6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

kiaforteclub
post Oct 6 2010, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 6 2010, 03:23 PM)
Any quiet and finer tyres can be recommended? Ours stock Kumho tyres seems to be quite "noisy" all the time...any fellow fortezans already change their stock tyres to others? please share your experience here.... notworthy.gif
Falken 912
Nexen n8000

tested.....

kiaforteclub
post Oct 6 2010, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 6 2010, 03:51 PM)
"a little bit" mean "very very" tongue.gif

So, what about for
Falken 912
Nexen n8000

a little bit or "a little bit" more expensive then Kumho tyres?
205/55/16
Falken 912 - 280/pc
Nexen n8000 - 245/pc (17" is 280)

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Oct 6 2010, 03:56 PM
kiaforteclub
post Oct 6 2010, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(dafthamsta @ Oct 6 2010, 04:09 PM)
Actually if I'm not mistaken, it's 24" and 20"... at least that's the measurement I got on the stock NWBs on my ride...
its 24" by 19.5" actually so u can take either 19" or 20" cause hard to find 19.5" unless originals.
kiaforteclub
post Oct 6 2010, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Oct 6 2010, 09:12 PM)
yay..!!!! finally..!! i can enjoy this thread peacefully    thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
u kambing for this friday tt? biggrin.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 6 2010, 10:39 PM

Falken 912

Nexen n8000
kiaforteclub
post Oct 7 2010, 11:40 AM

you u can wait some more until 2yrs later buy the new hybrid or electric cars ..... what the heck just wait another 10yrs we using nuclear fusion cars so don't buy now ok ! rclxms.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 8 2010, 08:42 AM

MyForteClub - Kia Forte Penang Convoy 2010.

A group of 20 Kia Forte convoy from Kuala Lumpur to Penang Island. Rawang R&R - Butterworth Ferry Terminal. 1st time event in Malaysia total 34 Kia Forte boarded the Ferry from Butterworth to Georgetown terminal. By the time we all reached Naza hotel it was total 60 Kia Forte.

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Oct 8 2010, 08:52 AM
kiaforteclub
post Oct 8 2010, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 8 2010, 04:38 PM)
Hehe..besides socialising with club members, my other intention is to bring my family for jalan2 also. I yet to bring them for 'makan angin' after getting my Forte for more than 6 months now
dah la dah masukkan DVD HU boleh makan angin dalam kereta shj la...... kakakaka rclxms.gif

u know what the HU saved my life balik from PG sudah letih mahu tidur nearly fly off road
so tried something new off music on GI JOE ! bang boong zoooooooooom mmmmmmm rclxm9.gif
mata besar tak tidur safely sampai rawang! hahahahaha habis mov pasang music mata mahu tutup lagi ! CB!!! doh.gif
pasang rerun GI JOE hahahaha sampai rumah 1pc !

very good to have HU in car! rclxms.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 9 2010, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(behkokhong @ Oct 9 2010, 11:01 AM)
gla gla sound occured when during climb hill? my car also happened before, but after i send my car to SC for ECU upgrade/reset, then the car ok already.
2 types of gla gla sound
1. if uphill gla gla is pinging sound need to go back ECU upgrade cause the ignition happened to early.
2. gla gla only when aircon is on need to go back check compressor if bad need to claim warranty.
kiaforteclub
post Oct 10 2010, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 10 2010, 10:51 AM)
guys, Lancer GT 2.0 better for this Forte?
yes Lancer better than Forte
and the new Waja Lancer WALAN is better than Lancer
so best buy WALAN smarter choice! drool.gif

this is place we only talk about bad choice like the Forte. its so bad that we have so many TTs to share feeling of how bad is Forte
not only that we took time to convoy to other states to ceramah with other Forte owners and tell them how we feel also.
by end of this year we are going to have a Demonstrasi Besar Forte to show how bad is Forte after 1yr old.... cry.gif

kiaforteclub
post Oct 10 2010, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(pg.kia @ Oct 10 2010, 07:21 PM)
Hi guy! Just wanna ask some questions regarding fc. I think my 2.0SX fc is on the high side....13-14L/100km, reading from the meter for the past 2 weeks. In the 1st week when I got the car, the reading was even worse, 15.5L/100km! So far, I've done 600++km and mostly city drive with average speed of 40-50km/h.
Care to share what's the ideal fc in such driving condition as mine cos' I've read here before some Fortezens manage to achieve 9-10L/100km. Is it normal the fc is high during the 'breaking-in' process for a new car or should I send it to SC?
Regards.
pass to me the 2.0 i help your break in the virgin car.... muaahahahahaha! brows.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(moyong @ Oct 10 2010, 06:57 PM)
and the best sacarsm flame award goes to.....

laugh.gif dont so be sacarstic.... tongue.gif
I'm not being sarcastic I'm just stating the FACTS
The FACTS are WALAN will outsell LANCER & FORTE
top selling cars are noted to be the BEST cars like T cars top selling means = best
low selling cars like Bugatti or Lamborghini are worst cars this is the FACT no?

Malaysia's all time best car?............................ THE SAGA!

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Oct 10 2010, 09:17 PM
kiaforteclub
post Oct 11 2010, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(pg.kia @ Oct 11 2010, 08:10 PM)
Ok, will do  as what you suggest and to bear with the situation for the time being. I think mine got to do with ECU setting coz'
I feel that , contrarary to what you've mentioned, the car is reluctant to upshift, something like it tends to drag for awhile before shifting especially to 3rd gear. Dahlah pickup kurang, fc tinggi pulak! doh.gif

Anyway bro Iz, thanks alot for the helpful info, hope it benefits others too. notworthy.gif
breakin also not habis wait for a while
later u have chance to make it better patience dont worry we all here to help you..............

SPEND YOUR MONEY! kakakakaka thumbup.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 11 2010, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 11 2010, 06:55 PM)
Looks like buying the Forte is a better choice whistling.gif

Looks like a swelled up version of the current City.... with Honda's new corporate grill as shown in the upcoming new Odessey.

If this is the new Civic, the facelifted Forte will pwn it kao kao, at least in terms of exterior aesthetics at this stage.
OMG i think the current gen 8 will sell like hot cakes now!

Added on October 11, 2010, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:03 PM)
bro, your foampad red + rm10 is with me.
see lah later how i give you this week

don't forget the wheel cap sticker K (black background, logo grey)
and guys,
if change aftermarket rim 17" roughly how much? gonna stick with the same tyre. only rim change.
heard Klang so cheap. how cheap is cheap? rm1K? rm800?
ok bro later pass also can np
anyway if u change rims pls get light ones to save fc
else no point u change.
17 many selections thumbup.gif 16 no choices ! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Oct 11 2010, 09:07 PM
kiaforteclub
post Oct 12 2010, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 11 2010, 03:59 PM)
weird.mine is also the 2.0 SE, pickup is way way better then normal 2.0.. dont know why. Adwin and his engineers and SC staff all confused, checked every parts also same. Prolly different ECU settings.. ur SE terbalik pulak
yours may have the TPS sensor set at advanced rather than normal or retarded.
for others if they dont wan DIY as per forteforum guide you need to get Pivot 3-drive or similar gadget to override the settings of your TPS.
try it only as last option cause need to potong some wires. cool2.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 12 2010, 02:20 PM

and ppl were laughing at forte's fat butt..... hahahaha cool2.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 12 2010, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 12 2010, 08:52 PM)
Why forte's thread become a civic's thread now. sweat.gif
cause we comparing whos got the fatter butt now.... hahaha brows.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 13 2010, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 13 2010, 01:38 AM)

Has anyone experienced this?

When we stop at a slope with gear 'D', meaning you press on your brake while waiting for traffic light or getting parking ticket, then once you release the brake, my experience on other automatic transmission car is that the car will maintain as its original position, but my Forte will reverse abit and you need to press gas pedal so that it won't.

Is this normal?
when my car was new it was like this after a while its holding its position at slopes. icon_rolleyes.gif
what's your mileage now?

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:28 am
QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 13 2010, 08:42 AM)
hey guys. just found this thread. I'm looking for a good car now, and the forte is at the top of my list. But I'm a bit hesitant because of rumour/stories concerning the service/spare parts price of KIA cars in Malaysia. What's your take on this?

sorry if this has been asked.
if you know a fantastic gal that u really wanna marry but hesitant cause of some rumours do you marry her? only u can answer this not us sorry....

for me i take her 1st then divorce if she s.cks badly.... hahahaha whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Oct 13 2010, 09:28 AM
kiaforteclub
post Oct 14 2010, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 14 2010, 01:50 AM)
Paddleshifters paired with CVT is a gimmick la..RESPONSE time is DAMN slow. u shift few seconds later only gear shift.. its a gimmick on CVT.
Paddleshift works well only on DSG gearbox as in volkswagen
i can verify this most shiftronic & paddleshift time is slow for midrange cars which was why i was surprise when i tested forte's shiftronic its was fast enough for me 1 compelling reason why i chose forte. the shiftronic was a big plus especially for EX which lacks traction control we could use manul shift grip around fast corners. for 75k it was a steal vs other similar priced cars. rclxms.gif
kiaforteclub
post Oct 14 2010, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Keith Lian @ Oct 14 2010, 11:32 AM)
This morning, when I want to drive to work.....I saw my rear passenger side window got smashed. Luckily I got security tint on my side window, if not sure the glass will scattered around my car. I din put / left anything that will provoke someone to break in leh....Dam pissed off now =.=" I've already called my friend (SA) to check for me the cost of replacement. Still waiting for him to call back.

By the way, any sifu here can recommend where to replace the window?
dr.windscreen http://www.dr-windscreen.com/

The First DR. CERMIN ENTERPRISE

(Co. No.: 001907522-A)

Headquarters:
No.13-G-2, Jalan Pandan 6/6,
Pandan Perdana,
55300 Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia.

Telephone: 603-9284-6133
Fax: 603-9283-5133
Email: dr.windscreen@gmail.com
Online Showcase: gallery.dr-windscreen.com