152 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

twtang
post Oct 13 2010, 02:08 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 13 2010, 01:43 AM)
lol how long have u been driving auto?
normal if the slope is too steep la..
lol...only once a while driving auto last time, used to be on manual.

yeah, i reckon too, could be too steep.
izputra
post Oct 13 2010, 08:09 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 13 2010, 01:38 AM)

Has anyone experienced this?

When we stop at a slope with gear 'D', meaning you press on your brake while waiting for traffic light or getting parking ticket, then once you release the brake, my experience on other automatic transmission car is that the car will maintain as its original position, but my Forte will reverse abit and you need to press gas pedal so that it won't.

Is this normal?
Long time no see bro tang..hows your 2.0?

By the way, i notice the same behavior also. My previous Waja 1.6A didn't behave like that at that same slope. I think it is due to low idling rpm at about 600rpm for my Forte as compared to about 800rpm for my previous Waja. The Forte also heavier than the Waja, so the tendency to have this 'reverse effect' is greater IMHO. rolleyes.gif
bendonarticx
post Oct 13 2010, 08:42 AM

199 posts

hey guys. just found this thread. I'm looking for a good car now, and the forte is at the top of my list. But I'm a bit hesitant because of rumour/stories concerning the service/spare parts price of KIA cars in Malaysia. What's your take on this?

sorry if this has been asked.
kiaforteclub
post Oct 13 2010, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 13 2010, 01:38 AM)

Has anyone experienced this?

When we stop at a slope with gear 'D', meaning you press on your brake while waiting for traffic light or getting parking ticket, then once you release the brake, my experience on other automatic transmission car is that the car will maintain as its original position, but my Forte will reverse abit and you need to press gas pedal so that it won't.

Is this normal?
when my car was new it was like this after a while its holding its position at slopes. icon_rolleyes.gif
what's your mileage now?

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:28 am
QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 13 2010, 08:42 AM)
hey guys. just found this thread. I'm looking for a good car now, and the forte is at the top of my list. But I'm a bit hesitant because of rumour/stories concerning the service/spare parts price of KIA cars in Malaysia. What's your take on this?

if you know a fantastic gal that u really wanna marry but hesitant cause of some rumours do you marry her? only u can answer this not us sorry....

for me i take her 1st then divorce if she s.cks badly.... hahahaha whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Oct 13 2010, 09:28 AM
bendonarticx
post Oct 13 2010, 09:39 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 13 2010, 09:25 AM)
when my car was new it was like this after a while its holding its position at slopes.  icon_rolleyes.gif 
what's your mileage now?

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:28 am
if you know a fantastic gal that u really wanna marry but hesitant cause of some rumours do you marry her? only u can answer this not us sorry....

for me i take her 1st then divorce if she s.cks badly.... hahahaha  whistling.gif
but this type of GAL got many already. many people already ride this type of GAL. maybe some guys got their GALS from certain places which are better than others. plus I heard, to maintain this GALS, the service can be poor. just wanna know of you guys experience of owning these GALS when it comes to maintenance and service.

good enough analogy for you?
XionCity
post Oct 13 2010, 10:02 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 13 2010, 09:42 AM)

the spare parts are OK in malaysia....juz only if there are too many accident regard to careless/reckless Forte driver, spare parts will drain out eventually...
in my case, all spare parts are available, juz only waiting for 3 parts ....front panel, fog lamp and grill. if not by mistaken, either this saturday will arrived or 3rd november will b in KL...
Adin
post Oct 13 2010, 10:15 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 13 2010, 10:02 AM)
the spare parts are OK in malaysia....juz only if there are too many accident regard to careless/reckless Forte driver, spare parts will drain out eventually...
in my case, all spare parts are available, juz only waiting for 3 parts ....front panel, fog lamp and grill. if not by mistaken, either this saturday will arrived or 3rd november will b in KL...
For the fog lamp and grill can be soursed from China or ebay....which is more cheaper. For front panel, better to source it thru naza here.

BTW, saw this on ebay;
XionCity
post Oct 13 2010, 10:17 AM

171 posts

i know...since my car is new, i rather get all new ori parts from korea...rather than china immitation.

and dun wry...is insurance paid...not me
Adin
post Oct 13 2010, 10:19 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 13 2010, 10:17 AM)
i know...since my car is new, i rather get all new ori parts from korea...rather than china immitation.

and dun wry...is insurance paid...not me
Of coz lah if insurance pay for it.
XionCity
post Oct 13 2010, 10:19 AM

171 posts

give me the website of that grill....look very nice.
bendonarticx
post Oct 13 2010, 10:21 AM

199 posts

So so far you guys never had too much problems in terms of service & maintenance? Other threads keep mentioning lousy naza service
Adin

135 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 13 2010, 10:19 AM)
give me the website of that grill....look very nice.
go ebay.com com and search for kia forte grill..but the price is quite emmmmm...
gash77

guys, i know the center console gets a bit warm but now getting a bit irritating. any products to resolve it? too many pages back to search...
XionCity
post Oct 13 2010, 10:22 AM

171 posts

but can't search for that 1...the hybrid 1
Adin
post Oct 13 2010, 10:24 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 13 2010, 10:22 AM)
but can't search for that 1...the hybrid 1
here....
XionCity
post Oct 13 2010, 10:27 AM

171 posts

thx... will let the boss knw abt this 1..
Adin
post Oct 13 2010, 10:31 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 13 2010, 10:27 AM)
thx... will let the boss knw abt this 1..
Boss?! the workshop's boss? I tho you r the boss.... tongue.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 13 2010, 10:36 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 13 2010, 10:02 AM)
When we talk about spare parts in Malaysia we are refering to the ease of getting the parts vs the cost of getting it. If im not mistaken your car has been in the workshop for almost a month and yet the parts have not arrived. Plus your cost of repair is high but since its an insurance claim it doesnt bother you. If u have to wait long to obtain spares (doesnt matter if its original Korea or otherwise) it means that spares are not easy to get. When we talk about spare parts we are also refering to (major & minor) wear and tear parts which need to be replaced over the years.

Accident rates are not gonna lower the number of spares available. In fact when u have more cars being condemned, u end up having more 2nd hand spares which in turn lowers the price of the original spares. Why do u think the spares for Proton is so cheap and easily obtainable anywhere?

Anyway, the Forte is still new so spares will be difficult to obtain in the beginning. But if that condition persists it then becomes a continuation of the current scenario about Korean cars.

Cheers!
cybermaster98
post Oct 13 2010, 10:37 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 13 2010, 10:21 AM)
So so far you guys never had too much problems in terms of service & maintenance? Other threads keep mentioning lousy naza service
Most (if not all) the current Forte owners are on their free service runs. Ask the same question in 1 year.
choonwai11
post Oct 13 2010, 10:41 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 13 2010, 10:21 AM)
how you define problems in service and maintainance??

for me, i own the car for about 7 months, 3 times to the SC within this period, no problem encountered.

for spare part wise, Kia spare parts are often said to be expensive and cannot find is due to some ori parts need to wait it from korea. compare to honda and toyota, there are millions of imitation part around any spare part shop, so parts an be find easy and cheap, but is not ori. honda and toyota ori parts also not cheap either.

152 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0646sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:12 AM