-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM

186 posts

hey guys....Spicy Red 1.6SX reporting in...bro SMK, cud u please update the list cheers..just announced myself in FB yesterday as well....now in selayang sc rectifying d alignment issue...hope Arul n Kai can fix it once n for all....
ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 02:59 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM)
Hi there,

Let me know if they actually fixed it. On the way home ... let go of the steering and see whether it still pulls left. Mine still does even after service at Selayang SC with Arul last Monday.
hey bro...apparently nope...not 100%....its still pulls to the left but much lesser than it used to be...Arul mentioned it to me that it will eventually pulls to the left so i reckon that this alignment issue is not fixable as some of our bros already mentioned in here...so im just goin to let it be...

err one more thing, those bros who did their 1st service using fully syn oil...ur next service wud be @ 10k right? we dont have to do the 5k service? correct me if im wrong...thanks
ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 28 2010, 03:00 PM)
absolutely right  wink.gif no need to do the 5k service except if u got a whole money in this world  tongue.gif
mekaceh bro iz thumbup.gif..just wondering coz tot if missing 1 service will void d warrnty haha .....neway does anyone with BK installed found a compatible n good mudflaps to put on ur car?? every single time even d roads r only slightly wet u can see streaks of muds on both sides of d car's body huhu rclxub.gif ....

This post has been edited by ajak25: Jul 28 2010, 03:09 PM
ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 03:12 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:08 PM)
cannot use both. u must choose either one.. or BK with mudflap is funny..
aiseh....then have to bare with it laarr.....will try to seek around for cheap rubber mudflaps that will look nice on d BK huhu....if not matilaa wiping d car day in day out....
ajak25
post Jul 29 2010, 10:02 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 28 2010, 09:07 PM)
hi bro... after u go i asked arul to join me for lunch, teach him how to update garmin map on his nokia phone... hehehe...
hey bro....coool...next time we go lunch together....hear my scary story...

last nite I experienced something scary.....went for a drive to Shah Alam frm Kajang, suddenly after passing Shah Alam exit at Puchong LDP I heard a weird screeching noise from outside...I ignored it for few minutes coz I thought it was coming from a lorry or an old car behind me....but then its getting louder and I sourced the sounds to be coming from the engine....I was like "oh shoot...not d crank pully..no no no no", then I opened my driver side windows, the sound was not that loud...i closed d window and opened the passenger front windows, then I cud hear the loud screeching sounds coming from the left tyre....1st thing that came across my mind was "My Honda Tak Guna" guy haha...then only Arul came across my mind since I sent my car to him the morning before to do the alignment..might be something wrong somewhere....

I stopped @ d side of d road...called Arul to ask for his help...it was around 2245 last nite....I prayed hard "please Arul dont sleep yet"..he answered and I told him the problem...we came out with a lot of theories of what might have gone wrong....Arul even tried to ask his former technicians friends from Puchong to give a hand..coz im too scared to drive the car back home with that condition...Arul came out with the most accurate theory of what might happened....a small stone got stuck in between the brake pad/calipers which grinds d brake disc causing d screeching/metal grinding sounds...I told Arul...I will let d car cools down, lepak @ my mate house then see what will happen next..

After 4 hours...@ around 230 last nite...I started d engine, praying hard that d damage that I might be doing to d brake will not be that bad in my 40km suicide journey back to Kajang...drove for a few hundred meters...d sounds were still there but then suddenly it was gone....totally gone...all d way back to Kajang...what a relief...

so i think what might happened was..during my journey to Shah Alam...d brake disc n brake pads were hot...therefore they were slightly expanded causing the stone to stuck there for a while...after it cools down..the disc n pad were shrunk therefore allowing d culprit to free itself...sigh....what a relief....

thanks a million to Arul for his help n his probably spot on theory....what do u guys think it might be???
ajak25
post Aug 2 2010, 11:19 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Aug 1 2010, 12:10 PM)
Hi Fortezen,
Update on the issue that happen on my newly 1 month old bought Forte.
When went for car wash, during the wash, fog appear inside my front lamp on both side.

Really not happy with this.
hey bro....mine appeared once after washing d car 2 days after collecting d car from Rawang...after that its gone and never appear again in subsequent washing...if u leave ur car under hot sun for a day(working hours usually) i think d problem could be solved like mine...

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 2 2010, 10:27 AM)
can mod it??? can mod it so hv light when we open doors?
check KFM forum for d parts n xplanation on modding it...LED for Reflector
ajak25
post Aug 4 2010, 08:20 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Iceman7 @ Aug 3 2010, 10:26 PM)
hello fortezen...just want to share..
this is what happen to me today...

i just wonder...how far we can go if the empty fuel symbol already blinking eventhough the distance to empty indicator stated 60+km left at that time...

..im believe on the indicator..but suddently indicator ..straight away turn to empty fuel..(i think not less that 50km left at that time).

should i trust the indicator or not?can someone advice..
yup...the distance to empty will blinks --:-- ie not showing the distance anymore when u reached 50km left...i managed to drive about 30km before I cud find a petrol station...quite scary actually....but as a precaution stated in our cook book...once the low fuel symbol lite up...try to refuel asap coz sometimes when the fuel level becomes too low n with d movements of d car...d amount of fuel injected might fall short n d engine cud misfire n causing damage to d catalytic converter...so it is designed to scare u n to refuel quickly to avoid unnecessary evil happening to ur car....
ajak25
post Aug 17 2010, 08:50 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 08:09 AM)
Bro KFC & I got quite a special price because we "secara tidak langsung" will become a promoter for this item (for KL Auto). Purchasing a single unit of HU + remote controller + original panel + shark fin antennae + reverse camera + necessary cables + 2GB Micro SD card with preloaded MY&SG map + installation later on will cost u somewhere near 3k. So Mr. Desmond asking for a group buy for the benefits of all (get cheaper price).
aiyoyo....after Desmond sucked dry my money for AF + SP now came this cobra poison....matilaa camni...lucky bulan puasa haha...im in for the group buy...which means we wont have to pay anything yet till after raya right haha....err bro iz...hows the remote controller looks like??can snap a pic??

This post has been edited by ajak25: Aug 17 2010, 08:53 AM
ajak25
post Aug 17 2010, 09:16 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 09:09 AM)

Added on August 17, 2010, 9:11 am
Sorry..forgot to take a pic of the remote controller. I will take a pic & post it later this evening

Added on August 17, 2010, 9:13 am
Yaa..need to remove a lot of panels, but wiring only plug & play one with no wire cut whatsoever  wink.gif
bro iz...hows the reverse camera works??once u shift to R will the screen straight away change to reverse cam??any lagging issue?

ajak25
post Aug 17 2010, 09:27 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 09:25 AM)
Yup..it will straight away (automatically) switch the display to reverse cam from other modes (also muting the sound). When u shift back to D (or other than R) the screen will automatically switch back to the previous mode + the sound smile.gif
niceee......time to visit Desmond again after couple of months haha....
ajak25
post Oct 13 2010, 11:46 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 13 2010, 10:21 AM)
So so far you guys never had too much problems in terms of service & maintenance? Other threads keep mentioning lousy naza service
just to give u a glimpse of how naza aftersales service performing at d moment,got my spicyred baby 3 months back with some freebies like boottray,kia emblems front,back n wheel caps n door visor,2 weeks later,naza launched a promotion for spicy red giving away free smart tag with touch n go card + petrol voucher, i was like whatttt??whyla i didnt buy d car a bit later...

3 months passed,Naza CS called asking for my address,stating that they will be sending a smart tag unit with tng card + petrol voucher which i never haggled upon tho i just missed d promo by 2 weeks, few days later when d package arrived, i opened it n surprised to find out that naza gave rm80 prereloaded in d tng card n rm300 worth of petrol voucher....so total freebies of rm500...talking bout aftersales service rclxms.gif

so i guess naza is striving hard to give us d best possible aftersales service they cud....n im one of d happy customers thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ajak25: Oct 13 2010, 11:49 AM
ajak25
post Oct 13 2010, 11:07 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 13 2010, 01:06 PM)
spicy red is the most racist forte in Malaysia.

lots of freebies and heard got extra 3 years warranty from insurance panel.

tongue.gif
haha...but cannot lawan ur mighty whitey group la bro kakaka....

QUOTE(absolut @ Oct 13 2010, 09:11 PM)
Wah which branch you bought from? I also got red but nobody called.
bought @ Sri Petaling branch....i did ask my SA bout d promo but he just said that they cant do anything coz i've already got my car so i let it be.....probably i just got lucky or Naza CS is indeed improving... smile.gif

0.0595sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:05 AM