-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

stinger82
post Jul 16 2010, 08:01 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 16 2010, 03:53 PM)
Haha my 2.0 got smoked by GTI last night. Went parellel with the GTI at highway exit. I pecut a bit oni that GTI macam gila overtook me.

Sigh 190Nm torque cannot fight with 280Nm, but then my car is RM104200 cheaper than GTI so i have no complaints tongue.gif

Back to VPower97 review.

After 3rd tank of usage FC came all the way down to 450km as opposed to 500km for 1st tank. Dunno why. I m driving like usual no pecut no nothing but FC keeps dropping.

Yesterday pumped full tank RON95, straigtaway felt car low power and engine noise louder. Always thought RON97 is a gimmick but now really proven it's not hehe.

Too bad RON97 no more subsidy, dunno what the fuel price will be like. Would really like to stick with RON97 sad.gif
i tot satria GTi smoked you. Golf GTi is it.....ok la, price = 93k vs 200k , horsepower = 156 vs 200

yours are bang for buck already.

and you can tell the GTI owner, hey, your sister's car looks great!! very cute!! lol.
ttlew
post Jul 16 2010, 08:07 PM

29 posts

i have notice that forte have some issues posted by some people on facebook

1. There's a different sound coming from the left door as well (Sounds like something hitting on the door from inside while driving on a bumpy road). They able to fix it by insert Sponges into it.
2. There's a serious alignment problem which causing the car moving to the left while driving on a highway. Unfortunately the service center do not provide alighment services. I am not sure where should I go for the alignment. KM, please advise on this.
3. There's a sound coming from the car boot but not very obvious. The staff said something need to be replaces and they have already ordered it for me. He did not mention to me the name of the part
4. They claimed they have fixed the 'jit' sound from the window or they called it a 'Whistling' sound but I can still hear today. I will need to go back there again and wait for another 5 hours.

TSsaimatkong
post Jul 16 2010, 08:45 PM

1,938 posts

Thanks for all the Fortezen support. Fortezen doing charity car wash wink.gif

read more if you interested.

Added on July 16, 2010, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(ttlew @ Jul 16 2010, 08:07 PM)
i have notice that forte have some issues posted by some people on facebook

1. There's a different sound coming from the left door as well (Sounds like something hitting on the door from inside while driving on a bumpy road). They able to fix it by insert Sponges into it.
2. There's a serious alignment problem which causing the car moving to the left while driving on a highway. Unfortunately the service center do not provide alighment services. I am not sure where should I go for the alignment. KM, please advise on this.
3. There's a sound coming from the car boot but not very obvious. The staff said something need to be replaces and they have already ordered it for me. He did not mention to me the name of the part
4. They claimed they have fixed the 'jit' sound from the window or they called it a 'Whistling' sound but I can still hear today. I will need to go back there again and wait for another 5 hours.
1) some can be fix by just adjusting the seat belt adjuster to center.
2) this can be fix just do alignment, do try out in car park so that you can be sure as car park is more even.
3) then just wait for it.
4) jit sound from window? or when u press pedal? if window do you close your window tightly?

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Jul 16 2010, 09:13 PM
izputra
post Jul 16 2010, 10:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(alphayou @ Jul 16 2010, 07:04 PM)
Yup agree. The only thing that hold me back on getting the new Forte is the FC since i am driving the Spectra  and the fuel is killing me. Other than that i am quite satisfy with it. If they really improve on FC i will surely get it./
From the feedback of 1.6 owners, i can safely says that Forte's FC improve a lot if compared to Spectra..no more fuel sipping analogy for Forte wink.gif

Added on July 16, 2010, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(Adin @ Jul 16 2010, 07:09 PM)
From what I got the FC for my 2.0 forte is even batter than my old waja 1.6 (not campro).
I can double confirm your statement thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 16 2010, 10:47 PM
redrum77
post Jul 16 2010, 10:51 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 16 2010, 10:46 PM)
From the feedback of 1.6 owners, i can safely says that Forte's FC improve a lot if compared to Spectra..no more fuel sipping analogy for Forte wink.gif

Added on July 16, 2010, 10:47 pm
I can double confirm your statement  thumbup.gif
bro what is ur fc like?
izputra
post Jul 16 2010, 11:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jul 16 2010, 10:51 PM)
bro what is ur fc like?
Mine is 2.0 Forte,

100% highway driving at +-110km/h : FC = +-6.1L/100km
If mostly city driving : FC = +-10L/100km
Aerocat
post Jul 16 2010, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 16 2010, 11:09 PM)
Mine is 2.0 Forte,

Mine 2.0 too..

Before 1k service, 450~480km/ full tank (SHELL RON95,VPOWER)
After service, 500~540km/ full tank (Esso mobil RON95)

60% city, 40% Penang bridge...
Drivinf style: No heavy footed type tongue.gif

Quite satisfied with this FC, pretty good for a 2.0 car...
redrum77
post Jul 16 2010, 11:45 PM

376 posts

Mine is 2.0 Forte,

2.0 as well, my last re-fill at 410km DTE already showing '---' . 50 highway / 50 city. Just wondering when you turn off your engine do you hear any sounds like metal expanding / contracting?

Added on July 16, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(Aerocat @ Jul 16 2010, 11:19 PM)
Mine 2.0 too..

Before 1k service, 450~480km/ full tank (SHELL RON95,VPOWER)
After service, 500~540km/ full tank (Esso mobil RON95)

60% city, 40% Penang bridge...
Drivinf style: No heavy footed type tongue.gif

Quite satisfied with this FC, pretty good for a 2.0 car...
nice fc. am still on shell 95 already done 1K, but no where near 450. very odd indeed

This post has been edited by redrum77: Jul 16 2010, 11:49 PM
izputra
post Jul 16 2010, 11:58 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:45 PM)
2.0 as well, my last re-fill at 410km DTE already showing '---' . 50 highway / 50 city. Just wondering when you turn off your engine do you hear any sounds like metal expanding / contracting?
It's a normal sound produced by the overheated exhaust pipe that cools down (contracting) nod.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 17 2010, 12:00 AM
StarGhazzer
post Jul 17 2010, 12:01 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 16 2010, 10:21 AM)
Guys,

For your info, this month's Autocar mag got shootout between City vs Forte 1.6 SX. Based on the review, our Forte loss a bit to City. (IMHO, i feel the review biased as safety not really a criteria there, they dint mention ESP nor TC. )

Can someone scan the review from Autoblog? Want to see how local reviewers rate the Forte... stupid Australian motorcar magazines are useless... keep on harping about crazy 6L V8 Commodores/Falcons. doh.gif

In real life settings, all these 0-100 times or top speed are unimportant as most people are not buying a car for racing. What's more important is comfort, handling, interior space, safety, built quality, and of course value for money; although the final point may be very subjective.

Civics may be recognised as the benchmark for C-segment cars by many (quite debatable esp by Mazda 3 owners), but honestly speaking for the price of a 2.0L Civic here in Aust I'd rather spend it on a 118TSI Golf. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:45 PM)
Very ganas driving eh? Mine for the past two weeks was 9.6L/100km with 100% urban (plus some speeding tongue.gif), best ever since I went back to city driving as previously it was around 11L/100km.

Still miss my highway driving days where I travelled nearly 80km daily... 6-7L/100km every week. thumbup.gif

Tyre kena bua today onto kerb... cry.gif small piece of rubber chipped off but luckily no puncture... maybe should swap it with the spare.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jul 17 2010, 12:07 AM
izputra
post Jul 17 2010, 12:10 AM

146 posts

Yesterday i managed to fill full tank of Petronas RON95 fuel. Will monitor the distance covered by the full tank of fuel again this time after about 3.5 months of owning the car with almost 10k km mileage. will see how far it goes...

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 17 2010, 12:12 AM
redrum77
post Jul 17 2010, 12:13 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 17 2010, 12:01 AM)
Can someone scan the review from Autoblog? Want to see how local reviewers rate the Forte... stupid Australian motorcar magazines are useless... keep on harping about crazy 6L V8 Commodores/Falcons. doh.gif

In real life settings, all these 0-100 times or top speed are unimportant as most people are not buying a car for racing. What's more important is comfort, handling, interior space, safety, built quality, and of course value for money; although the final point may be very subjective.

Civics may be recognised as the benchmark for C-segment cars by many (quite debatable esp by Mazda 3 owners), but honestly speaking for the price of a 2.0L Civic here in Aust I'd rather spend it on a 118TSI Golf. biggrin.gif
Very ganas driving eh? Mine for the past two weeks was 9.6L/100km with 100% urban (plus some speeding tongue.gif), best ever since I went back to city driving as previously it was around 11L/100km.

Still miss my highway driving days where I travelled nearly 80km daily... 6-7L/100km every week. thumbup.gif

Tyre kena bua today onto kerb...  cry.gif  small piece of rubber chipped off but luckily no puncture... maybe should swap it with the spare.
bro that is the thing no ganas lah ... most can go also 80 even on HW. Stop go stop go!!!!!!!! hiya.
olitabin
post Jul 17 2010, 12:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 16 2010, 12:21 PM)
why would you wan to downgrade your car and compare it with a cheaper or lower segment? your car is same segment as civic, altis, M3 and some other same segment cars.

do check out the Autocar Magazine for July issue, there is a head to head comparison between forte 1.6 and city E spec. actually forte 1.6 loss out a little bit u know?

0-100km/h - City wins a little bit than forte 1.6.
fuel efficiency - city also gives better FC than forte 1.6
top speed - forte is 190 km/h and city 180 km/h. (how often you will/ can hit this speed???

just to highlight a few as i cant remember what else is in there.
there's a small column talking bout dugong TRD. 

do check it out first. those are official data collected. yours/ others views tends to be bit biased and you may not see the overall picture.  hmm.gif
Bro, im Fortezen da...

What im highlight is if you have much money buy civic da.. my first choice is civic but after think twice, im choosing forte and buy new home da.. total is same like buy civic.. so, i got car (forte) & home..
Nazzrie
post Jul 17 2010, 12:47 AM

81 posts

interested at Forte. but since there is no SC in Sibu...i just forget it. Unless they open their own SC at center of Sarawak.
behkokhong
post Jul 17 2010, 01:16 AM

24 posts

anyone know what is the website link for GAMMA 1.6L engine? i m interested to read more on that. Hyundai GAMMA 1.6L GDI engine is it the same?
kiaforteclub
post Jul 17 2010, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(behkokhong @ Jul 17 2010, 01:16 AM)
anyone know what is the website link for GAMMA 1.6L engine? i m interested to read more on that. Hyundai GAMMA 1.6L GDI engine is it the same?
ours is G4FC Gamma single CVVT
http://kiaspectra5.blogspot.com/2009/06/g4...nformation.html

orang2
post Jul 17 2010, 02:59 PM

Mine is 2.0 Forte,
The FC on my 1.6ex seems significantly higher. sad.gif
In my two recent 100% highway journeys, the readings show

1) 6.8 l/100km (with 70-100 kph, 2 orang, just before 1st 1K service, to LCCT)
2) 7.6 l/100km (110-140 kph, 2 orang+40kg barang, after 1K service using mineral oil, from Ipoh to KL on PLUS toll-to-toll non-stop near mid-night)

Are these within expectation? Any comments on the higher FC, especially the 2nd one?

Use BHP 95 all along. My FC for urban driving around 11-13 l/100km.

The car is fitted with BK (from Naza, along with 15" alloy rims). Does it cause higher FC?

This post has been edited by orang2: Jul 17 2010, 03:02 PM
busbos
post Jul 17 2010, 04:26 PM

353 posts

hi guys
im just wondering
what's the waiting time for 2.0 forte at the moment?

edited:just got back from kia showroom and they said 2.0 need around 3months waiting time sweat.gif
while 1.6sx have ready stock depending on colour

do u guys think i should wait or go for 1.6sx? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: Jul 17 2010, 06:46 PM
otherwise
post Jul 17 2010, 06:17 PM

496 posts

guys,

do you think lancer gt rear spoiler can be fitted to forte?
XionCity
post Jul 18 2010, 12:42 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Jul 17 2010, 07:17 PM)
guys,

do you think lancer gt rear spoiler can be fitted to forte?
dunno...i think cnt....put CF GT spoiler drool.gif

Added on July 18, 2010, 12:44 am
QUOTE(orang2 @ Jul 17 2010, 03:59 PM)
The FC on my 1.6ex seems significantly higher.  sad.gif
In my two recent 100% highway journeys, the readings show

1) 6.8 l/100km (with 70-100 kph, 2 orang, just before 1st 1K service, to LCCT)
2) 7.6 l/100km (110-140 kph, 2 orang+40kg barang, after 1K service using mineral oil, from Ipoh to KL on PLUS toll-to-toll non-stop near mid-night)

Are these within expectation? Any comments on the higher FC, especially the 2nd one?

Use BHP 95 all along. My FC for urban driving around 11-13 l/100km. 

The car is fitted with BK (from Naza, along with 15" alloy rims). Does it cause higher FC?
1.6SX suppost have the best FC among these 3 classes....
mayb coz of u hard footer type, so can makan minyak...and at ipoh mountain road...nid use shiftronic better...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 18 2010, 12:44 AM

152 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:55 PM