152 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

miet
post Jul 28 2010, 05:06 AM

I'm now using AutoLock Unbreakable Pedal Lock.
Got few types, long and short type, normal key,crosskey,round key.Mine is short with crosskey.(RM160+)

By the time when new forte is released,it will replace the existing forte which will probably be no longer in production.
Just like 8th gen civic replacing 7th gen civic & so on.

Just wondering why naza still selling their citra.Perhaps due to the high demand. By right rondo is replacing citra(known as carens elsewhere).

eufoniusR
post Jul 28 2010, 08:19 AM

93 posts

I paid by cash. They issue me an official receipt under company name but either the money
goes to right party, still unknown. rclxub.gif

I call the manager but her answer very disappointing. Will follow-up today. Should I
request a compensation?

Agree. The careline people threat me like I didn't buy any car from them. They asked me to
make sure all the detail correct or not. They even asked me how much down payment I've paid.
They thought I want to make noise because I yet to receive a car. I can tolerate if SA to be transparent from early stage. Instead to be honest, she promise earth and moon to me like no
tomorrow. vmad.gif. They also refuse to take responsible but blame me because I not understand about buying car process.

ayiesz
post Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jul 26 2010, 07:26 PM)
so far which SA got provide wor?
i got one SA can give free BK, just pay the installation/paint spray rm490
but not original from NAZA. same design, material ABS.

ori one need RM2k sweat.gif
can we put that into the loan ar?

tinting + SG need another few thousands.
tomorrow want to place booking already sweat.gif
Lover
post Jul 28 2010, 10:07 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Jul 27 2010, 09:11 PM)
you press or you hold the horn key?
you have to hold bout 3secs man rolleyes.gif
lol.. i tink i press it.. ahhahaha... will try holding it.. wat is de distance of de alarm?
Taipan052
post Jul 28 2010, 10:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Jul 28 2010, 10:07 AM)
lol.. i tink i press it.. ahhahaha... will try holding it.. wat is de distance of de alarm?
30 meter if not mistaken..

taken from manual

Transmitter precautions
✽ NOTICE
The transmitter will not work if any of
following occurs:
• The ignition key is in the ignition
switch.
• You exceed the operating distance
limit (about 30 m [90 feet]).
• The battery in the transmitter is
weak.
• Other vehicles or objects may be
blocking the signal.
• The weather is extremely cold.
• The transmitter is close to a radio
transmitter such as a radio station or
an airport which can interfere with
normal operation of the transmitter.
When the transmitter does not work
properly, open and close the door with
the ignition key. If you have a problem
with the transmitter, contact an authorized
KIA dealer.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Jul 28 2010, 10:38 AM
XionCity
post Jul 28 2010, 10:35 AM

171 posts

Any northern region customer wan buy car, recommended Alor Setar SR(KIA HUAT AUTOMOBILE S/B) We will try 2 help u on getting ur cars ASAP....
ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM

186 posts

hey guys....Spicy Red 1.6SX reporting in...bro SMK, cud u please update the list cheers..just announced myself in FB yesterday as well....now in selayang sc rectifying d alignment issue...hope Arul n Kai can fix it once n for all....
Lover
post Jul 28 2010, 11:43 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:14 AM)
30 meter if not mistaken..

taken from manual

Transmitter precautions
✽ NOTICE
The transmitter will not work if any of
following occurs:
• The ignition key is in the ignition
switch.
• You exceed the operating distance
limit (about 30 m [90 feet]).
• The battery in the transmitter is
weak.
• Other vehicles or objects may be
blocking the signal.
• The weather is extremely cold.
• The transmitter is close to a radio
transmitter such as a radio station or
an airport which can interfere with
normal operation of the transmitter.
When the transmitter does not work
properly, open and close the door with
the ignition key. If you have a problem
with the transmitter, contact an authorized
KIA dealer.
thanks bro. haven gt time read de manual. stil gt many button dat i duno wat is it for . haha..
bmkia
post Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM)
hey guys....Spicy Red 1.6SX reporting in...bro SMK, cud u please update the list cheers..just announced myself in FB yesterday as well....now in selayang sc rectifying d alignment issue...hope Arul n Kai can fix it once n for all....
Hi there,

Let me know if they actually fixed it. On the way home ... let go of the steering and see whether it still pulls left. Mine still does even after service at Selayang SC with Arul last Monday.
x5m5
post Jul 28 2010, 01:51 PM

[quote=eufoniusR,Jul 28 2010, 08:19 AM]

I paid by cash. They issue me an official receipt under company name but either the money
goes to right party, still unknown. rclxub.gif

I call the manager but her answer very disappointing. Will follow-up today. Should I
request a compensation?

Agree. The careline people threat me like I didn't buy any car from them. They asked me to
make sure all the detail correct or not. They even asked me how much down payment I've paid.
They thought I want to make noise because I yet to receive a car. I can tolerate if SA to be transparent from early stage. Instead to be honest, she promise earth and moon to me like no
tomorrow. vmad.gif. They also refuse to take responsible but blame me because I not understand about buying car process.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

If you pay by cash, then hpefully that the SA did not keep it for herself. You should check with the SA and BR manager and if you did not get an answer, you should lodge a report to NAZA and the police.
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 28 2010, 01:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 28 2010, 01:42 AM)
what other thing u could offer to our member? any custom grill for forte?  tongue.gif
now takda haha, only have this, since this is very rare in the market, but be ready to wait for at least 3 hours in the modification process haha
ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 02:59 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM)
Hi there,

Let me know if they actually fixed it. On the way home ... let go of the steering and see whether it still pulls left. Mine still does even after service at Selayang SC with Arul last Monday.
hey bro...apparently nope...not 100%....its still pulls to the left but much lesser than it used to be...Arul mentioned it to me that it will eventually pulls to the left so i reckon that this alignment issue is not fixable as some of our bros already mentioned in here...so im just goin to let it be...

err one more thing, those bros who did their 1st service using fully syn oil...ur next service wud be @ 10k right? we dont have to do the 5k service? correct me if im wrong...thanks
izputra
post Jul 28 2010, 03:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:59 PM)
hey bro...apparently nope...not 100%....its still pulls to the left but much lesser than it used to be...Arul mentioned it to me that it will eventually pulls to the left so i reckon that this alignment issue is not fixable as some of our bros already mentioned in here...so im just goin to let it be...

err one more thing, those bros who did their 1st service using fully syn oil...ur next service wud be @ 10k right? we dont have to do the 5k service? correct me if im wrong...thanks
absolutely right wink.gif no need to do the 5k service except if u got a whole money in this world tongue.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 28 2010, 03:03 PM
Taipan052
post Jul 28 2010, 03:04 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 28 2010, 03:00 PM)
absolutely right  wink.gif no need to do the 5k service except if u got a whole money in this world  tongue.gif
i double confirm that biggrin.gif
ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 28 2010, 03:00 PM)
absolutely right  wink.gif no need to do the 5k service except if u got a whole money in this world  tongue.gif
mekaceh bro iz thumbup.gif..just wondering coz tot if missing 1 service will void d warrnty haha .....neway does anyone with BK installed found a compatible n good mudflaps to put on ur car?? every single time even d roads r only slightly wet u can see streaks of muds on both sides of d car's body huhu rclxub.gif ....

This post has been edited by ajak25: Jul 28 2010, 03:09 PM
Taipan052
post Jul 28 2010, 03:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM)
mekaceh bro iz  thumbup.gif .....does anyone with BK installed found a compatible n good mudflaps to put on ur car?? every single time even d roads r only slightly wet u can see streaks of muds on both sides of d car's body huhu rclxub.gif ....
cannot use both. u must choose either one.. or BK with mudflap is funny..
ajak25
post Jul 28 2010, 03:12 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:08 PM)
cannot use both. u must choose either one.. or BK with mudflap is funny..
aiseh....then have to bare with it laarr.....will try to seek around for cheap rubber mudflaps that will look nice on d BK huhu....if not matilaa wiping d car day in day out....
izputra
post Jul 28 2010, 03:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM)
mekaceh bro iz  thumbup.gif .....does anyone with BK installed found a compatible n good mudflaps to put on ur car?? every single time even d roads r only slightly wet u can see streaks of muds on both sides of d car's body huhu rclxub.gif ....
I think up until now, no one can find it (the mudflaps that compatible to our BK). U either use mudflaps or BK. Cannot get the best of both world wink.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:12 PM)
aiseh....then have to bare with it laarr.....will try to seek around for cheap rubber mudflaps that will look nice on d BK huhu....if not matilaa wiping d car day in day out....
I think by changing to 15" rims & tyre (or perhaps 16") will do the trick tongue.gif . Our current low profile 17" tyres look 'terkeluar' (sideway) a bit. That's why all the mud get splash all over the side of the car. but this trick will compromise the good looks of our Forte doh.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 28 2010, 03:21 PM
alexendarthegreat
post Jul 28 2010, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 28 2010, 10:35 AM)
Any northern region customer wan buy car, recommended Alor Setar SR(KIA HUAT AUTOMOBILE S/B) We will try 2 help u on getting ur cars ASAP....
..with Penang's number plate?
Taipan052
post Jul 28 2010, 04:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(alexendarthegreat @ Jul 28 2010, 03:50 PM)
..with Penang's number plate?
plate number can use anywhere. buy in penang use wilayah plate number also can

152 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:01 AM