of owning the forte 2.0, i can 100% confirmed that that even a 1.8 civic will have faster pickup power and i can confirmed that even using the shiftronic mode (for 2.0) also not really on par with 1.8 Civic.

Yes, from technical spec on paper, Forte 2.0 do have extra power compare to Civic 1.8 & 2.0, but if you really check properlly, the 0 - 100 speed achieved faster with Civic.

Sorry if i hurt anyone by my most honest opinion at above, especially all the Forte owner (1.6 or 2.0).  My intention is just to enlighten those that thinking to compare the Forte with Civic.  notworthy.gif
After all, we are just driving a civilian car.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
it make sense, Civic gearbox has different ratio. And civic is lighter too. But who will go racing with civic la. I dont remember civic driving fast, but honda city are usually driving fast.

2.0 liter car is too dangerous to drive fast smile.gif

2.0 forte is about 30k++ cheaper than civic, with that much of money saved, who cares about who is faster in that few seconds? smile.gif

seriously look at forte 2.0 as my next car. Too bad cant get any review on 2.0, all reviews in 1.6.

with forte around, its very hard to buy second hand car, all seems so expensive compared to forte!
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 09:43 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(olitabin @ Jul 16 2010, 09:07 AM)
why people still want compare forte & civic.. why not compare the same price like:

1) FORTE 2.0 VS VIOS TRD OR ALTIS 1.8 OR CITY S, E
2) FORTE 1.6 VS VIOS S, E, J OR ALTIS 1.6 OR CITY S, E

doh.gif
if you go google, you will find Forte review are actually comparing with Civic, FOrd Focus, Mazda 3, Golf ( non GTi).

Vios and CIty is not a global product, and Altis.....well, nobody remember that.

Its time we use the internet to check review, not always compare everything with vios.

I can give you the link if you cannot find any review as i mentioned above.

With forte 2.0 here, i find it hard to make a point of buying second hand car tongue.gif
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 09:46 AM

288 posts

By the way, Civic is the best example of C segment car, a balance car, like a benchmark or yardstick.

When we compare, we only compare with the best, unless we're talking about proton mentality.
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 11:37 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jul 16 2010, 10:52 AM)
actually.. it doesn't matter.. daring ppl will win the game.
ariff u dare or not?

i agree, i heard from my racing kaki fren, a kancil 850 stock can win integra typeR in hill race.

cos the Type R owner sayang his car ^^ but i reluctant to believe la.

---------------------

Who dares Wins ( go google)

This post has been edited by stinger82: Jul 16 2010, 11:37 AM
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 12:35 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 16 2010, 12:21 PM)
why would you wan to downgrade your car and compare it with a cheaper or lower segment? your car is same segment as civic, altis, M3 and some other same segment cars.

do check out the Autocar Magazine for July issue, there is a head to head comparison between forte 1.6 and city E spec. actually forte 1.6 loss out a little bit u know?

0-100km/h - City wins a little bit than forte 1.6.
fuel efficiency - city also gives better FC than forte 1.6
top speed - forte is 190 km/h and city 180 km/h. (how often you will/ can hit this speed???

just to highlight a few as i cant remember what else is in there.
there's a small column talking bout dugong TRD. 

do check it out first. those are official data collected. yours/ others views tends to be bit biased and you may not see the overall picture.  hmm.gif
wanna defend defend abit, based on what i read, not a current owner, hopefully future owner smile.gif

0-100km/h - City wins a little bit than forte 1.6. ( the car so light, 1160 kg vs 1260 kg) vios even better, 1050kg only
fuel efficiency - city also gives better FC than forte 1.6 ( weight problem as above) vios even better
top speed - forte is 190 km/h and city 180 km/h. (how often you will/ can hit this speed??? ( then ma no need compare lo)

for a better car, heavier is better if it translate to safety design. Like more expensive car, usually roomier and heavier.

If solely fuel efficiency, vios would win. Surprisingly myvi which is even lighter did not get better fuel efficiency.

But Forte gives a more premium feel, for more premium feel, with same price, and more features, worths it i guess. The only drawback is after sales service no good. But even a perfect car like BMW also plague by expensive part and reliability issue isnt it??
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 12:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 16 2010, 12:21 PM)

do check it out first. those are official data collected. yours/ others views tends to be bit biased and you may not see the overall picture.  hmm.gif
the over all picture is , globally ppl put this car against civic, ford focus and all C segment car. That says it all smile.gif

It is simply one notch above city and vios, if not for the same price, the Vs thing wont even started.

but if all civic,focus,mazda,forte all selling same price, no one would go for kia la. Dealer issue.
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 12:40 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:38 PM)
i wanna add a bit.
forte 1.6SX have 5 heavy stock rim which weigh almost 11KG per piece
yes including spare tyre.
seriously naza should put their car against vios and city, by all having same sport rims and try the fuel efficiency test, since this is one of the concern of malaysian buyer.

Too bad naza is busy with peugeot, future kia, and naza italia. lol.
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 01:34 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 16 2010, 12:46 PM)
i;m not giving my own opinion here, this is solely what i read and remembered from the magazine, they include vios in the comparison is not up to me to comment also what. and myvi is at another level so why bother comparing. Feel free to grab a copy from anywhere lar, just to read that section, takes u only 5 mins.
opps, my bad, no hard feelings ya, i'm defending to the point of the magazine, not shooting smile.gif thanks for sharing and i guess i'll go newstand and read about it !
stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 08:01 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 16 2010, 03:53 PM)
Haha my 2.0 got smoked by GTI last night. Went parellel with the GTI at highway exit. I pecut a bit oni that GTI macam gila overtook me.

Sigh 190Nm torque cannot fight with 280Nm, but then my car is RM104200 cheaper than GTI so i have no complaints tongue.gif

Back to VPower97 review.

After 3rd tank of usage FC came all the way down to 450km as opposed to 500km for 1st tank. Dunno why. I m driving like usual no pecut no nothing but FC keeps dropping.

Yesterday pumped full tank RON95, straigtaway felt car low power and engine noise louder. Always thought RON97 is a gimmick but now really proven it's not hehe.

Too bad RON97 no more subsidy, dunno what the fuel price will be like. Would really like to stick with RON97 sad.gif
i tot satria GTi smoked you. Golf GTi is it.....ok la, price = 93k vs 200k , horsepower = 156 vs 200

yours are bang for buck already.

and you can tell the GTI owner, hey, your sister's car looks great!! very cute!! lol.
stinger82
post Jul 18 2010, 01:49 PM

288 posts

anyone care to have a review between 2.0 Forte vs 1.6 SX? cant find any review like this in the internet. Any car owner that can share this?

0.0570sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:17 PM