152 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

bmkia
post Jul 28 2010, 04:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM)
mekaceh bro iz  thumbup.gif..just wondering coz tot if missing 1 service will void d warrnty haha .....neway does anyone with BK installed found a compatible n good mudflaps to put on ur car?? every single time even d roads r only slightly wet u can see streaks of muds on both sides of d car's body huhu rclxub.gif ....
Just to confirm, 10k service means when I reach say 11300km right? Bcoz the sticker says 10k but 1st service already 1300km (10+1.3k = 11.3k).

And yeah.... now rainy season, its a pain everytime i drive whitey out even not rainy on wet roads... all dirty streaks (no mudflaps for BK).
Taipan052
post Jul 28 2010, 04:58 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 28 2010, 04:39 PM)
Just to confirm, 10k service means when I reach say 11300km right? Bcoz the sticker says 10k but 1st service already 1300km (10+1.3k = 11.3k).

And yeah.... now rainy season, its a pain everytime i drive whitey out even not rainy on wet roads... all dirty streaks (no mudflaps for BK).
just don't exceed 12K km as per stated in the voucher (below part got t&C on free labour)

izputra
post Jul 28 2010, 05:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 28 2010, 04:39 PM)

me last time first service at 1.8k. so next service (2nd) should be at 11.8k km supposedly. But i decided to round the figure to 11k km for the 2nd service & then the 3rd service will be done at 20k km. It is always easier if i follow the round figure (10k, 20k, 30k..etc) to do the very next service smile.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 28 2010, 05:06 PM
yhlee12
post Jul 28 2010, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 28 2010, 05:05 PM)
me last time first service at 1.8k. so next service (2nd) should be at 11.8k km supposedly. But i decided to round the figure to 11k km for the 2nd service & then the 3rd service will be done at 20k km. It is always easier if i follow the round figure (10k, 20k, 30k..etc) to do the very next service smile.gif
actually during my 1st service the staff in SC put in 10k on the next service mileage field, that's why i sent my car for 2nd service around there. 998x km. so 3rd service 20k km lo.

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Jul 28 2010, 05:39 PM
bapak
post Jul 28 2010, 06:13 PM

ive seen 1 silver bronze found around bandar kinrara 3 times already this week... wonder who the owner...he's using "cerato" emblem..kindda kewllll biggrin.gif
XionCity
post Jul 28 2010, 06:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alexendarthegreat @ Jul 28 2010, 04:50 PM)
..with Penang's number plate?
can, but other plate besides kedah plate will take abit time....
we here now offer package 1.6SX Platinum
The Platinum included BK, Smart navigator, and anti-crash(5mil) tint
all juz add RM4k....BK included with color...
epo
post Jul 28 2010, 09:07 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM)
hey guys....Spicy Red 1.6SX reporting in...bro SMK, cud u please update the list cheers..just announced myself in FB yesterday as well....now in selayang sc rectifying d alignment issue...hope Arul n Kai can fix it once n for all....
hi bro... after u go i asked arul to join me for lunch, teach him how to update garmin map on his nokia phone... hehehe...

twtang
post Jul 28 2010, 11:18 PM

634 posts

Guys,

I heard my fren his condo there got one Forte EX selling Rm66k, pre-registered car. The condo is the one beside Dataran Prima.

Can't imagine so cheap
XionCity
post Jul 29 2010, 12:28 AM

171 posts

I saw a FOrte, with sport bk and white headlamp
not sure is it HID or a good white halogen H7 lamp
not that bright...but nice...
angelbratz
post Jul 29 2010, 12:56 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Hi Guys...

Anyone knows or saw the commercial of the forte that are using the hands to move around the pics with a guy talking and explaning from behind...where they compare the forte in the room wit civic and other cars in it...some kind of a cartoonish serious type of commercial...

Please let me know if u guys got the link for it...

tantw
post Jul 29 2010, 01:02 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jul 29 2010, 12:56 AM)
Hi Guys...

Anyone knows or saw the commercial of the forte that are using the hands to move around the pics with a guy talking and explaning from behind...where they compare the forte in the room wit civic and other cars in it...some kind of a cartoonish serious type of commercial...

Please let me know if u guys got the link for it...

Is that what you looking for?

http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/12-photos...-related-videos

(6th adv from the top)
angelbratz
post Jul 29 2010, 01:16 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ Jul 29 2010, 01:02 AM)
Is that what you looking for?

http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/12-photos...-related-videos

(6th adv from the top)
Yessss.....that's the 1....

Grrr....How come i search in youtube it doesnt show... vmad.gif
rclxub.gif Its put as Kia Forte Made Easy...No wonder...

Thanks for the link bro...

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jul 29 2010, 01:28 AM
izputra
post Jul 29 2010, 07:51 AM

146 posts

Nowadays, it is quite easy to spot a Forte here in KL. At my workplace also got at least 5-6 Forte. Most of them just newly registered. This proves that the Forte are quite high in demand. & I presume all of the newly registered Forte now are the 1.6 one coz when i went to NazaKia HQ showroom last week, one of the staff there said that next batch of 2.0 will only be available (most probably) by September. If this is true, pity to those who buy & wait for the 2.0 now. He also said that price revision (likely to increase) already been discussed in their internal meeting for the next batch of Forte. Certainly the increase in price for Forte will do good to the current owners but at some point it also have the negative impact in the long run (i.e. spare parts price)

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 29 2010, 07:53 AM
vaio pavilion
post Jul 29 2010, 08:35 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 29 2010, 01:28 AM)
I saw a FOrte, with sport bk and white headlamp
not sure is it HID or a good white halogen H7 lamp
not that bright...but nice...
if you at Melaka.. then you saw me lo.. hehe~
myforteclub
post Jul 29 2010, 08:54 AM

Mini TT @ OLDBOY Bandar Puteri Puchong

Date: 29 July 2010.
Venue: OLDBOY Bandar Puteri Puchong - Selangor.
Time: 9pm onwards.

1. Collect LED Dimmer.
2. Collect MTT T-shirts.
3. Get club stickers only. (new member card not ready)
4. Discuss Charity matters.
5. Free Engine Tune-up by KFC.

OLDBOY Map
Taipan052
post Jul 29 2010, 09:05 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(myforteclub @ Jul 29 2010, 08:54 AM)
Mini TT @ OLDBOY Bandar Puteri Puchong

Date: 29 July 2010.
Venue: OLDBOY Bandar Puteri Puchong - Selangor.
Time: 9pm onwards.

1. Collect LED Dimmer.
2. Collect MTT T-shirts.
3. Get club stickers only. (new member card not ready)
4. Discuss Charity matters.
5. Free Engine Tune-up by KFC.

OLDBOY Map
kfc, if i come with my honda u can tune or not? arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh rclxub.gif

Liuism
post Jul 29 2010, 09:52 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM)
i got one SA can give free BK, just pay the installation/paint spray rm490
but not original from NAZA. same design, material ABS.

ori one need RM2k sweat.gif
can we put that into the loan ar?

tinting + SG need another few thousands.
tomorrow want to place booking already sweat.gif
which branch?
ajak25
post Jul 29 2010, 10:02 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 28 2010, 09:07 PM)
hi bro... after u go i asked arul to join me for lunch, teach him how to update garmin map on his nokia phone... hehehe...
hey bro....coool...next time we go lunch together....hear my scary story...

last nite I experienced something scary.....went for a drive to Shah Alam frm Kajang, suddenly after passing Shah Alam exit at Puchong LDP I heard a weird screeching noise from outside...I ignored it for few minutes coz I thought it was coming from a lorry or an old car behind me....but then its getting louder and I sourced the sounds to be coming from the engine....I was like "oh shoot...not d crank pully..no no no no", then I opened my driver side windows, the sound was not that loud...i closed d window and opened the passenger front windows, then I cud hear the loud screeching sounds coming from the left tyre....1st thing that came across my mind was "My Honda Tak Guna" guy haha...then only Arul came across my mind since I sent my car to him the morning before to do the alignment..might be something wrong somewhere....

I stopped @ d side of d road...called Arul to ask for his help...it was around 2245 last nite....I prayed hard "please Arul dont sleep yet"..he answered and I told him the problem...we came out with a lot of theories of what might have gone wrong....Arul even tried to ask his former technicians friends from Puchong to give a hand..coz im too scared to drive the car back home with that condition...Arul came out with the most accurate theory of what might happened....a small stone got stuck in between the brake pad/calipers which grinds d brake disc causing d screeching/metal grinding sounds...I told Arul...I will let d car cools down, lepak @ my mate house then see what will happen next..

After 4 hours...@ around 230 last nite...I started d engine, praying hard that d damage that I might be doing to d brake will not be that bad in my 40km suicide journey back to Kajang...drove for a few hundred meters...d sounds were still there but then suddenly it was gone....totally gone...all d way back to Kajang...what a relief...

so i think what might happened was..during my journey to Shah Alam...d brake disc n brake pads were hot...therefore they were slightly expanded causing the stone to stuck there for a while...after it cools down..the disc n pad were shrunk therefore allowing d culprit to free itself...sigh....what a relief....

thanks a million to Arul for his help n his probably spot on theory....what do u guys think it might be???
XionCity
post Jul 29 2010, 10:05 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Jul 29 2010, 09:35 AM)
if you at Melaka.. then you saw me lo.. hehe~
White lamp HID isn't it illegal??
and white lamp Halogen, useless during foggy and heavy raining season right??
it's only more on style...
Taipan052
post Jul 29 2010, 10:08 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:02 AM)

thanks a million to Arul for his help n his probably spot on theory....what do u guys think it might be???
either that 'batu' or 'hantu'

152 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:44 AM