phelix
post Jul 15 2010, 12:11 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

yeah i prefer myforteclub~
i think SMK busy la.. haha
for charity! tongue.gif

Added on July 15, 2010, 12:12 pmBTW.. Version HUAT AR!!!!

This post has been edited by phelix: Jul 15 2010, 12:12 PM
phelix
post Jul 16 2010, 10:52 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jul 16 2010, 01:26 AM)
definitely civic 2.0 as after months of owning the forte 2.0, i can 100% confirmed that that even a 1.8 civic will have faster pickup power and i can confirmed that even using the shiftronic mode (for 2.0) also not really on par with 1.8 Civic.

This is my 100% honest opinion, so i'm not sure how other's think or comment, but i can gurantee, if you own a forte 2.0, u get the best car that worth for your $. I dare to said this as I do have a 1.8 Civic (My Darling's sister ride) to compare with our forte. if you want to compare to Civic, please don't, as no matter Forte nor Civic, it just normal civilian car, not performance car. Please forget that a forte 1.6 can smoke a 1.8 Civic as claimed by other owner before this when you use the shiftronic mode as a 2.0 Forte also not 100% can do so.  Yes, from technical spec on paper, Forte 2.0 do have extra power compare to Civic 1.8 & 2.0, but if you really check properlly, the 0 - 100 speed achieved faster with Civic.

Sorry if i hurt anyone by my most honest opinion at above, especially all the Forte owner (1.6 or 2.0).  My intention is just to enlighten those that thinking to compare the Forte with Civic.  notworthy.gif
After all, we are just driving a civilian car.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
bomberman~ you are right la we all understand that forte 2.0 canot beat civic 2.0 coz they are lighter, and honda mature i-vtec technology.
hehe... so don't worry.. ppl in forum buying forte is not to fight against civic.. lol..

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 16 2010, 05:02 AM)
it make sense, Civic gearbox has different ratio. And civic is lighter too. But who will go racing with civic la. I dont remember civic driving fast, but honda city are usually driving fast.

2.0 liter car is too dangerous to drive fast smile.gif

2.0 forte is about 30k++ cheaper than civic, with that much of money saved, who cares about who is faster in that few seconds? smile.gif

seriously look at forte 2.0 as my next car. Too bad cant get any review on 2.0, all reviews in 1.6.

with forte around, its very hard to buy second hand car, all seems so expensive compared to forte!
yeah not much 2.0 owner sharing review here.. but u can ask bomberman for more

QUOTE(forter @ Jul 16 2010, 06:47 AM)
we cant just compare civic & forte in terms of performance...we should look into overall package...comfort,quality,safety,price,etc...so would like to see from professional review in malaysia..forte 2.0 vs civic 2.0 & others 2.0 c segment...

Added on July 16, 2010, 7:13 ammy 2.0 driver seat headrest which is wrapped with leather suddenly terbuka at the bottom..i can see there is original fabric inside..wheres actually they install the seat leather..is it at naza.?..coz from tag behind driver seat the leather is made in malaysia..gosford brand...what im concern here..if they just wrap the leather on the ori fabric..how the side airbag are going to work..back to the leather yg terbuka..aku dah pasang balik tapi x kemas & tight as before...sapa2 owner 2.0 same problem cam aku?
i believe upgrading leather seat in malaysia is cheaper than buying with Kia.
smart la naza ni.

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 16 2010, 07:48 AM)
drag race or head on collision?  tongue.gif
actually.. it doesn't matter.. daring ppl will win the game.
ariff u dare or not?

QUOTE(olitabin @ Jul 16 2010, 09:07 AM)
why people still want compare forte & civic.. why not compare the same price like:

1) FORTE 2.0 VS VIOS TRD OR ALTIS 1.8 OR CITY S, E
2) FORTE 1.6 VS VIOS S, E, J OR ALTIS 1.6 OR CITY S, E

doh.gif
different segment mah...

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 16 2010, 10:30 AM)
hi missforte

lets TT together

special TT just for you..  drool.gif
QUOTE(CoolSky @ Jul 16 2010, 10:41 AM)
ABC spotted!!  whistling.gif
coolsky.. no need to SPOT~ he is ABC.
phelix
post Jul 16 2010, 07:40 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(alphayou @ Jul 16 2010, 07:04 PM)
Yup agree. The only thing that hold me back on getting the new Forte is the FC since i am driving the Spectra  and the fuel is killing me. Other than that i am quite satisfy with it. If they really improve on FC i will surely get it./
FC is good la..
avg 1 tank 50l can go 480-550km mileage for me..
phelix
post Jul 18 2010, 03:42 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jul 18 2010, 03:34 PM)
was supposed to do the Face off 2.0 vs 1.6 but yet to get 2.0 unit from members.... sigh! rclxub.gif
2.0SX vs 1.6SX vs 1.6ex?
phelix
post Jul 19 2010, 02:45 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 19 2010, 11:56 AM)
yay!! finally, I am promoted to be MFC leader of Alor Setar and Perlis...
Hopefully I can introduce more ppl 2 here, share their tots and willing to share event...
btw, we are planning this saturday having High Tea@ Menara Alor Setar, as a convoy, got police guiding us too(making us like a VIP).....

now I nid 2 do is finding place 2 TT....I not sure about OLD TOWN(place I prefer) or Georgetown....
I nid those places where can be found easily in every state...like OLD TOWN...dunno Georgetown in central and southern got or not...
congratulations. hehe
phelix
post Jul 21 2010, 10:01 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(gash77 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:54 PM)
bad news. today my side view mirror kena smash by speeding lorry at federal highway.....RM1000 plus to replace....have to wait a week as well.....haish....
QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Jul 20 2010, 04:09 PM)
mayb it's a good reason to change to auto folding side mirrors now tongue.gif
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 21 2010, 12:43 AM)
eh, hw much is the motor for auto fold side mirror???
deng deng~ u guys looking for this??
OEM Kia Forte L R Folding Side Mirror. - ebay
phelix
post Jul 23 2010, 01:15 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 23 2010, 01:09 PM)
Forte 1.6 , the higher spec 1.6
forte 1.6 is using hydraulic system while 2.0 is electric system.
1.6 feels heavy when car is slow moving and slightly lighter when high speeding and this is most ppl prefer as you can feel the 'road feeling'.

2.0 feels light when car is slow moving and heavier when high speeding.

what is opposite or not opposite japan and it's a standard feature around the world.

more details can find it here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Power_steering
phelix
post Jul 25 2010, 11:22 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 24 2010, 11:33 PM)
can someone help me with this question please?

wads the warranty like for the Forte in Malaysia?
2.0 FC about 8-12l/100km, depends on your right foot.
warranty is 2 years only.
phelix
post Jul 26 2010, 10:57 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jul 26 2010, 10:19 AM)
yup..
in the discussion of lower down the price.
won't be too far away from that "competitive" price.
phelix
post Jul 26 2010, 03:39 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 26 2010, 03:02 PM)
yup KFC. at first when i look at it i'm not interested. but after few times look and now i feel much better than current K emblem.
it doesn't mind if nobody wants the new emblem but still can sell to new members and worldwide customers....  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jul 26 2010, 03:17 PM)
eerr still waiting for you guys to fund the order hahahaha  ........  drool.gif
funds arranging.
lol
phelix
post Jul 29 2010, 12:31 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(bapak @ Jul 28 2010, 06:13 PM)
ive seen 1 silver bronze found around bandar kinrara 3 times already this week... wonder who the owner...he's using "cerato" emblem..kindda kewllll biggrin.gif
why nv see me??

QUOTE(myforteclub @ Jul 29 2010, 08:54 AM)
Mini TT @ OLDBOY Bandar Puteri Puchong

Date: 29 July 2010.
Venue: OLDBOY Bandar Puteri Puchong - Selangor.
Time: 9pm onwards.

1. Collect LED Dimmer.
2. Collect MTT T-shirts.
3. Get club stickers only. (new member card not ready)
4. Discuss Charity matters.
5. Free Engine Tune-up by KFC.

OLDBOY Map
U... why pick today.. i just HH last night today canot go out la.............
not much freedom niaaaaa...
phelix
post Jul 29 2010, 09:28 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 29 2010, 08:43 PM)
i think still remain 4 speed.
that 6 speed is for forte hatchback.

hmmm.. if new 2.0 equipped with 6 speed gb, sure current owner going havoc laa  biggrin.gif
and i'll sell my 1.6sx and buy the 2.0 with 6 speed.
brows.gif
phelix
post Jul 31 2010, 12:46 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 31 2010, 12:21 PM)
refers to this link for the jerk issue

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1508998

currently under progress...bt TS = me
my car doesn't have that problem lo.....
smoooth.............
maybe i changed simota + iridium.
phelix
post Aug 2 2010, 10:19 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Aug 2 2010, 01:00 AM)
Wana ask opinion: What do you all think of this product?  Forte Cerato Noise Reduction Insulating Mats
any better product and cheaper? tongue.gif  icon_question.gif  drool.gif
wah... like that also can...

QUOTE(mayhem @ Aug 2 2010, 10:16 AM)
My lamp at door side not working when door open...or is it just a reflector?
just reflector la brother.
phelix
post Aug 2 2010, 11:06 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:44 AM)
can mod. got someone already did. will be my next to-do list..

Added on August 2, 2010, 10:46 am

bro. sorry cannot show. later kena saman by KFC and co. hehe. scared intellectual property being copied by other party. it was shown to MFC member who came to TT last few weeks.

still no news on this one..
about the new emblem, is gonna take some times before it get in place.
is a little bit of more 3D than the current K emblem i'm selling, and the curve is different too.
phelix
post Aug 12 2010, 11:41 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

just back from myforteclub Happy hour sessions.....
what a day~ LOL
phelix
post Aug 20 2010, 03:09 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 20 2010, 02:59 PM)
100-110 so so la... not so light not so heavy... hahaha...
dunno la never test 1.6
no one want to lend theirs... pity me...
trust me, DON'T trust any of them...
+1000000000
this is based on survey... DO NOT TRUST THEM!
brows.gif
phelix
post Aug 25 2010, 03:57 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 24 2010, 09:19 PM)
Front lip looks absolutely awesome, but rear lip looks meh. The fact that you have to turn the exhaust downwards makes it even more meh.
I like the black rear diffuser more.
Kiamsiap SA... don't buy from him/her whistling.gif
Give full tank mah... It'll only cost them RM50 more from their commission.
Another weird offer... it's like special offer wantanmee with extra wantan, but hawker decide to take away the charsiew instead...
wtfman.
LOL! i like the wantan theory! miss wantan mou??

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 25 2010, 11:20 AM)
Lol..u should visit page 45 in this thread to view my installation pics  thumbup.gif . The damage is RM2700 all-in including reverse camera, TV antennae, GPS receiver + navigation software + Malaysia & SG maps + 2GB Micro SD card + USB & IPOD cables.

Added on August 25, 2010, 11:22 am
Warranty for electronic part of the car (Forte) only 1 year..since u concerned about the warranty of the car (electronic parts), u can install this DVD unit after that period is over next year wink.gif
this is the most powerful poison yet most expensive poison...
only can drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(hafizanuar @ Aug 25 2010, 03:18 PM)
asking forte owners opinion..white forte with red K emblem...masuk ke x masuk?
raya promotion k emblem!
price... yet to decide.. in discussion with charity team.
phelix
post Aug 28 2010, 10:58 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

Retro K emblem arrived!!
RAYA PROMOTION and inclusive of charity funding of RM5 to myforteclub.com charity team.

colors: Black & Red
ready stock (limited Red).

RM100 (selling RM95 only) inclusive postage.
please proceed to myforteclub.com to place order.

thank you~
phelix
post Aug 31 2010, 12:18 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 29 2010, 08:05 PM)
got my forte back yesterday...feel like all brand new...all scratches are gone rclxm9.gif
congrats!!

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Aug 29 2010, 10:08 PM)
nice.

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Aug 30 2010, 09:43 PM)
same as why are ppl still voting for racists to run the country? no idea or some ppl too scared of change no matter how good? or just cant see beyond the tempurung?  cool2.gif
this is hilarious~!!

0.0610sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:34 PM