-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

choonwai11
post Jul 18 2010, 11:42 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(skymmu @ Jul 18 2010, 10:06 PM)
ssek76, I have a doubt. When you drive your iswara to exchange for forte, before that your iswara still covered by insurance ?
As I know, your forte gotta covered by insurance before you drive our from the car dealer office. How to make it ?
Mind to know you are from where ?
I driving my old car for 1 week without insurance before i get my forte.....just be extra careful......
choonwai11
post Jul 27 2010, 10:01 PM

329 posts

notice that many ppl still have the alignment problem, pulling to left, including me...
i think this is bull shit for us to accept the condition as it is.......we should together push Naza to settle this issue for us, ask them to provide a solution............
this r the reason ppl always saying naza/kia after sales service is bad.......the car is around for more then 8 months but the same problem still exist and cannot be solve........

Added on July 27, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(eufoniusR @ Jul 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
Hi all,

I've some problem with my SA and need your advice.

Last 2 week I paid a booking fee for forte. 3 days later, loan was approved and SA asked me to paid the rest of
down payment. She promise to me that she will deliver once remain balance is paid.
I made a full payment on the next day and hoping I'll received it on that day or another 1 or 2 days.
I booking for PJT plate number at that moment and she mention to me, I need to wait for PJT series open for registration.

Last Wednesday, she mention that plate has been register, now need to wait for Customer Release Form
and Custom Release(I not sure what purpose for these things).She promised to delivery on Saturday but again
she keep mention that HQ haven't release the car under my name and so on and promise to delivery on Tuesday(today).
Till today, she keep silent even I text her a messages and calls.

Then I call Naza customer service and found that my booking not inside the system and know nothing about my purchase.WTF!! mad.gif
Even the branch manager (Autocity branch) doesn't know my booking ever exit in there.
The point is, I've settle my down payment 21K and I've signed bank agreement yet they don't have any trace of my booking,
didn't place my booking into system and keep saying she will deliver today!!  vmad.gif . What about plate registration?it is a liar too?.. rclxub.gif 
What should I do now?. Please advice. icon_question.gif
take ur downpayment receipt and go direct to the branch manager......complain gao gao.........the branch manager should take responsible of his/her staff wrong doing.

This post has been edited by choonwai11: Jul 27 2010, 10:08 PM
choonwai11
post Aug 9 2010, 11:56 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 9 2010, 11:47 PM)
hahaha..macam tau je
D3s better bro......... drool.gif brows.gif
choonwai11
post Aug 26 2010, 12:32 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(ed7x2 @ Aug 26 2010, 12:09 PM)
Suddenly forte sales drop month by month . why ya ???
i would said is some problem with the car delivery.....becos i notice many forte buyer not able to get their car on july,august, even 1.6sx.....
choonwai11
post Aug 26 2010, 05:49 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(hawkl @ Aug 26 2010, 04:58 PM)
Hawkl - 1.6(SX - Titanium Silver) reporting in

Added on August 26, 2010, 5:08 pm
I got my car in 5 working days.... purchased at NAZA KIA PJ at Jln 223. I think is not the car delivery. Is more about sales person, I went to some KIA showroom, the SA seem to be not interested to serve you. So decided to go to the Headquarter., the SA is good ger... So straight brought from him.
thats the problem, many buyer waited for long time but didnt get their car due to their branch/dealer do not have stock, while some branch have cars ready stock sitting there waiting..... this is clearly stock allocation system problem of naza.
choonwai11
post Oct 4 2010, 04:19 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 4 2010, 04:02 PM)
Thats really good fuel consumption if u ask me. Your average fuel consumption was 15.3km/L. My Vios only managed to get 15km/L for 100% highway driving.
must be a light footer, i only manage to get around 14km/liter on highway drive..... blink.gif
choonwai11
post Oct 5 2010, 11:29 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:43 AM)
Dont forget the fuel meter drops much slower in the first half compared to the 2nd half. The reason is because the max reading of the meter doesnt reflect the max amount of fuel in the tank and in the fuel hoses which are consumed first before the needle starts to drop.

Using your consumption in the 1st half tank to assume u can cover the same distance with the 2nd half is wrong and inaccurate. Same for all cars. best way to measure consumption is by the 'fill-measure-use-fill again-measure' system which u did in your last post.

Cheers!
i had done a few times of 'fill-measure-use-fill again-measure' for FC, the average is more of less same with the FC calculator in the forte dashboad, so i now always depends on the average FC on the dashboard as my benchmark.

100% highway, the best i got is 6.5~7l/km = 14~15km/l

50% Highway+50%city(JB), i got 8~8.5l/km = 11.5~12.5km/l

Added on October 5, 2010, 11:31 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:24 AM)
Practicality also involves PEACE OF MIND. I wouldnt get that driving a Proton as i and about a million other Malaysians have had bad experiences there which we do not want to repeat. Also a Saga wont give me a relatively comfortable ride on long distance trips as the Vios has for the past 7.5 yrs. Again practicality. It covers many factors. But practicality does not cover the sports rims of your car or going on some silly around malaysia road show just to show the world u have a Forte. Thats silly and a waste opf time and money if u ask me. But then again im sure others will not agree.
yes agreed, forte is relatively more comfortable ride then Vios because of it space and the high tech stuff i enjoyed, that y i choose forte over vios.

This post has been edited by choonwai11: Oct 5 2010, 11:32 AM
choonwai11
post Oct 5 2010, 11:40 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:11 AM)
Eh instead of driving around here and there and wasting fuel, why dont u drive around and look for some properties to invest in la. Ure just like a small kid with a new toy la. In about 1 yrs time, ull realise that a car is just to get u from A to B when all the hype and excitement is gone. In another 10 yrs ull realise that despite having a good car, many others would have overtaken you in terms of physical assets and work knowledge. If ure young now, try doing another degree or working yerself up the corporate ladder la. Why focus so much on a car? If u wanna have some discussions here then fine no problem. But to the extent of organising road trips here and there?...common la.

Just my 2 cents. Sorry if i offended anybody.
although i am not offended, infact i also the kind of ppl that alwasy thinking ways to earn more money, but i just want to point out that different ppl have different thought and lifestyle,

some people are happy and content of having a stable job, a good car, a house...and not thinking about investment, and stuff to earn more money.

and some ppl are always looking ways to earn more money, climbing the social ladder, investment......

so i think if it not up to us to comment other ppl lifestyle, if they enjoy burning some fuel, to get life sastifaction, if their choice.

Added on October 5, 2010, 11:42 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:36 AM)
What speed was your highway drive? Thats important factor as well. And yes compared to the Vios, the Forte is surely much better.
i only can get this kind of FC driving at highway 100~110km/h

This post has been edited by choonwai11: Oct 5 2010, 11:42 AM
choonwai11
post Oct 5 2010, 12:18 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:01 PM)
If u had read all my comments, u would have noticed that i have been consistent in whatever ive said. Nothing has changed and nothing will because facts cannot change. What has resale value got to do with FC anyway? If u wanna argue then do it maturedly. No point raising points and making comments which reflect on your immaturity. If u wanna know more about me go ask that Kedah Forte president (i cant recall his nick).

An about my comments of ppl's lifestyle, in case u didnt notice, i did mention that its my 2 cents worth'. Do u realise what this means? it means that its my opinion. Everybody is entitled to their ipinion. If u can accept it then good but if u cant then u either prove me wrong in a mature discussion or ignore. Only 2 ways about it. But saying that just cuz its a personal lifestyle so that means nobody can comment on it is downright childish to say the least. It is the ability to argue with facts which determine just how respected u are in the corporate environment. As ive said before, nobody likes a yes man or the cow herd mentality.

And again, its my 2 cents worth. Ure most welcome to agree or disagree.

Cheers!
u know wat, actually ur comment do have point some times, but i do not like ur comment on ppl using silly, immatured, childish.
ur biggest problem.....u think u are always right, that y ppl always want to fight back with u.
if u want ppl to respect u, u need to 1st respect ppl. u are not respectable by ur clever investment, ur richnest, so wat u can prove u can invest and earn alot? so wat if ur toyota have the best Service?? so wat if ppl dun invest, so wat if ppl like to show off?
. that my felt towards u.
so, this is just my 2 cents.
choonwai11
post Oct 5 2010, 12:25 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:05 PM)
Why dont u prove that i spinned anything instead of blindly vomitting out something thats said by someone else or do u have a case of a lack of a backbone? Whatever ive said about cars are based on facts and facts dont change. Which is why i can hold my own in a forum full of Fortezens without fear. And yes i do know quite a bit. In the corporate culture u need to be well versed in many different aspects of the business world e.g property, investment, medical sciences, human resources, etc.

Cheers!
do u think we cannot hold ourown in a vios forum???
i dun want to do it because i dun find any meaning going around other brand forum saying how good is my forte......does this do any good??
as i see, u are the one always going to other cars forum, saying how good ur vios, which i dun even bother about it, i just wonder y u do this.....
choonwai11
post Oct 5 2010, 02:35 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:57 PM)
I argue the pros and cons of the car with facts. Big difference my friend.
hahaha, like you are the only one argue with facts.......i also speak on facts, but i do not go to other cars forum to talk bout forte fact....

the question is, u keep emphesize in toyota good service, good car in KIA, HYUNDAI, HONDA thread......why? is not like others member ask for those advise......u just bark in and said all ur theory.......

choonwai11
post Oct 6 2010, 11:26 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:17 AM)
Facts cannot change no matter how u try and change it. U got embarassed in the other thread and now ure trying to get support here? Cant seem to cut it on your own eh?  rclxms.gif

Try harder la. Even if there are 100 ppl against me here it doesnt matter cuz again FACTS DONT CHANGE.
hahaha, bro, u are the one that embarassed yourself in everywhere if u do not know, kesian......
choonwai11
post Oct 11 2010, 12:41 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 10 2010, 11:01 PM)
acually, i dun trust the meter = average/instant FC reading
i prefer manual way....pump full tank petrol, jot down mileage....then use till same bar.....and c the hw many L and RM.....

Added on October 10, 2010, 11:02 pm
haha...ok....i juz saw item...din c review....need c feedbacks or reviews from users 1st...b4 buy..rite?
i done a few round of manual calculation on FC, the number are very close to the average meter on forte dashboard.
choonwai11
post Oct 13 2010, 10:41 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 13 2010, 10:21 AM)
So so far you guys never had too much problems in terms of service & maintenance? Other threads keep mentioning lousy naza service
how you define problems in service and maintainance??

for me, i own the car for about 7 months, 3 times to the SC within this period, no problem encountered.

for spare part wise, Kia spare parts are often said to be expensive and cannot find is due to some ori parts need to wait it from korea. compare to honda and toyota, there are millions of imitation part around any spare part shop, so parts an be find easy and cheap, but is not ori. honda and toyota ori parts also not cheap either.
choonwai11
post Oct 20 2010, 11:38 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 20 2010, 11:32 AM)

NOTE TO ALL MEMBERS:
When u are in NZ SC if you take photos pls do not post up here or open forums. Reason is SC work area is restricted to customers normally we are to be at waiting room. This is to protect customers from having any accidents or incidents may occur at workshop repair area. Some photos we had posted including those from me was viewed by Higher Up ppl & news of such things traveled indirectly putting stress back on our friendly SC managers & staffs. We don't want our frens there to have stress servicing & trouble-shooting our Forte's so pls bear this in mind. Thanks for your help & understanding.

i think this issue was brought up before, but some of the members insisted that they want to "supervise" the mechanics doing work on their car as they worry their car kena sabotage by mechanics...... funny.....
choonwai11
post Oct 20 2010, 11:45 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 20 2010, 11:41 AM)
hahahaha.... i just wanna kepoh but will borrow Harry Potter cloak next time so they can't see me ....  drool.gif
or you can use hollow man injection.... tongue.gif
choonwai11
post Oct 20 2010, 11:49 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 20 2010, 11:43 AM)
haha....i m treated as like a staff in our Alor Setar SC...hehe
maybe due 2 i m club president...
Rules are rules, we should stick to it for safety purpose.
we do not want to see anything(touchwood) happen before we ourself complain the rules was not implement by SC.

0.0419sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:17 AM